We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Montana

Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The breakfast is brilliant value for money at 2.75 Euros which includes tea or coffee. The milky coffee is lovely. The breakfast includes 2 sausage, bacon, fried egg, beans and 2 rounds of toast with butter, jam and marmalade. A great start to the day. We have been going here for years now and the price has never changed! The staff are very welcoming and very efficient. They also do food to take out. As we stay next door in Parque Santiago 2, we ordered pizza and chips to take back to our apartment. It was delicious and the pizza costs around 6 euros. My youngest daughter loves the fresh orange juice they have which is delicious. Overall a very reasonable and lovely restaurant. Will be visiting again in October with my mum and sister. Can't wait!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    100
    36
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Really nice cooked breakfast only 2.75 euros tea or coffee included, it is opposite colon 11 hotel and left down road

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for lunchtime snacks and evening meals”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little cafe restaurant. Good service and quality food. Will be visiting again :-)
Situated opposite hotel la siesta which is where we are staying so its very handy for us at lunchtimes!'

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shazzababy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent- cheap food deffo worth a visit...”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had went to the restaurant during the holiday..Both had starters and I had chicken and peppercorn sauce which came out on a sizzling hot plate boyfriend had breaded chicken got plenty on the plate.
Great and fast service, and the meal came in at under 30.00 euros which was well worth it! Then on last day of the holiday we returned for dinner both ordered pizza and side of chips and again was great service and very quick and also very cheap only 5.50 per pizza and they are a good size!
Worth a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Montana delight - good value, good food & pleasant atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice in July 2013 - during our stay in Tenerife. It is located pretty much in the centre of Playa de las Americas - opposite La Siesta Hotel. We were recommended to visit this restaurant by friends of ours. We stayed in Tenerife for 1 week & visited Montana twice in 1 week - due to its very good food, very good value & lovely pleasant atmosphere! You can choose to sit outside or inside. Friendly staff who serve you! The steak meals are so good value & so very nice!!! Whole atmosphere very pleasant - we were served very quickly (however we ate our evening meals around 9pm) - it was fairly busy-ish at this time but still excellent service. We went back for a second time due to the good value we got the first time we went! Both times we went to Montana - we ate in the evening. Montana do breakfast food & lunches too. All in all - like the title of this review suggests; good value, good food & pleasant atmosphere!!! Go on & try it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmstarManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing