We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gran Oasis Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our holiday today, 24th June we had a good time, food entertainment, and the staff especially Tina and Enzo.
I would recommend this hotel to family and couples, even the on site shop has all things you might need.

Bar staff and waiters and waitresses are polite and helpful.

We would return again,

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for trusting us to spend your holidays and for taking your time to leave your opinion on this site.

It is great to know that you did enjoy your stay and that you recommend our resort for families and couples.

We do really hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,794
    872
    312
    86
    59
See reviews for
1,811
624
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

After returning from our holiday of 10 days from the Gran Oasis, Tenerife. I feel that I should write a report as I have never done this on Trip Advisor before. The accommodation cannot be faulted, clean sheets every few days and the cleaner were thorough with their duties. No nasty cockroaches and not a piece of dust in sight. We were all inclusive, but I would have really liked to be here on a self-catering basis as there was ample cooking utensils and the comfort of the apartments were great. The problem starts when you are All Inclusive. The food choice is awful and many nights we eat out. You cannot go wrong with breakfast and this to be fair was ok, but the whole set up for the dining room was dreadful. High chairs at the end of tables waiting for a accident to happen, as the corridor for carrying food and hot drinks were in the pathway. I understand that they cannot cater for everyone’s tastes but the food was bland and unimaginative. The wine was dreadful and was most definitely in my opinion watered down. The local beer was 2% and awful. The only good thing in this all inclusive was the ice creams and soft drinks for the children. This is advertised as a family resort and does not state enough that this should be for FAMILIES ONLY, as we were there as a couple having had our children. We could not get to the pool area as the beds were reservered and ended up walking for miles to the beach for some peace and quiet. The cleaniness of these apartments for families is great and would recommend them completely, but please couples please be aware of this in your decision to have a holiday there.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet location go for the two bedroom apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maudymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we do want to thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time to write your comments here. Absolutely all the reviews help us to improve day to day.

We are deeply sorry as we could not cover your expectation regarding food.

We do thank you very much too for recommending us for families with kids and probably we could recommend you, if you let me, for your next time, the sister hotel Green Garden Resort and Suits because probably it will fit more with your needs.

Receive our best regards and we do wish you the best

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Arriving at this Beautiful place just before the start of Evening Meal, we had time to find our Suite a quick change of clothes & a drink before we went in for our meal. Everything lived up to our expectations having read many reviews on Trip Advisor.The Suite (125) was very tastefully decorated with everything you would possibly need in the kitchen a lovely lounge area & a balcony,the bedroom was very modern & spacious with a Terrace as well but the bathroom was a bit of a let down as it was rather dated but this was not an issue with the maids do a fine job in keeping everything clean & tidy. All the outside areas - pool all the walkways (and there were a lot) the Bar areas & gardens were keep immaculate.There are a lot of steps,but we knew this when booking,also the steps inside the Suite were just to the side of the front door as you came in,so please be aware these could possibly be quite dangerous ! The food was very nice but maybe a bit more choice would be good although having said that you would be hard pressed not to find something you liked,the staff in the Dining room worked very hard & were very happy to help should you have needed them. All the staff did work to their moto = Be Happy = & they were. This is certainly where we will be taking next summer's Holiday, well done everybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,

It has been a present to read your comments about your experience with us. It is great to know that you did enjoy your holidays, that you found the apartment lovely and the staff welcoming and helpful. Thank you as well for the important information regarding hotel features that you offer here forpotential customers.
Today we are even HAPPIER after reading your opinion.

We do really hope you to give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. For us it will be a pleasure to welcome you back

Best Regards from all the staff and management

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked this as a cheap break away for me and my partner

The hotel itself we had no complaints about, the pool was nice and always clean, but this is where our good points ended..

Firstly the food, it was awful, poor selection, poor quality, luke warm. Each night you were served a different variation of the same foods. We even ordered drinks one night, which never appeared to our table and we were never offered a choice of spirits despite only being half board.

Our apartment was spacious with two balconies, however during our one week stay it was only cleaned once, by cleaned we mean made the bed, no clean towel or bed linen we checked this as ours had a mark on which was still there after being cleaned.

The entertainment was awful, poorly selected, no talent.

We also had a problem with the pools , I feel it would have been better if the two smaller pools were children only and the larger pool was adults only as our holiday was spoilt by parents yelling at their children constantly not great when trying to relax and enjoy a book.

Again at night we had issues with people in the rooms next to us playing loud music till 2-3 am, we came away to relax and unwind not go sleepless most nights.

The hotel location is not great. Both resort centres are roughly a good 25-35 min walk away through derelict land.

The hotel staff on reception were more than happy to help, so we can not say a bad word about them.

However we will not be returning and have said you get what you pay for and this was deffinitly true with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest

We do thank you very much before hand for sharing your time with us and for your reviews on this site.

It is a sadden to know that we could not cover your whises and expectations. We do really hope that in your next holidays you can enjoy and relax more in another hotel which fits more with your needs. We can recommend you if you let us, the green garden resort and suits, what is half size and therefor really more quite, ideal for chilling out.

Anyway, about the night time, everybody should respect others rest. So we do always recommend guests, in case of feeling noise at night, to calll reception inmediately and we do send our security guard

Summer time is the families' happy moment too, when they can be all together after a long and hard year working and you should understand that children, in a family resort, are very welcome everywhere, in bars, restaurants, pools, solariums etc.

Thank you very much once again and we wish you the best for the future

Kindest Regards
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

First, all staff at the gran oasis are excellent bar staff, management (luis) are great and always friendly and also children's animation team and night entertainment (enzo , Tina and renate ) are out of this world and will do any thing for you.

Couldn't fault nothing about this resort every thing is perfect they do a free bus for you to do some shopping , everything is clean the apartments are lovely and spacious and everything you will need is there ( oven , fridge, kettle, hair dryer ).
The food at the gran oasis is great and let's of choice each night and I am 100 % going bak next year.

But the one thing which made the hotel special is how good the staff are every one says hello and how good they are with the kids especially enzo and Tina who are friendly and are always there for the kids and if you need to ask them something and they never stop working .
This hotel is the best I've ever been to !!!!

Room Tip: Best room are from 142 - 148 about that for pool view and 70 -90 around about for golf corse view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,

There are no words enough to thank you for sharing your holidays with us, for finding our staff helpful and attentive and of course for taking your time to write this very kind comments on this site.

We would like having the chance to welcome you again. It would be a pleasure to count on you for your next holidays. If you do plan to come back do not hesitate to contact us before coming, for anything you could need.

I will pass as well this review to all the staff. They will be very HAPPY and proud.

Thank you very much once again and we do really hope to see you soon

Best Wishes
Lydia Rguez

Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I went with four other ladies first week of June 2013. We all found it very hard to say anything negative about the accommodation, food or the staff.
The apartment was very spacious for Five,clean and with everything we needed, we had a roof terrace with our apartment and this was ideal if you just wanted to have quiet time away from the pool area, there was a great choice of food and they catered well for everybody.
The down side was the coach times could be a bit better as the hotel is a little out the way but it didn't bother us to much, we went into the town area twice for drinks in the evening but there was not much going on but to be fair I don't think the season had started.

Room Tip: If you have no young children then upgrade for a roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazza7237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We do want to thank you very much for your reviews on this site.
It is great to read that you could enjoy your holidays, that you found the apartment spacious and comfortable and you were satisfied with our food service

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again so if you plan to come back, do not hesitate to contact us before for anything you could need.

Kindest Regards
Lydia Rguez

Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Myself and 3 other friends have just returned from the Gran Oasis resort and can not fault it in the slightest. Besides the resort being Absolutely spotlessly clean the staff are brilliant, reception staff extremely helpful and friendly and same applies for the restaurant/bar staff! Our room was on the sunniest side of the complex which was absolutely gorgeous, extremely spacious, equipped with all your self catering needs even though we were all inclusive! The terrace is a sun trap which makes a perfect space to sunbathe which has two loungers in already! As for the maid service it is faultless, in everyday apart from wed and sun but always made sure they doubled up on bits! All inclusive food amazing tonnes to pick from same for the drinks. Resort is on a hill which everyone who books this should know but it is not an issue, we paid As little as 4 euros for a taxi into shopping centres etc and the drivers were brill! Finally the entertainment of an evening was brilliant, Renate, Enso and Tina made for brilliant entertainment as did the animal shows and different themed nights each night! I can't stress how brilliant this resort is, all the staff work so hard! Well and truly impressed and will be returning! Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room 95 brill, major sun trap and no stairs to get up to get to apt, not even a minute walk from poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear guests,
Gran Oasis Resort management and staff want to thank you very much for trusting us to spend your holidays and for the very kind words writen on this site.

It has been great to read that you enjoyed your stay, that you found our staff helpful , hardworking and attentive.

I will pass the coments to everybody, restaurant staff, animation team, recepcionist and cleaners. They will feel very HAPPY for your satisfaction.

Thank you very much once again and of course, if you do plan at any time to come back, for anything you could need before, do not hesitate to contact us by mail or phone.

Kindest Regards
Lydia Rguez

Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Oasis Resort

Property: Gran Oasis Resort
Address: C/ Meandro 3 | Golf Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Oasis Resort invites you to enjoy a 4-star hotel in Playa de las Americas, a holiday resort in the south of Tenerife specially designed for families and couples who want to relax and discover this fabulous Canary island. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Gran Oasis Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Gran Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Oasis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Gran Oasis Resort Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing