We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

Tony Roma's House Of Ribs
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Always come here on every trip to Tenerife and it never disappoints! I've recently been to Tony Roma's in Benidorm and it didn't compare to here! Definitely worth a visit, nice outside area for cocktails and great food if you want a taste of home without losing the spanish charm!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    258
    184
    95
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service, average, expensive food”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Visited this restaurant on our last night as a treat, as compared to other restaurants in Tenerife, it is fairly expensive. However, the food was not of high quality; my steak was rare although ordered a medium steak. We were ignored by staff and were made to wait a long time. Not worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlslunde, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We waited for our food for one hour. I ordered my steak medium to rare, but I got a steak more than well done. So disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DorteRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food but on the dear side.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

If you fancy ribs then a must. Very expensive considering the value there is to be found. One could have a very nice meal with a bottle of wine for the same price. But they are very very tasty

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diamond051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We go to Tony Romas at least once every trip to Tenerife this time we went twice the Dakota wings are to die for
Service is a bit slow for drinks not waiters fault but drinks are made by seperate barman we waited over 25 minutes for drinks on both times we visited so I think they need more bar staff so the servers don't keep their customers waiting so long
Staff are polite and not overly attentive which I like when eating my food they make sure when serving you have everything you need and then leave you alone to enjoy it
Value for money think it a bit pricey for what food is offered but this time In Tenerife I found most of the restaurants alot more expensive then this time last year if you average around 60 -70 euros for 2 people which includes starters main course and couple of drinks per evening

Bottom line if food is nice it worth the price and at Tony's it was very nice

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's House Of Ribs also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
 

Been to Tony Roma's House Of Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing