We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chateaubriand :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montana

Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chateaubriand :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited last night after just arriving on the island and cannot recommend this place highly enough. The chateaubriand for two to share was only €26 and came with a vast array of side orders chips baked potatoes peppers onions mushrooms and the most delicious sauce. Beautiful steak and excellent service all washed down with some reasonably priced drinks. Other diners around us were eating fish dishes and they all looked superb. If you are in the area go its as simple as that you won't regret it and we will be back before the week is out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    94
    35
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Montana-"Simply the Best"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Would just like to say Montana never fails. Return every year greeted with a hug and great food.
Breakfast 2.75 euro sets you up for the day. It was my dads 80th birthday and they helped me with cake candles banners and balloons Thankyou Paco Alberto Franco & other guys (sorry don't know your names) See you in October.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carolwright60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very handy for the Las Palm eras, god food at competative prices Breakfasts are really cheap at 2.75euros including coffee. When we visited it was sunny every day in which case you need to stay out of the sun. Iced beer is very refreshing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best steak in Tenerife!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

WE were told by a lady we met on the beach about Montana, took her word and paid a visit. def worth going to. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was ab fab. Highly recommend it !!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciamariaduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

we have visited montana about 4 times on previous trips and wanted to take son and his girfriend for a really nice meal but we did not enjoy at all the meat was very tough and the whole meal was not presented very nice so sadly won t be visiting again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rotherhamronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing