We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kids loved it here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Food City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Food City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“kids loved it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

excellent food friendly staff not too much food put at one time in buffet so always fresh kepinyaki service included in buffet good price for what you got and could eat as much as you wanted

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carolj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food City is fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been here on numerous occasions and since my first visit, a woman who works there has remembered my family's names and gives us free dessert for being loyal customers. My personal favourite was the Rainbow Duck (15 euros for tender pieces of prepared duck) but since they introduced the buffet there is a lot of choice for everyone. The food on the buffet is tasty and the staff replace it often so it is always fresh and hot enough. I know that some local people like to eat here regularly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SophieAColumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food very clean and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I'm not usually a big fan of buffet style restaurants, but this was an exception, it was quite busy..but not packed, the staff friendly and were continuously adding fresh food and taking away empty trays, there was a good variety of food too, soups, salads, sushi, duck, seafood, raw meats ready to be cooked in front of you, ice creams etc...all for €8.95 each...,you can't go wrong! Would definitely recommend and return...probably not twice in the same week (otherwise I would be huge!).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST LOTHIAN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best buffet by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have eaten here at least 3 times every holiday for the last 6 years the quality of the food has never been anything other than excellent. As previous reviewers have said , only small amounts of food sit in the serveries at any one time ,hence always hot and fresh.The variety is something else, many starters including Peking duck, satay skewers ,spare ribs ,fish to die for ,salads and sushi. The mains also show great variety and includes an area where you choose your own meat or fish and have it cooked fresh in front of you (never a need for cold food ).The staff are all young and very enthusiastic many from the same families and always make you very welcome.Will always be our first choice for Chinese food in Tenerife.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ALGScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“salmonella shack”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

we should have known something was wrong as soon as we walked in to a completely empty restaurant.
being fans of the buffet style all you can eat restaurants, we tried this place halfway through our trip to tenerife.
the selection was pretty poor, but as it was only 8.95 euros each, we could not expect a huge choice.
four of us took our plates and filled with various items from the bain maries.
all of the food was cold, or at best lukewarm.
when we asked how long the food had been there, were assured that it was freshly prepared only ten minutes previously.
when we said that it was all cold, the waiter lifted one plate, put his hand under it and said, "plate warm!", totally ignoring the fact that the plates were pre warmed, and did not test the food at all.
after repeatedly asking for the manager, and not getting him, we agreed to pay for the drinks we had had, but not the food.
avoid this place like the plague, otherwise you may just come down with something that makes you wish that the plague was all you had to worry about.
E.Coli and salmonella are very real dangers in this restaurant!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank micksutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Food City also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Arona, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Oriental Food City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing