We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, brilliant All Inlusive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gran Oasis Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, brilliant All Inlusive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Visited this hotel in late June, weather was gorgeous which always helps. I just want to clarify that this hotel has ramps alongside every major staircase, therefore the comments about too many stairs seem a bit silly. It's also in Tenerife which is hilly so I don't know what people expected.

Putting that to one side, the hotel was lovely, pools always clean and lifeguards on duty everyday, even Sunday's!! There is a small spa located by the pools which I got a finger and toe paint all for ten euros, very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Many staff members speak good English which always makes things easier, there is also a supermarket on the hotel site which has everything that could possibly be needed!

All inclusive drinks are brilliant, can take as many as you want and self serve beer wine and fizzy drinks! The food during the day was excellent, constantly covered by nets to stop bird/fly problems. Evening meals were lovely as well, never had a problem eith the temperature of the food as it was being made freshly in front of you and regularly topped up! A large variety of salad which was lovely and a different soup everyday, self serve ice cream which flavours varied every day!

Didn't watch much of the entertainment as went in a group of couples with no children, however it was watchable! We watched the bird show night which is absolutely brilliant! something is would gladly have paid for without being disappointed!

Only downside was that the town was a fair walk away, taxis were very cheap though. I personally enjoy walking in the evenings but to people who don't I think they should take that into consideration. Rooms were lovely, bedrooms cool with fan on, no air conditioning needed! Kitchens equipped with everything you could possibly need if self catering!

Would recommend to anyone! Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blades_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We do thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and of course, for taking your time once back at home to writte this comment.
It is very informative as you do provide a lot of details about the hotel features, services, location, surroundings and so on.

It is simply brilliant to know that you have spent a nice time with us, what makes us to feel HAPPY and to know that you would recommend our services to other people.

We do really hope to welcome you back in the near future and of course, for anything you could need at any time, the BE HAPPY family is here to help you

Thank you very much once again, we do send you a war hug from all the staff and do not forget to be very HAPPY

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,795
    875
    312
    86
    59
See reviews for
1,815
624
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel with family and friends (11 in party) Had an amazing relaxing holiday. The apartments were clean and spacious as was the hotel in general. The staff from cleaners, bar staff etc to receptionist were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was lovely with lots of choice to suit all tastes. The entertainment team Renate, Tina and Enzo worked extremely hard and were always inclusive with all guests ensuring a good time was had by all!! The entertainment was good especially Top Hat and High Heels who were hilarious and I would love to see again. Monkey Beach was also fantastic! No complaints from beginning to end. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear big group...
There are no words to thank you very much for choosing us as a destination of your holidays and of course for taking your time once back at home to writte this so kind review in Trip Advisor about your experience in our Resort.

It is absolutely wonderful to know that you did like the Moneky Beach Club, that you all have enjoyed a lot your very deserved vacation, that you have found our staff friendly and helpful, what is so important fo us! and as well that you have good memories of our Animation Team

Thank you very much once again for everything and for anything you could need at any time please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be very pleased to help you at any time.

Best Regards & Wishes

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidwelly, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have just come back from 2 weeks in the Gran Oasis Resort and i honestly have had the time of my life. I am 15 and thanks to the activities Tina, Enzo and Renate hold i easily made a bunch of friends! The atmosphere in the hotel is so warming, all staff here are so friendly. Theres is also a wide range of entertainment in the nights, Top Hats and Heels were truly amazing, even went live singing "Human" to soilders in Afghanistan they had just come back from entertaining. I have already been planning coming back this time next year, it was definitely the best holiday i have ever been on!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear young Guest,

I haven´t got words enough to thank you very much for sharing your holidays in our Gran Oasis Resort and for the lovely review written on this site.

It is gorgeous to read that you are just 15... so young!!!! and we have been the hotel which did make the holidays of your life. Now we are even HAPPIER as we are usually after reading your comments.

It is fantastic to know that you did join us on the summer night party and you did enjoyed so much.
We do feel very proud to know that our atmosphere was great in your opinion, to know that you have met so many people and you have make a lot of friends and of course, what can we say when we do read that you would like to come back. It is the best present that we can receive.

I will pass your comments to absolutely everybody. They will feel sooo glaaad !!!!!!! :-)
I send you a warm hug from all the BE HAPPY team, aplausos aplausos from Renate, Tina and Enzo and finally once again THANK YOU VERY MUCH on behal of the hotel managemet for being so kind & gorgeous with us.

Million of kisses

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great place to stay! Just a couple of gripes, night time entertainment a bit hit and miss ! Also the reservation of sunbeds is a bit of a farce being on holiday you don't expect to have to be up in the dark to get one! , staff are excellent and the resort is spotless ! Best night was the summer party with the top hat and heels show exellent!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo28773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

All the BE HAPPY team and the hotel management want to thank you very much for choosing us to spend your holidays and for taking your time once back at home to write a review on this site.

We do appreciate a lot your very kind words about our hotel and staff and it is fabulous to know that despite of the inconveniences with the sun loungers, you have enjoyed your very deserved holidays.

We do really hope to have the opporunity to welcome you again in the near future and meanwhile we wish you to BE HAPPY and we do send you a very warm hug.

Best Regards
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Well, what can I say? Stayed at the Gran oasis 5 years in a row and we are are planning a 6th next year!.......Renate, tina and Enzo all do a fantastic job with the entertainment. In our party, In my experience, the adults all love Renate, the younger ones love Tina, and all the teenages love Enzo....so all three are irreplacable. But all three are run off their feet, and even though they cant be faulted, they need more staff to help, as they all do so much.
No complaints about the food....lots to choose from everyday, all day. I love the fact you can help yourself to drinks from 11.00 til 11.00.
The cleaning staff do a great job, and our appartment was always spotless!
We are planning to come back next year, but the only thing that might change our mind is the sunbed situation, there is enough, and if you dont mind where it is, you will get one. But as I have a young child who is not a strong swimmer, I want to watch her by the middle pool, and these beds are not chained, so if I want one, I have to get up early, before 7...chain these aswell, and it would be easer.
Other than that....FANTASTIC place, Love it every year! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Family,

After reading your comments on this site, what can i say??? To start, a big THANK YOU VERY MUCH, for trusting us to enjoy your holidays not one, two, three of four but FIVE TIMES!!!!!!!!!! It is absolutely wonderful.... it is our dream came truth

Thank you very much sincerely too for taking your time once back at home to help us with this review and of course for planing your sixth visit soon.... won´t you :-) ??

That is the biggest present that the be happy team can receive from a guest. All the staff can´t wait to see you again

I will pass your comments to absolutely everybody and i send you on behalf of all the BE HAPPY family and warm hug, aplauso aplauso from the Animation team and a big thank you from the hotel management.

BE HAPPY
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just arrived home from a fourteen day stay at the Gran Oasis Resort - third time back! Absolutely fabulous! The staff work tirelessly to ensure your every need is met. Special thanks to Renate and her team! Best night ever Top Hat and High Heels! Amazing night - my daughter's 18th - couldn't have had a better night if we'd been in Vegas! Thanks also to Lewis and the restaurant team who always make you feel welcome. Only one gripe The chase for sunbirds! Reached an all time high this year with people placing there towels in the spot they want to sunbathe from 6 in morning! Beds not unchained until 9! Urgggggh British holidaymakers! Apart from that considering we have an 18 yr old and a 14 yr old all needs met! Look forward to staying there again! Many thanks .......

Room Tip: Get two bedrooms if children are over 14 - campbeds not comfortable! Over golf course amazing feel l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Family,

There are no words enough to thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this so kind review about your 3rd experience here in our Gran Oasis Resort.

It is fantastic to know that despite of the incidents with the loung chairs, you all, specially your daughter have enjoyed a memorable stay.

Now it is time to plan the 4th visit!!!!!!. We all will be very pleased to welcome you back. It would be a big present to have you here again and all the staff will be very HAPPY to meet you as soon as you can.

I will pass your comments to all the be happy team and specially to Renate and Luis.

I send you a big aplauso aplauso on behalf of Renate and a warm hug on behalf of Luis.

Of course all the BE HAPPY staff we wish you the best and we can´t wait to see you again.

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This resort hotel is fantastic , really clean and friendly staff who cant do enough for you and work extremely hard. The only thing wrong is not enough umbrellas and getting up early for sunbed and needs fan upstairs like there is downstairs , and bit to far from town need taxi or long walk with nothing in between. Food and drinks great something for everyone . lots going on and the pool party was fantastic top hat and heels . We had one of the best holidays ever loved every min and made friends with lots of lovely people . They put on free bus to siam park which is a must went twice best water park ever.

Room Tip: To hot upstairs kids in our room couple times to hot needs air con and fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 95vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to writte this kind review about your experience in Gran Oasis Resort.

It is great to know that you have spent a great holidays despite of some incidents with umbrellas and sunbeds.

I will pass your comments to all the be happy team and management.

Thank you very much once again for everything and remember that we are here for whatever you could need at any time

Best Regards & Wishes

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Oasis Resort

Property: Gran Oasis Resort
Address: C/ Meandro 3 | Golf Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Oasis Resort invites you to enjoy a 4-star hotel in Playa de las Americas, a holiday resort in the south of Tenerife specially designed for families and couples who want to relax and discover this fabulous Canary island. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Gran Oasis Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Gran Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Oasis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Gran Oasis Resort Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing