We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for tenerife!”
Review of Marola Portosin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marola Portosin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

After booking this as a cheap hotel for my friend and I my expectations based on the price were not high, I could not have been more wrong! The apartments were spotless, they were in walking distance of both Los cristianos harbour and las Americas. The pool was lovely with a towel service for a small deposit and the bar was cheap and that was without the excellent happy hour. The staff were fantastic and helpful. I couldn't have enjoyed it more. My friend and I visit tenerife a couple of times a year and this will be our first option from now on. Well done! Everything I could want in a hotel and more!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dellbell1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for kind comments, we are glad the hotel was more that you expected. hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Marola Portosin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 749 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Simple good accommodation,terrific value for money.Spotlessly clean well equipped kitchen.comfortable beds The friendliest staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet.
Two pools and a bar where laughs are guaranteed .All told a great place to holiday.
Looking forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Go for a high room ,Quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind reviews we are very pleased with . Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

From the moment I arrived, Jose, Bruno, Tommy and Kitch made my holiday just prefect.
Lovely location, great apartments, comfortable pool area and good food made this a great holiday, but the amazing staff made it exceptional. And of course I got to meet uncle Ian!!
Thanks guys I will be back :-)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind reviews with us. We are very pleased your stay was "perfect". All the staff hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Fab hotel, friendly staff, reasonably priced, very clean and good food and fab happy hour. I spent four days here with two friends we had a great time very relaxing by the pool. I Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are very glad to heart you enjoyed your time with us.
Hoope see you back.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in March. The apartment was a good size with two single beds, a couch, tv, small kitchen area. It got a bit hot a night but you could hire a air con unit for approx $50 a week.
The staff were all very helpful and Tom and Kitch in the bar were great. Happy hour (2 for 1) between 4 and 5pm. Only $1.80 for a pint of lager (Tropical)...very nice!!
Breakfast was plentiful and varied - cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bread, bacon, sausage, egg etc.
There are 2 small pools and plenty of sun loungers.
The hotel is located in a fairly quiet area between Las Americas and Cristianos. There are many restaurants and shops near by but no bars. Bars are about a 10min walk.
For lunch or dinner you are provided with tokens to use in 3 local restaurants. The menus for hotel guests is different from the standard menus.
Overall, the entire complex is very clean and well run. It's in a quiet area but only 10mins walk from more lively areas.
Only negative would be the road noise...would suggest asking for a pool view room.

Room Tip: Pool view will be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us .
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed in the Portosin in early March 2014 for a few nights. Location is fine.....10 minutes walk to either Las Americas or Cristianos, with a number of bars / restaurants much closer. Staff were brilliant (Antonio on Reception was exceptional). Rooms are a nice size with basic catering facilities. Bathroom facilities were also good - nice powerful shower....bath for those that prefer. When we arrived in early evening there was a problem with the over-mirror light in the bathroom. We reported it to reception and it was fixed early the following morning. Didn't use the pool but it looked to be a nice size with plenty of sun beds surrounding it. All-in-all, a good value hotel......nothing smart but well-maintained, clean with good service. The big problem though lies in the road. All rooms numbered X01 > X16 have balconies overlooking the pool (nice!), but have their front doors facing the opposite direction, overlooking the main road. The doors are nowhere near soundproof and the noise of buses etc. is very intrusive from 05.00, making sleep difficult unless earplugs are worn ! A real shame, because it spoils what would otherwise be a real gem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ispid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marola Portosin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for chosing us for your stay in Tenerife.
We are pleased that the hotel was up your standard.
We take note of your comments which are very valuable to us in trying to improve our service.
Hope see you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Apartment was well furnished and really well maintained. Nice view overlooking pool, and a very peaceful atmosphere.

The staff are superb. Wether dealing with Reception, the room maids, or the bar staff, they went out of their way in being both helpful, and friendly.

Great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187062Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marola Portosin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your review.
Hope to see you again at our hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Portosin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Portosin

Address: Avenida Antonio Dominguez 20 | Tenerife, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $52 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Portosin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is located just a short stroll from the beach in Playa de las Americas, in the south of the island of Tenerife. Spend the day in Apartamentos Marola-Portosin relaxing by the large outdoor swimming pool.You can sunbathe on one of the sun loungers surrounding the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marola Portosin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marola Portosin Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Marola Portosin Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing