We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we ate here twice”
Review of Michelangelo

Michelangelo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So good we ate here twice”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Superb food, excellent attentive service and great wines in a relaxed atmosphere.
The attention to detail in the each of the courses was amazing - green beans wrapped in parma ham, canarian potatoes were cooked to perfection. The fillet steaks were to die for and cooked exactly how we asked. Even the house wine was Faustino and was kept in an air-conditioned wine room which shows the attention to detail in this restaurant.
Had no qualms with paying 80 euros for 3 courses, drinks, wine and coffee for two - and still left a tip.
Excellent restaurant!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    45
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WEST LOTHIAN
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Every bit as good after 8 years”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have been dining here for the last 8 years and is without doubt our favourite restaurant in Playa de las Americas. We are always made very welcome by the head waiter and the service from the staff is second to none. The menu is very varied although primarily an Italian offers Mexican , steaks and many other items and we have yet to find the food anything but excellent. The word seems to be spreading as this year the restaurant was extremely busy with few spare tables a sign of good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALGScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

this restaurant was just opposite our hotel so was perfect location, the food was anazing especially the lasagnere and tiramasu

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharonelmes1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice enough food fillet steak was perfect, kids meals nice all in all good place slightly out of our way to get there doubt id rush back

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A friendly restaurant that offers great pizza and other Italian dishes at a good price. Although the restaurant was very busy, the food was served without too long a wait. The thin-crust pizza was delicious with fresh ingredients. The staff was very attentive and friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank humberto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michelangelo also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing