We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot and spicy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay Blue

Bombay Blue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hot and spicy”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Amazing Indian food. The staff knew what they were talking about. The recomended really great food for us, and we loved it. The madrass curry is sooooo good and spicy. Even the Rice are cooket in a speciel Way so the taste different , but the taste great. We loved the place

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tia170586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    236
    114
    61
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant before we went on holiday so wanted to try, when we arrived we got a seat straight away one of the last ones outside was very busy took a while for drinks to be taken understandable as very busy..received poppadom and side while waiting!
Food was very nice!
Starters were lovely and main was lovely too, chips could of been better but was still nice, ordered garlic naan bread that was very strong!
Staff was friendly and going as quick as can die to it being very busy some even running!
Was left full at end of the meal :-)
Worth a try..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A nice Indian”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We noticed the Bombay Blue Restaurant after visiting the Empire Modern British Restaurant and thought we would give it a try.

Location

In the Plaza upstairs.

Staff

Very attentive, friendly and pleasant. They are very friendly to the children and provided crayons and paper to play with.

Food/Drink

They server Cobra beer, which is nice. Average sort of prices for drink, 2.50 for coke and 3.50 for Beer.

We had a mixture of dishes, I personally tried the mild chicken curry with Pilau Rice, this was nice and the portion was just right for me. I also have the Lamb Tikka starter, this was very tasty.

Others had more spicy dishes including the Rogan Josh, this was very tasty.

They have a separate menu for kids, who don't have to eat Indian food, your kids could have pizza for example.

Value

A meal for 5 adults and 1 child with drinks came to about 150 euros, this isn't bad considering the quality and location of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boyleyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best indian food we have had in a while”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely suggest a visit here if you love indian food as it is fabulous. The wine is lovely also and you can buy half bottles . Very reasonably priced. One of our favourite restaurants in tenerife.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiaHiggins1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Good food and we found the prices very reasonable. Ate here on a Monday night and it was packed. The rice portions are a little small though. Service was somewhat slow so had to wait a while before our order was taken. But the great food made up for that. Will surely recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Blue also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Bombay Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing