We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cardy”
Review of Gran Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Oasis Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thornton, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cardy”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just arrived home from a fourteen day stay at the Gran Oasis Resort - third time back! Absolutely fabulous! The staff work tirelessly to ensure your every need is met. Special thanks to Renate and her team! Best night ever Top Hat and High Heels! Amazing night - my daughter's 18th - couldn't have had a better night if we'd been in Vegas! Thanks also to Lewis and the restaurant team who always make you feel welcome. Only one gripe The chase for sunbirds! Reached an all time high this year with people placing there towels in the spot they want to sunbathe from 6 in morning! Beds not unchained until 9! Urgggggh British holidaymakers! Apart from that considering we have an 18 yr old and a 14 yr old all needs met! Look forward to staying there again! Many thanks .......

Room Tip: Get two bedrooms if children are over 14 - campbeds not comfortable! Over golf course amazing feel l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Family,

There are no words enough to thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this so kind review about your 3rd experience here in our Gran Oasis Resort.

It is fantastic to know that despite of the incidents with the loung chairs, you all, specially your daughter have enjoyed a memorable stay.

Now it is time to plan the 4th visit!!!!!!. We all will be very pleased to welcome you back. It would be a big present to have you here again and all the staff will be very HAPPY to meet you as soon as you can.

I will pass your comments to all the be happy team and specially to Renate and Luis.

I send you a big aplauso aplauso on behalf of Renate and a warm hug on behalf of Luis.

Of course all the BE HAPPY staff we wish you the best and we can´t wait to see you again.

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,906
    923
    332
    88
    59
See reviews for
1,943
655
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This resort hotel is fantastic , really clean and friendly staff who cant do enough for you and work extremely hard. The only thing wrong is not enough umbrellas and getting up early for sunbed and needs fan upstairs like there is downstairs , and bit to far from town need taxi or long walk with nothing in between. Food and drinks great something for everyone . lots going on and the pool party was fantastic top hat and heels . We had one of the best holidays ever loved every min and made friends with lots of lovely people . They put on free bus to siam park which is a must went twice best water park ever.

Room Tip: To hot upstairs kids in our room couple times to hot needs air con and fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 95vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to writte this kind review about your experience in Gran Oasis Resort.

It is great to know that you have spent a great holidays despite of some incidents with umbrellas and sunbeds.

I will pass your comments to all the be happy team and management.

Thank you very much once again for everything and remember that we are here for whatever you could need at any time

Best Regards & Wishes

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A lovely, clean resort with lots of entertainment to keep youngsters happy. Apartments excellent although the resort is built on a hill so not for you if you don't like steps or slopes. Unfortunately we were furthest away from the pool so a bit of a hilly trek back to the apartment. We were upgraded on arrival and had a bigger than normal apartment with private sun terrace. The food was excellent - something for everyone. Having been unable to book all inclusive at the time with Thomas Cook (due to availability I think), we upgraded to all inclusive on arrival with hotel. Options included 1 day all inclusive, 2 days or 3 or more days. The more days you book the cheaper it gets (3 or more days around 35 euros per person per day (cheaper for children)). There is nothing around the apartment except other hotels so quite remote, but taxis are 5 euros to Las Americas/Los Cristianos so not too bad, journey time in a taxi around 5 minutes. Also the hotel offers courtesy buses. All in all a lovely family resort. I can see from some of the reviews that people are complaining about sunbeds. I never got up at 5am and always managed to get a bed by the pool from 7:30 - 8am. There appeared to be lots of sunbeds to go round...I never saw anyone without a sunbed the two weeks I was there nor did I hear anyone complain. As in all resorts if you want a bed by the pool you just have to get up early...not ideal but I really don't think this resort is any different to anywhere else abroad. Would I return? Yes I would, all in all thoroughly enjoyed my holiday here.

Room Tip: If you don't like hills, ask for a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jt662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Family,

Before hand we do want to thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us and on the other hand we are very happy and pleased to read you opinion on this site.

It is absolutely gorgeous to know that you have spent a very nice holidays in our resort. Fantastic too all the information that you do provide to future guests.

Finally we do feel very HAPPY to know that you would come back. For us it is a enormous pleasure to welcome you very very soon. Remember that for whatever you could need we are here to help you.

Best Regards
Lydia Rguez

Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a lovely place. Food good, staff lovely, Thomas Cook kids club staff brilliant, almost a faultless two weeks away.

The only thing that will stop us returning is the farce with the sunbeds. I'm on holiday, I'm not getting up at 5am to reserve three sunbeds. Honestly that's what some sad folk do every day of their holiday, some of the beds aren't even used till two in the afternoon. Four days out of 13 we managed to get a bed by the pool for our 4yo, just 4. Not sure if the fault lies with the hotel or the sad folk. One morning a lady came down with 9 towels! Shouldn't be allowed.

It's a big shame because otherwise we would have been back next Summer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMoon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Family,

Thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to writte this review.

We are deeply sorry because of the incidents with loung chairs by the pool area. I am sure that our management is sorting the problem out efficiently very soon.

It is a big shame to know that you are not coming back to spend a nice holidays with us because of the reservation of sunbeds. I see that despite of that, you did enjoy a nice stay. I understand you perfectly and i put myself in your shoes. I hope that as the situation will be sorted out soon, you could reconsidere the posibility of giving us another chance. We would be really pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Remember that for anything that you could need at any time, we are here very happy to help you.

Thank you very much once again for everything and i send you on behalf of the be happy staff and management a warm hug.

Kindest Regards
Lydia Rguez

Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have been to, from ALL the fantastic staff who work so hard to the lovely apartments and grounds. The food is plentiful, you will never go hungry and plenty of choice. We never had a bad meal. Drinks are self serve unless you want slush, cocktails or shorts which is fab especially for the kiddies as they can just help themsleves. This is also great at meal times as you can help yoursleves to wine as well. Yes it's on a hill but with stunning views and you can burn those all inclusive calories off with a nice stroll. I love the fact that mostly everything is outdoors even the evening entertainment which is a great giggle from bingo to parrot shows, enjoy your holiday and BE HAPPY!!
We stayed last August and are returning on 26th August and 8th January 2014.
Can't wait to see everyone !!
Davidson party x 6

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JCD111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Family Davidson,

There are no words enough to thank you very much for trusting us, for spending your past holidays and for booking to stay in our Gran Oasis Resort in a few days time.

We can´t wait to welcome you again. Remember that for anything you could need before coming you can contact us at any time.

See you very soon & meanwhile be happy

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here from 30/07/13 to 9/08/13. The complex was large with 3 pools and was always very clean
The rooms were of an excellent standard and were cleaned 5 out of 7 days
The all inclusive food was of a good standard but not a great amount of variety
Also tables were left with food and when guests came into the restaurant you had to find a table then a member of staff to clean and set the table, also several birds eating off the tables and at the tables in the snack bar area.
The resort is located up a hill a d is a good 20 minute walk into Los Christianos and 40 minute walk to Las Americas.
There are no nearby shops or bars near the resort
Overall a good holiday and great staff but location let it down

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your holidays in Gran Oasis Resort and as well for taking your time to writte your opinion on this site.

It is fantastic to know that, you found our apartments comfortable, the complex and facilities very clean and good and overall you have spent a nice holidays in our resort.

We do really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon

Best Regards from all the BE HAPPY team

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spend there a very good Beach Holiday on Tenerife. Awesome and large Hotel - with avery good Interiour. My Friends am me have been there for 14 Days. The Beach at Hotel was very clean with clear Water. Swimmingpool Area have been nice, but mostly much Guests there, so we decided to go better to the Beach. In Evening the Buffet for Dinner was very good and there have been a large Choice of Meals. Especially the Desserts have been very tasty. Reception Staff was very friendly and did gave us good Recommendations for Daytrips on this beautiful Island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FastTravelMouse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

We do thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us and for the very kind comments on this site.

It is absolutely fantastic to know that you have enjoyed a lot your holidays in Tenerife and despite you have gone out because of lack of space by the pool area you have discovered so nice beaches to spend your day in.

Thank you too for findin our buffet so tasty and what is crucial for us, our staff helpful, nice and welcoming.

We do really hope to welcome you back in the near future and of course for anything you could need at any time, do not hesitate to let us know.

Best Regars
BE HAPPY
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,698 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,909 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,153 reviews
1.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#2 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#8 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Oasis Resort

Property: Gran Oasis Resort
Address: Calle Meandro 3, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Oasis Resort invites you to enjoy a 4-star hotel in Playa de las Americas, a holiday resort in the south of Tenerife specially designed for families and couples who want to relax and discover this fabulous Canary island. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Gran Oasis Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Oasis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Gran Oasis Resort Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing