We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, must go”

Star of India Tenerife
Price range: $13 - $22
Description: Hello every one ..good day for all.We are here in tenerife sur, with all kinds of indian food .We have a chefs staff with a long time experience on indian curry .We are allways trying to give best service to our honourable customers .Please try our food at least one time .thanks everyone .
Restaurant details
Description: Hello every one ..good day for all.We are here in tenerife sur, with all kinds of indian food .We have a chefs staff with a long time experience on indian curry .We are allways trying to give best service to our honourable customers .Please try our food at least one time .thanks everyone .
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Omg... what can I say. AMAZING.
food is perfect, the staff are so polite. The guy on the door comes and checks your okay with everything. Well impressed

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank joanneelsdon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We first stumbled upon this restaurant over a year ago when we wandered down towards the sea from the patch area & although not the best looking area, we discovered it was a hidden gem offering tasty, authentic & fresh Indian style food in nice surroundings.
A year later we’re back and from our latest visits can confirm the above is still very much the case.
On our recent visits however, we took advantages of an early dine offer & were most impressed with the added value this offered too.
In their early evening ‘meal deal’ [€12.95 at time of review] you need a pretty decent appetite as it’s pretty extensive!
It consisted of fresh, light and crisp poppadoms which were accompanied with a fresh chopped onion/cucumber mix, plus three other dips/riata/chutneys.
This was then followed by a mix of chicken & vegetable pakora plus an onion bahjee which were all pretty tasty. The treats kept coming though with the arrival of freshly cooked & sizzling chicken tikka (& this is all BEFORE the main course)
With the meal deal you choose a main plus accompaniments.
We chose a Ceylon style chicken curry plus a chicken dansac which were served along with a choice of accompaniments. For us that was rice & nan.
Each dish was well presented, great tasting & you can tell it’s quality freshly cooked Indian food. It’s also fantastic value, especially as we were lucky enough to be offered a complimentary little snifter of some post meal Baileys served along with the bill.
Would definitely recommend to anyone else that seriously likes Indian food

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank MysticMuncher00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

excellent food. Friendly staff Will definitely be returning.. Sakib is really friendly and polite. Came last year and still as good

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank EricM230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We decided to give this a go 1 evening as my husband always wants a curry regardless of where we are .we called in 8.10pm and were advised of the offer they had before 8.30pm .popadoms to start followed by a selection of pakoras and bhajis them came chicken tikka which was the best juicy and tasty .my husband had his usual of lamb madras I had chicken karahi portion of rice and a nan bread .so much I thought I wouldn't be able to eat it but irrestable .clean you can see the chefs cooking in the kitchen from the restaurant .lovely staff excellent price .

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank sexynana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Awesome,food, great service, very affordable. My picky eater father had never tried indian,cuisine before, and now he is in love with tandoori chicken!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank KazonStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star of India Tenerife also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 
Arona, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 

Been to Star of India Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing