We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little restaurant”

Restaurant Pizzaria Pasta and Vino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

On first sight this isn't a restaurant I would go for as its down stairs and i like to look out down the beach line but we went with family who live out there, I will be going back again!!! the food was very well cooked, I do like the fact that there was no one outside promoting. We had a very nice relaxing meal here, all the other guests seemed to be locals which i took as a good sign, was expecting a higher bill at the end but was very well priced.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    191
    47
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice meal! Worth a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Visited here on 25.4.14 after reading reviews on here. We nearly turned and walked away when we walked in - no one bothered to greet us. We were awkwardly stood waiting whilst the waitress seemed more bothered about finishing her cigarette - not great first impressions. However, we persevered and were not disappointed. My partner and I shared a large jug of sangria (very nice) whilst my brother opted for a coke to drink. We skipped starters and chose to order mains - tagliatelle with mozzarella, pesto and tomato for myself, tagliatelle with scampi for my brother and tagliatelle with salmon and cream for my partner. Our food was served in roughly 15 minutes (along with garlic bread which we ordered) and it was presented beautifully (see pictures uploaded). My dish tasted absolutely fantastic - really nice flavour of pesto. My brother and partner also thoroughly enjoyed their dishes. We decided to order desserts: chocolate cake, ice cream and tirimasu. Again, the dishes were very nice. The bill came to about 60 euros (they don't include tax on the menu price but add at the end - just be mindful of this). We came away feeling very pleased and enjoyed our meal. It is definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank ijdmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best restaurant in Tenerife”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had the best food in this restaurant during our stay in Tenerife. Top quality for a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this place! Superb

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valentineval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great place to eat fantastic food at a very reasonable price. Great service and nice atmosphere a must if you like Italian.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7878Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

had a lovely meal here, it broke the week up from the hotel food we will defiantly be eating here again on our next holiday
liam and amy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzaria Pasta and Vino also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzaria Pasta and Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing