We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Chinese, Japan, Cantonese restaurant”
Review of Imperial Tai-Pan

Imperial Tai-Pan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $42
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gourmet Chinese, Sushi & Japanese
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese, Japan, Cantonese restaurant”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice, better than the other japan restaurant in that area(Teppanyaki).
Have lot's of choices, to much in my opnion, because it's difficult to choose

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bir1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    318
    83
    35
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food ever!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Having spent a week in the resort, we found ourselves at this restaurant for two out of the 7 nights. Exceptional food, brilliant staff and good value for money. The banquet option is perfect for the 5 of us eating there. The staff remembered us from a few years back, which is an excellent touch. Very much recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
529 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“New name, poor quality!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We used to love this restaurant and take a japanese set menu of many different plates each time we came to Playa de las Americas. Now, the restaurant changed his name (and the management?) and they put everything in one plate, fish, meat, vegetables. Everything has the same taste The food is of poor quality. Even the chicken was fat and overcooked The beef had a funny smell, like meet who has been forgotten several days in the fridge (nothing to do with Japanese taste). The quality is no better then in any cheap tourist restaurant, but the price is very high. At night I was sick, it never happens to me even in India. We will never come back to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nora1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best teppan tables I've eaten at..”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visited in July 2010 - this was my first teppan table experience and is still by far the best..

The whole experience was amazing, the chef was highly entertaining and the food was second to none. Worth every cent..

If you are thinking of eating here - make sure you book to be sat at the teppan table!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T_C12055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So good we did it twice”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Three or four restaurants in the same area owned by the same people but all different experiences...this one was the best of the bunch as far as we were concerned and worth a visit if you like Chinese/Asian food. Teppenyaki table is fun if you like that kind of thing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank baz_0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Tai-Pan also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Imperial Tai-Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing