We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Imperial Tai-Pan

Imperial Tai-Pan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $42
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gourmet Chinese, Sushi & Japanese
Moss, Norway
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Food great, staff great. All in all just perfect.
Thank you for an fantastic evening.
Greatings from Norway.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninjapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    318
    83
    35
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

5 people , Christmas day,
set banquet for 4 people was more than enough food for 5, crispy duck was amazing,
personally served and shredded at the table
excellent service, fantastic food, great atmosphere,
Will definitely come back next year

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh northern ireland
Level Contributor
351 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Really good meal”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We visited tai pan after reading reviews and found the meal to be very good indeed
My wife really loved her crispy duck main.we were served by a lady from latvia whom we found very pleasant and good at her job.overall a really good meal

Helpful?
Thank armagh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food Ever”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My mom and me visited here on Thursday 26th December.. My mom is a very fussy eater and I am a Chinese-a-holic!! We ordered Pork spring rolls, prawn dumplings, chicken chow main and a chef special chow mien and both my mom and me cleared the whole plates! The staff were very friendly and efficient.. We say outside on the terrace and it was a fantastic atmosphere.. The food wasn't oily when it came and it was very freshly made.. I would recommend to anyone..

Helpful?
Thank Cjsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Best chinese i have ever had!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Food quality was absolutely brilliant. Prices were really good. The service was lovely and we felt very welcome. Spent the whole week going to different restaurants before we found this on the second last day and we ate here for the last as well. We found most of the restaurants in tenerife we tried weren't up to the standards of this one. Would definitely recommend and we cant wait to go back to that restaurant again!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Tai-Pan also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Imperial Tai-Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing