We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Complex in the perfect spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely sandy beach only 5 minute stoll
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely sandy beach only 5 minute stoll
Garden City with Heated pool Bright studio apartment - this one overloos the main pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Lovely sandy beach only 5 minute stoll
Garden City with Heated pool
Bright studio apartment - this one overloos the main pool
Bright studio apartment.  All apartments have flat screen TV which receive UK TV
Large twin bedded studio with sofa bed for a 3rd person
A selection of books to read in each studio
Pool bar offers entertainment
Other pool at Garden City
Well equipped Gym
Heated pool at Garden City
Plenty of sunbeds around the pool
Another pool view
Summer all year around
Always summer in Tenerife
Sandy Beach in evening
Nearby marina with bars and restaurants
Other beach
Some studios have a view over the heated pool
All apartments have a fully tiled bathroom with shower above bath
An island of contrasts.  Plenty to see and do
Twin beds + sofa bed.  All apartments have Flat screen TV
Lots of shops, bars and restaurants right outside the complex
Garden City is close to the sea - about a five minute stroll
All apartments have a selection of books to read
The famous Star Bar plus  many other bars, restaurants and shops   right outside the complex
Plenty of sunbeds around by both pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nina A
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic accommodation, clean and ideally situated.”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We know and like the resort and have stayed there before and would be happy to do so again. Previous apartments have been less basic but have cost more. This one had all the essentials, with the exception of loo rolls and washing-up liquid which we had to buy ourselves, but it was still value for money. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants on your doorstep and within comfortable walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No loo rolls
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2014
Pleased you had a good holiday. Yes, Garden City is an ideal complex - you have probably stayed in the timeshare apartments before which are luxurious but as you say they cost a lot more. My apartments are well furnished and have a flat screen TV.

Janet who cleans the apartments puts a new toilet roll for guests arrival but as this is self catering guests are expected to buy their own as there is no maid service in the private apartments.

I am pleased you are going to come back next year as Garden City is a great place to stay as so close to everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SianWrexh...
Wrexham, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Complex in the perfect spot!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I can't stress how convenient Club Olympus, Garden City’s location was for us, Beaches, Bars, Shopping, Dining it really is in the heart of everything we needed, Siam Park 10 minute Walk away I believe Aqualand not to be too far away, although we never visited, 30 minute walk to Los Christianos, 10 Minute walk to Playa, 5 Minutes to Porto Colom, Torviscas 15 minutes and Santa Eugien Shopping Complex 5 minutes, two week Christmas Holiday flew by as we had so much to do, we did spend plenty of time by the pool as the staff are genuine, excellent service at all times the food very reasonable priced and home cooked which was always lovely and the drinks really cheap too, plus the added security of the Lifeguard who didn’t just sit there, he takes his job very serious! Yes the sun lounger brigade were in force but we still found room to sit around the pool. So for us a family of 2 adult’s one 10 year old we were all very pleased with the location. The apartment 108, was plenty big enough for us, clean, tidy, fully working kitchen with plenty of utensils, ground floor across from the pool, again ideal for us and no complaints about the service from Deanna, straight forward directions to apartment and picking key up. I locked the key in the room one day NIGHTMARE - NO, I was let back in within the hour! The room is just above The Pleasant Plucker pub – which I thought would bother me, but to be honest, we heard it but not enough to not be able to sleep. The weather was also very warm 25 - 27 degrees for the later part of December we had 1 and half cloudy days. I would go back to this complex and I definitely would stay in this room again. If you want to know anything else just ask.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2013
Pleased you had a good holiday. Guests do book again and again as Garden City is so close to everything and although there is a car park to the rear of the complex - a car is not necessary unless planning of doing a lot of touring around. The beach is just a 5 minute stroll away and so is the fantastic new Siam Water Park.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alj0naK
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“nice place, good location”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

'+" A good place for its price. We didn't plan to spend lots of time in the room, so mostly we needed a comfortable place to sleep and have a shower, breakfast. Really good location, next to Siam Park, shops, not far from the beach, bus stops and Puerto Colon, from where all the boats and attractions start.
The pool was clean. Place guarded at night and it feels secure returning there for the night.
Don't forget to take your hairdryer, towels (or ask the owner for it) and prepare to pay a visit to the shop the first you get there to buy water and all necessary (soap, shampoo, toilet paper...).
We visited this place with a good mood, so not much could spoil it.
" - "The boiler is quite small, if the first person doesn't care about the second, probably the second won't have any warm water left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi/fi was expansive and small boiler - lack of warm water
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
I am pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay.

The water heater is the standard size like all the boilers there and just takes about 20 minutes to reheat so it is easy to plan shower times if the first person has taken all the hot water.

A new toilet roll is provided for arrival and there is a mini market on site and a large supermarket just a 2 minute stroll away for soap etc if you do not take your own. Welcome packs can be provided if required.

Garden City is close to everything for your holiday in the sun and pleased you had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the complex
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2013
Pleased to hear you had a good time - the apartments are really popular and guests book with me time and time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: when we moved to los christanos.
Liked least: THe way the cleaner manipulates money of you,because of the situation,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2013
I cannot believe you have left this review as I have written to you - but have not had a response.

Firstly, Janet certainly did not charge you anything for fixing the toilet - even though you had broken it yourself. In all the 15 years I have been renting apartments this particular damage has never occurred before and the maintenance man tells me it was a small problem which you had tried to rectify yourself and caused more damage - thus flooding the bathroom and the property below. You did contact the complex so if you paid anything it must have been to them - it certainly was not to Janet who actually had the problem fixed for you promptly.

You also failed to mention the time you lost the apartment key while you were out, leaving your wife locked inside the apartment as you had locked the door with the key, making it impossible for her to open the door. You had to call Janet to rescue your wife from inside the apartment and to change the locks as you had lost the key.

Regarding the safe. You entered your own combination number on arrival but later during your stay you forgot the code number you had programmed. This occurred early on New Year's Day. You telephoned Janet and she told you unfortunately, she could not drive as she had been drinking the previous evening (New Year's Eve). The only way she could get there was by taxi - so you would have to pay for a return taxi and something for her time as it was a holiday. Or a locksmith would have to be called and it would be your responsibility to pay him as there was no fault with the actual safe.

Janet informed you that if you could wait until the following day she would happily let you into the safe without charge. I would point out that it was totally your fault you were locked out of the safe as you had forgotten your own code number which you had set.

Regarding the electricity this was obviously a power cut on the complex and beyond my control, but as you pointed out electricity was back on within a few hours. I am pleased to say power cuts rarely happen.

You also fail to mention that on your last night you burnt a hole in the brand new bedspread, which I had purchased for your arrival. The damage went right through two sheets, mattress protector and the actual mattress on the bed which all had to be replaced, at considerable expense, for the next guests.

I am sorry if there was a mix up with the towels - but you only had to contact Janet to let her know and she could have resolved this.

The power cut was out of our control and other than the towels all your complaints were actually caused by yourselves. As you are aware Janet is easily contactable in case of any problems.

This is a self catering apartment and not a hotel. Guests are expected to be able to cope and look after themselves.

I am pleased to say many guests make repeat bookings and come back again and again to stay in my apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnstone, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The sofa bed in a studio is really suitable for one child to sleep and even though it is a double sofa bed it is not really large enough for 2 adults and this is why I put the two single beds in the apartment - but leave the sofa bed for a single person adult or a child. I will certainly take a look at the sofa bed when I am next over shortly and replace.

I am pleased you had a good time - Garden City is close to everything. The main pool is heated but the other smaller small to the rear of the complex is not.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing