We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place of fatty ribs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony Roma's House Of Ribs

Tony Roma's House Of Ribs
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Place of fatty ribs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

After visiting many Tony Romas in the USA, I highly recommended we ate hear when we visited Tenerife. Myself and friends ordered baby back ribs... Expecting it to fall off the bone like it had many times before. The ribs were so fatty I could only eat the chips! Ming!. I complained and the waiter was was very nice and apologised and also gave us free desert. Was such a let down as I had recommended this place to our friends who all had a bad meal. Steer clear, nothing but the deserts are good here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozzydog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    253
    180
    94
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“kate w-ton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Had lovely meals at Tony Romas ! it was my husbands b/day & they brought him a cake & also my granddaughter to save her missing out ! Great food helpful staff ! will be returning this yr !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kate441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We were here in januari, i was very exited to see this restaurant here in spain because we tried Tony Romas in USA and there they had the best spare ribs we've ever had in the world!
But now in spain i was a bit disappointed, there was no atmosphere, and the food came in 10 minutes. So we were done in like 30 minutes...
Also bigg difference with usa was the quality, and it beeing all you can eat in usa, so spain was more expensive and not so good.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a let down!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Disappointed as inside of restaurant was a little dirty and untidy. Food was expensive and of poor quality. My partner's ribs were just bone - no meat on them at all. I had salmon which was tdry and tasteless. Would never go there again and would certainly not recommend. Need to get their act together!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We went to Tony Roma's after a football match. A very limited menu the food was hardly warm and a place with no atmosphere whatsoever. Given the selection of places to eat would never go again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vinnyjgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's House Of Ribs also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Tony Roma's House Of Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing