We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gran Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Oasis Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tighnabruaich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel Experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hotel was beautiful. Great welcome with champagne & juice for the kids. Deluxe Apartment was basic but we had terrace and balcony suite which was extra special providing amazing views over the entire of tenerife. Room cleaning and staff service was great. Food was amazing and catered for all needs incl the childrens. We went all inclusive and am so glad we did. Their was so much choice each sitting and toasties, sandwiches, snacks and ice-cream available inbetween. All inc included on tap alcohol but even for children their was a constant supply of non-alcoholic pina colada, cherry and raspberry slushes available 24hours. The evening entertainment was the best I've seen in a hotel with bought in professional magicians, dancers, actors & acrobats. The hotels' childrens activities provided were as standard for kids club offering things am, afternoon and early evening before professional act. Not that well attended as kids happy in the one of the 3 pools. My only criticism was that adults and kids could use all 3 pools and twice, the medium main kids pool was closed twice cos babies had pooped in them. Hotel reception staff and waiters were also extremely helpful and all spoke good english. Meeting the Scottish reception staff put us so at ease. They adviced where to visit, where not to visit. Must goes - Siam Park and Jungle Park. Worth every penny. Monkey land cheap but seems a little nervy and dangerous with monkeys freely jumping about grabbing fruit out of your hand. Weather first week of Jan was 23degrees. One day thunderstorm but great otherwise.
Best all inclusive family hotel we have ever been too. We are definately going back and highly recommend this hotel to families and any couple who doesn't mind families around.

Room Tip: Deluxe 2 bedroomed apartment with balcony and ROOF TERRACE. Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elladoll8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Family,

There are no words enough to thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this so nice review about your experience here.

It is so great to read that you have had a lovely time, that you did enjoy the apartment, pools despite of little incidents, the food and our staff friendlyness.

I will pass your comments to all the members of the be happy team, who will feel very proud and glad to know that you had a great time.

Thank you very much indeed for everything and for anything you should need, please do not hesitate to email us.

Can´t wait to welcome you back.

Best Wishes and see you soon

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,808
    885
    319
    86
    59
See reviews for
1,836
629
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at gran oasis for a fortnight during the new year, this was are second time here at this hotel over the new year and we have just book again for new year. It is amazing for families, they was 12 of us - aged from 9 years old to 75 years old.

Animation team - Renate, Tina and Yuri were AMAZING! The entertainment through out the day was brilliant they did all different games for the adults and kids. So everyone could take part in a game through out the day. Also, they did aqua water gym in the pool everyday which was done by the amazing Renate. The night entertainment was also, amazing they had different show's on every night. So everybody was entertain plus, they had lottery on every night which had amazing prize's. Also, they had mini disco every night for the children and a club dance for everyone to take part in.

The staff - Were so friendly and helpful. I have never be in a hotel with staff like gran oasis they was just so AMAZING!

The food - There was something to choose in the restaurant every night. Plus, the new years eve meal was outstanding you were welcome into the restaurant with a glass of champagne and the children were welcome in with a kids cocktail and when we walk out they give everyone a goodie bag for the new year.

The Rooms - The room were big and very clean also the room tv had a English channel which was very handy.Also free wifi in the rooms.

The hotel - Just AMAZING!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha-Claire9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Family,

There are no words enough to thank you very much for sharing your christmas holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this great review about your expererience here in our Gran Oasis Resort.

It is fantastic to read that you have a very nice family holidays and a wonderful night on the new years eve.

Thank you very much as well for your mentions to the staff, specially the Animation Team. They will feel very happy when i show them your comments.

I take adavantage to send you a warm hug from all the staff and a million of kisses specially from Tina, Jury and our amazing Renate.

For anything you could need at anytime, please do not hesitate to email us and let us know. We will be so please to help you.

We do really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you very much once again for everything
Our Best Wishes

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Rooms: Good size rooms, up and downstairs. Only niggle is that for 3 adults, there was one double bed and a camp bed. I guess this is pretty standard.

House Cleaning: Very good, staff were lovely.

Drinks (We weren't all-inclusive) - Slightly expensive but you do get your money's worth, double measures!

Entertainment: Ok, staff done their best but the entertainment finishes pretty early and you do struggle to get a seat.

Location: About a 20/30 min walk into the largest tourist attraction which was ideal for us.

Staff: Lovely, all were friendly and done their best.

Overall, a good holiday :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omoOVOxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this nice and informative review.

It is fantastic to read that overall you had a great time and as well to read that you provide information to the future guests, what is a good help

Thank you very much once again for everything and do not hesitate to email us please, in case you need whatever in the future. We do really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back

Best Regards
Lydia Rguez
Reception Departtment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have just returned from a fortnight stay at this hotel during New Year. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and welcome drinks. Our room was quite spacious and great facilities for all. The activities for the children were first class although came a little repetitive during a two week stay. Swimming pools for all ages, a supermarket on site along with two pool side bars. We stayed all inclusive which was perfect for the children but would say that if you opt for anything else there are no near by restaurants unless you decide to travel into town. The hotel provide a free bus service to various places and there are holiday reps on site even if you didnt book with them. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would point out that this hotel would not be suitable for people with walking difficulties.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
2 Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for giving us your opinion on this site.

It is fantastic to read that you have enjoyed every single minute of your holidays, inside the hotel and nearby too.

Great to read that you have found the hotel clean and comfortable, food nice and staff very helpful.

I just want to point that, people with walking difficulties, can send me an email, requesting a room next to the reception and main facilities or even to book a disable apartment.

Thank you very much once again for everything and remember that all the be happy team, is here at your disposal to help whenever you need. We do really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sortla
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks here and we enjoyed it very much here! The apartements were big and clean (we had one bedroom), nice and tidy out-door-area, a wonderful play-hotel and playground for children, good variety of pools,helpful and friendly staff. The food was ok. A bit far to walk to the beach/centre, but the hotel had a shuttlebus at 10.10, returning at 13.00. There were entertainment every night. There was also a spa-centre with different treatments. We can definently recommend this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time to write this very kind review.

It is aboslutely fantastic to read that you have had a great stay, nice holidays and spare time as well enjoying places nearby and what is really gorgeous for us, that you do definitely would recommend our services.

I will pass your comments to all the staff. Everybody will feel so proud to know that you did enjoy a lot your time in our Gran Oasis Resort.

For whatever you could need at anytime, please do hot hesitate to let us know. We will be very happy to help.

We do really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards & Wishes
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Really cannot fault this hotel for food and service plus cleanliness and friendly staff. Only niggle would be the quality of the entertainment for adults which lacked substance and appeal to a wider audience. The lack of lifts can make it difficult if you have walking difficulties as the stairs are quite steep and total 53 to the third floor. The courtesy bus to the town could be more frequent although there is a taxi rank nearby and the taxi fare about 5 euros to Los Cristianos centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this lovely review
It is fantastic to read that overall you have had a nice stay.
I will pass your commentos to all the be happy team, and i do take advantage to send you a warm hug on behalf of every single member of the staff.

It you should need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to email us, we will be very happy to help and we do really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed in the Gran Oasis over Xmas/ New year for 2 weeks, we are a family of 6, 2 adults 4 Children and so stayed in the family room.
If I am being honest when we arrived at the hotel and were directed to where our room was, we were not happy at all, we have 4 kids and our room was up 3 flights of stairs, with luggage, a baby, 3 kids and a buggy...... With No assistance from staff whatsoever!!!!! (Which is unlike other hotels we have stayed, we have been helped from reception)
Other than that first impression WE LOVED our stay here, the staff make the hotel so lovely and inviting and can't help you enough, our daughter was extremely poorly on the day before coming home, no reps around to help from Thomsons but the receptionist Lydia was amazing and had a doctor out for us within half an hour to an hour, she was brilliant.
Another member of staff we were quite taken to was 'George' who was always around to give a helping hand around the pool area and keeping it nice and clean.
The food at breakfast was by far our favourite meal of the day, with lots to choose from.
Dinner time at the pool bar was also lovely with burgers, hot dogs, pizzas, salad, and endless ice creams. Tea time meals in the restaurant were 50/50 for us, some nights were really very nice, especially the New Year Gala Meal, which we thought was incredible.
The hotel in General was an amazing place to stay and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room, which we were told are only on the top floor, but our room was spotless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Family,

It is absolutely wonderful to know about you. I really hope that your little daughter is totally perfect now.
Thank you very very much for your lovely review on this site, about your experience at our Gran Oasis Resort.
Just let me inform you as well that a litlle box with some things inside, is on its way to your house. You will find two teddies, cortesy of the hotel management. Inside of the rose doggy bag, it is your son´s ipod. :-) I have sent it today morning, urgent & certified post so i think that on thursday or friday it will be there.

It has been great being part of your family during your holidays and we do really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you very much once again for everything
Take a lot of care and BE HAPPY

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,603 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,781 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Oasis Resort

Property: Gran Oasis Resort
Address: C/ Meandro 3 | Golf Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Oasis Resort invites you to enjoy a 4-star hotel in Playa de las Americas, a holiday resort in the south of Tenerife specially designed for families and couples who want to relax and discover this fabulous Canary island. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Gran Oasis Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Oasis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Gran Oasis Resort Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing