We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gandhi

Gandhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Me and my husband eat here one night.
I was a good experience given that we had never eaten Indian before.
The restaurant was fairly busy but not so much that you cannot find a place to sit
We had the 12 euro buffet which included a selection of around 6 starters, a main dish, rice and one naan.
I had the madras chicken which was very good and moderately hot and my husband had the curry chicken, which he found too sweet for his taste, but as said none of us had Indian food before.

Over all the food and service were OK, but we don't have anything to compare against

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anemona15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    45
    12
    6
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

We choose to eat at Gandhi's every Friday night. Sure we venture away with local tales of better food and service but we have never found a better experience in the last 10 years. The owner and his staff work so hard to make any request you have to be a pleasure. Tell them how you want your meal and they will keep trying until you are absolutely satisfied.

If you want posh ambience, not for you, if you want great food at a super price, give them a try, you will not be disappointed..promise!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ianTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“i loooveee Gandhi restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

i just sayy,i loovee Gandhi retaurant.And Gandhi indian tandoori retaurant is a best best indian retaurant in Tenerife.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jake068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

Without doubt, our visit to this curry house was the lowspot of our holiday. The worst curry food I have ever experienced. The 'buffet' was not a buffet. It was select a starter and a main course. The rice was cold. A Korma was watery custard with hard tasteless shrimps in the bottom of a bowl. The naan was a hard biscuit. The Peshwari naan was a hard biscuit with sugar in it . A small beer was 3 euros. The best part of the meal was the complimentary pear liqueur at the end. We were pleased to leave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank davidwparker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best curry i have ever eaten.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

went to Gandhi's in july lovely and clean the best starter and curry i have ever had well worth a visit and we will def b going back.lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Spinky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandhi also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Gandhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing