We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a bit pricey”
Review of El Cedro

El Cedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
harrogate
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good but a bit pricey”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a good meal there which included Lamb chops and Lamb shoulder and it was good but one of the more expensive places to eat as it is located on the Patch and always busy.
The vegetables served were soggy not fresh but frozen but the meat was excellent and it is a nice place to eat and watch the world go by.
Owned by same people as a number of other restaurants in PDLA including Gomera 1 and 2 which are off the front and cheaper,better and used by locals.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarrogateJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    164
    40
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You gotta eat here!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This little resteraunt does not look much, you could easily walk past it too, but dont. Its the best Spanish foodery in Spain never mind Tenerife.

The staff are the most freindly and accomodating people you will ever meet. Nothing is too much trouble.

Going back in May, will probably eat here 90% of the time.

You will not be dissaponinted.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 49Peter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

fish soup was the best, spag bol great. the staff were very friendly, just found this on the way down to the front, glad we did.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank debm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointing this year.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've previously given El Cedro a 5 star review and we've been regular customers for several weeks each winter for the last 5 years so we were looking forward to going again. However, I'm sorry to say that things seem to have slipped a bit - possibly because of the change of staff. Yes Joseph is still there but the fast and very cheerful service of previous years just isn't there now - and neither are the spotless table cloths which used to be changed between each set of customers if they were less than pristine. This year I've had to ask several times for the very grubby cloths to be changed and wonder whether they're on an economy drive.

The meals are still generally very good and excellent value, especially the breakfasts and lunch snacks, which is why I've still given them 4/5 but they have been a bit variable in temperature. And on one occasion they lost our breakfast order altogether and we were waiting ages.

They are definitely not as busy this year and are even employing a tout in the evenings to try to bring customers in. It's a shame and I hope it's only a blip and things get back to normal quickly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammysgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Been many times and recommended to friends but on this visit for breakfast we were ushered away from an empty table by a waiter who told us it was reserved. The popular tables on the terrace were mostly full but inside was empty. Despite this he made not attempt to find us a table so we headed next door. Not the service that we'd grown accustomed to on previous visits.

Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cedro also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to El Cedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing