We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU NEED TO TRY.”

Teppanyaki Oriental Garden
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A unique restaurant where you can take a long culinary journey through the fascinating Asia. Thailand with spicy aromas, Japan with the freshest sushi, China with its color and flavor, and India with their culinary seasonings.Oriental Garden is a garden with a tranquil atmosphere that seduces just get into it. Our "Teppan-yaki Room" offers live show cooking a whole thanks to the two steel plates hot to cook food, and business address of our Japanese chef. Quite a spectacle for the eyes and palate.We have created one of the most successful gastronomic route in Tenerife, Gourmetland Oriental Garden***
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“YOU NEED TO TRY.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We always return to Oriental when we visit Tenerife. Food,ambience and service always been good. Bit more expensive, however you are on holiday and the location,cleanliness and food quality is first class. Highly recommend if looking for nice night out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnjohngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    198
    88
    67
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everybody else's 5 stars rating for this restaurant are absolutely justified!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Oh Yes! Amazingly delicious food, excellent selection of wines presented in a pleasant environment. I can thoroughly recommend the banquet meals and sashimi selections. During our family's 2 week stay in Tenerife we ate here 4 TIMES!
If there is a bad side to any of this it would be that it was the most expensive restaurant we visited here (becuase my wife adored the lobster.)
The excellent service delivered here has to also be mentioned.
All-in-all our favourite restaurant in Tenerife. What else can you say? 5 stars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lou896
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Has definitely improved”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been to this restaurant before and didn't think much to it so was reluctant to return. this restaurant has been improved dramatically and the food was amazing. Even contemplated visiting again in the same week.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lou896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After getting it recommended to me I was disappointed. My wife and I enjoyed it so much we ate there twice on our weeks holiday. Service was excellent and food was good especially the green Thai curry I must have.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

just pure brilliance and entertainment. 2nd time there and foofd was as good if not better than we remembered. 70 euros for 2 to eat but was worth it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank clodagh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppanyaki Oriental Garden also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Teppanyaki Oriental Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing