We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely tasty!”
Review of Sunshine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunshine
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Absolutely tasty!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Sunshine has kept it's standards year after year. We enjoyed a lot - again. We like the warm and kind service and food was excellent value for the money. Little family restaurant with pleasant atmosphere. Not noisy :) Xie xie! We return next Xmas holiday!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Repeater-Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good but not as good!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

One year on we returned to a very good restaurant! Food was, as expected, excellent! Very reasonably priced! As long as you don't add too many drinks! Waiter maybe a little too attentive, and the food service although good maybe a little slow! But didn't ruin the meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaycee-Ayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Didn't like it”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Waited for absolutely ages for our meal to arrive and when it did it was poor. Ribs starter not tender - undercooked. Curry didn't taste like curry and my husband's dish was absolutely overloaded with garlic which he doesn't like.
Will stick with The Merlin or The Kong Tsha which I think is the best!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misslyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Delicious Chinese food excellent value for money . Excellent service would visit again . We were in a group of 8 and we ordered the banquet for 4 it was more than enough food all fresh and mouth watering . One of the lowest bills from our holiday eats too

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank littledawnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“plenty of it!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

you can nearly always guarantee great weather, only 1 cloudy day, but that was in the afternoon, we still stayed on the beach from 9am until 5pm

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing