We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa de las Americas

“Popped in for a few drinks”
Review of El Faro

El Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Popped in for a few drinks during our after dinner stroll, service was slow, the place lacks any sort of atmosphere, prices were on the high side and the cocktails weren’t great, left after one drink and won’t be back for a second one.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank shortshank2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_moralesL, Marketing at El Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate honest comments as they help us make improvements to our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 852 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic food service was second to none staff were great very friendly well worth a visit definitely will be returning in October

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dazzle38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_moralesL, Marketing at El Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias! Aquí le esperamos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I just don’t know what to add here. Tortilla, nuggets and so on were disgusting. Sausages were like made of paper. Prices are high. Typical tourist place without any effort to try feed you normally

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 883stanislavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_moralesL, Marketing at El Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We have reviewed your comment, and have noted that your description of the food served does not match our menu. We suggest you double check the location, as there as restaurants with similar names in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Went to el Faro to drink the perfect Irish Coffe we got last year. The drink lacked taste and was watery. When we tried to tell this in a friendly way to the bartender, he took a hold of my husbands arm and was patronizing towards us. I felt very unconfortable and disappointed and left the place. I dont recommend this at all.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 612johannaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_moralesL, Marketing at El Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello, Johanna. Having read your review, we believe you might have mixed up the location with another local place as we do not serve Irish Coffees. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

We visited with friends. I ordered the ribs with chips, my friends ordered chicken and canary potatoes. My husband ordered steak medium with canary potatoes. It took quite a while to receive our order but if the food is good I dont mind. Our food arrived. The waiters seemed to be running around like headless chickens. I do expect food to be hot or at least warm. Mine was just tepid. The rest of the partys food was just about warm. I asked for mine to be heated as even though there were plenty of meat on the ribs they were cold. The ribs were re heated but the chips were then overcooked and crisped. It was a horrible meal that cost quite considerable amount. I would enjoy paying for a decent meal but not this one. When I told the 'manager' he just shrugged his shoulders. Never again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Faro also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Arona
 
Playa de las Americas, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Playa de las Americas, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 

Been to El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing