We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Pekin Garden

Pekin Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate here after reading the reviews as we fancied Chinese one night. The staff were friendly and efficient, we were seated and offered drinks straight away. We went for the buffet but there are other menu options available.
Good range of the usual Chinese foods, freshly cooked and hot. Plates were cleared quickly between each course and you could go up each time with a fresh plate. Good puddings and a complimentary shot of something (which we declined as we don't really drink) came with the bill.
Not the most picturesque location as it overlooks the main road but good for people watching and laughing at some crazy local driving!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L133Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    72
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Food excellent and very modestly priced .Go to this restaurant at least three or four times every trip .Staff excellent with a free bottle of wine if you spend over 16 euros yes 16 euros .Wine very drinkable .You can also sit there and have a drink if you have meal later and listen to music in soul bar .I thoroughly recommend this for a meal .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best teppanyaki and chinese food ever”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went to this restaurant 3 times in one week - great food and service. Menu is extensive and every meal we had was top quality

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food. Lovely Place.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times whilst in Tenerife. By far, the best Chinese food I have ever tasted in UK or abroad. Good price for great quality and brilliant service.
All food is home made and not the mass produced stuff that big chain restaurants use. This place is well worth a visit. Trust me !!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eoin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Clean restaurant, excellent Chinese and Thai cuisine, very friendly staff and amazingly cheap. Fabulous value for money

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hesacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pekin Garden also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Pekin Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing