We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good curry”

Gandhi Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An experience of traditional fine cuisine of India… We invite you to enjoy the flavors and taste of the Indian Cuisine in the pure tradition. Our spices, brought in directly from India, are used to tempt your appetite. The art of Indian Cuisine lies in the delicacy of the spicing. And best when eaten with your fingers. It is a cultural experience that you should try, in Tenerife south. The food is light yet nourishing, subtle yet spicy and the perfect combination of spices, homemade bread, rice, coconut, lentils, seafood, chicken, lamb, fresh vegetables and other regional spices that give Gandhi's food a distinctive taste easily differentiated from any other restaurant
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good curry”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

went 2 times in 2 weeks both the same good value the lads that serve the food are great when you go twice it must be good 12 e well spent

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tenerifetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    54
    14
    7
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wednesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We've been going to Tenerife since 2009 and always go to Gandhi's at least twice.

It's hidden away from the road under the Santa Maria hotel and well worth a visit.

You have to wait for the food which I don't mind as you know it's being cooked fresh.

I always have chicken madras - it's lovely and the chicken falls apart when you touch it. The egg fried rice is tasty aswell.

4 if us ate in there: 4 curries, 4 rice and 2 naan breads with 4 pints cane to €55 which is great value for an excellent meal.

We're back out in October and Gandhi's will be visited - give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Indian in town”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Really worth it. Good, fresh, tasty food, decent prices. You should try out the Banquets. Basically there is nothing we disliked.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank koronix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Indian in a Tenerife”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Buffet menu brilliant, popadoms, pakoras, onion bhajis, choice of main meal, as much rice and nan bread as you need. We have been several times over the years and standards remain high. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I visited this family run restaurant after we came across it on one of our evening walks. It's a little gem, being from a asian background we got bored of the normal pizza, steak, pasta, chips etc..and being an extremely fussy eater, I didn't expect much from it, but was I surprised! We ordered a chicken and lamb tikka which came out on a sizzler. Delicious! Beer provided in jugs which are kept in the freezer for that extra coldness has ice frosted on them when served! Mains where delicious with generous portion sizes. They do provide popadoms with 4 dips which I didn't think much off, if your not keen on trying them, then ensure that you tell them this as they charge for this. In one sitting we ordered 2 starters, 2mains, 2 vodka and tonics (which we thought was a triple shot each as they don't measure the shots!) and dessert which cost us in total £40euros. At the end of the meal they provide a free shot of some peach flavoured liquor, you can take as much as you like. Staff are extremely pleasant and my hubby got chatting to the extremely shy yet courteous owner. It was extremely busy on both occasions we visited and staff always made the effort to come and say hello. If you haven't reserved a table, then the staff go out of their way to ensure u don't have to wait long for one. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Excellent value for money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MBIRDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandhi Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Gandhi Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing