We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa review”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liz h
1 review
“In complete need of refurb....not worth money”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was booked as a special family holiday - four generations of the same family so it was quite a big deal. We had great expectations for this villa considering the amount it was costing and the photos made it look lovely.

I'll start with the positives - of which there is only one - and that was the location. Situated a give minute walk from Veronica's which was great for our kids and the nearest beach only 10 minutes away.

The villa itself was a huge disappointment, the photos were misleading. They made the villa look spacious and the garden really big - this just wasn't the case. The bedrooms were all on separate floors with 3 of them in the basement, one on the ground floor and two on the first. Two of our children had to sleep down there with no windows and very hot. When we tried putting the air con on the electrics tripped so I asked the manager to come take a look at this and the broken bed on the ground floor. He said he'd send someone the next day - that never happened.

The pool table couldn't be used as there was no chalk and no tips on the cues. The ground floor bedroom, as well as a broken bed, the Roman blind in there had been put up really badly. It was not even attached to the wall. The ground floor bathroom was dirty in corners and the wooden cabinet under the sink was falling apart.

In the kitchen, the metal strip in the sides of the work surfaces had been glued on and was falling off and the shelf on the fridge door had been stuck with sellotape. All very shoddy. And there were ants.

The master bedroom and ensuite was a good size but looked like it was half way through a makeover and the bathroom stunk. Only one of the balcony doors opened and you could put your hand through the gap between these and the wall.

The garden was untidy and there were mouldy hoses dumped beside the bbq (which wasn't the b&q in the photos)

We didn't have a change of towels so we had to wash the ones we had.

Such a shame, the villa could be lovely but is totally neglected & falling into disrepair. The whole place needs painting and modernising and it's not fair to unsuspecting people to book this villa for such a lot money.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
Most of the issues you mentioned have now been sorted out. I think the villa falling is disrepair is a little unfair. The villa isnt 5 star and it isnt priced as such. We have many returning guests who are more than happy. We feel the villa in such a central location close to all amenities which is very unusual to find is excellent value for money. However the management have taken comments on board and will be acted upon where appropriate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Okay! ”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Location is perfect close to the restaurants, bars and beach.
Outside communal areas spotless pool cafe serves lovely fresh food and the staff are lovely.
Villa dated needs lots of maintenance and updating , top floor is fine , but the basement is dismal, broken pool table , the peach room mattresses are old, hard and lumpy didn't have one full night's sleep ! No pillow protectors in need of new pillows actually.
Not ideal for family's with kids under 5 as the pool is NOT heated and very deep not suitable for young children which is a big shame as we had 3 little ones that couldn't use the pool because it was freezing cold, I wouldnt advise booking in winter if you want to play in the pool with the little ones.

We were a family of 13 and we had to leave the villa at 10 am with all luggage in the pouring rain with nowhere to store our cases our flight wasn't until 6pm so a miserable last day of our holiday , we did take some shelter at the pool bar under a leaking canopy.

Won't be returning with my family.

Suitable for family's with older kids or adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Sorry about the issues, i will pass these on to the villa management and make sure these matters get sorted out asap. We normally get excellent feed back and have many returning guests so i dont know what happened on this occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth E
2 reviews
“Villa review”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This villa is true to the photo’s. The complex is lovely, quite, well maintained and secure, access is through locked gates, The pool area is a good size with plenty of sun loungers. The pool bar offers good food and drinks.
The complex is close to restaurants, bars and 5 mins to the nearest beach.
The couple who we liaised with during our stay were very helpful, whilst arriving there was a boiler issue and an outside light not working and this was dealt with promptly.
The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need.
The 3 rooms on the lower level have no windows or ventilation and some of the furniture was quite worn, the other 3 bedrooms are of a good size especially the top floor rooms,
The lounge and dining area is a good size.
The outside space is lovely, plenty of seating.

Just a couple of things,

We booked for the capacity of the villa 13 adults and the 13th bed is a z-bed which is not suitable for an adult it is quite uncomfortable and if you’ve got 6 couples where would the bed go for privacy, which isn’t mentioned in the itinerary before booking.

The tv as advertised with varies Uk channels was unavailable the whole time, we did ring to ask why and was told this can be a problem in Tenerife, may be a small point when your on holiday but if it’s advertised it should be avaible.

Check the do’s and dont’s file on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triciaeng...
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Famiky”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a wonderful time at this villa , the pictures are true to the villa , the complex is great and is in a perfect location , near to the centre of the action but quiet and peaceful complex at night .
The pool on the complex is great and we can't recommend eating here enough .
We had 10 people in total and the villa was well able to take all of us more than comfortably . The agent was efficient but not over helpful.
We had a great stay and will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
We are really please that you had a great stay. If there is any way we can improve our services please let us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing