We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Buffet”
Review of Oriental Food City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Food City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been to many Chinese buffets but this restaurant has all you would expect from a Chinese buffet plus a BBQ counter where you can ask the chef to grill your own chosen fresh fish, meat, veg grilled in front of you. It was really nice and at a very inexpensive price of 8.99 Euros.
There were so many different dishes. But our favourite was grilled fish and squid amongst other things. Yam yam

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sidwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great choice of fresh seafood and meat, to cook teppanyaki and wok. Staff very helpful and friendly. Buffet, eat as much as you like, only 8.99 euros. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millport-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Level Contributor
380 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Everything you'd expect from a Chinese buffet”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

It’s an all-you-can-shovel-in Chinese buffet next to the Las Palmeras.

That’s really all you need to know. You won’t have gone there with any expectations of eating good food. But you will have had the expectation of satisfying your greed,

And you’ll be satisfied on both counts. You’ll leave having eaten large quantities of very indifferent food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST LOTHIAN
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not up to previous visits”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Having ate here on many occasions and previously wrote a very complimentary review I must be honest and say it is now not at the same standard. We went on our first night and was disappointed ,even though the restaurant was busy the food was cold and not topped up as previous visits . We thought this was maybe a one off and went again 4 days later and if possible it was even worse. Apart from the starters being cold, the fish which was always my favourite had been replaced with something that resembled "Icelands" cheapest fish fingers. I hope this is only a clitch that will be rectified and will try again on our next visit but only once. On the plus side the young staff are ever bit as friendly and very welcoming recognising us from previous visits.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALGScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arona, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best of the Chinese Buffet Restaurants”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Have tried lots of the Chinese buffet restaurants, but this is the best!
At the buffet you have an ample choice of meats, fish and vegetarian dishes, as well as sushi.
You can also chose raw meat or veggies and let a cook prepare the food in front of you.
There's also deserts like ice cream, cakes and fruit included in the price.
The staff is friendly and quick. Since this restaurant is frequented by many people the food is always fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianPahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Food City also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Arona, Tenerife
 

Been to Oriental Food City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing