We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just go you will be surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ponderosa Apart Hotel
bridgwater
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“just go you will be surprised”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

just back from a great week at the ponderosa yes its not 5 star but we had a great time met some very nice people had some great laughs.rooms are basic abit worn around the edges but fine.food was good always something to eat by the way theres a new english chef now also the hotel as been taken over.the staff are all friendly and very hard working. some rooms are been redecorated as they become empty so there was a little drilling and hammering but never before 10 am. hotel position is great loads of bars and resturants and a casino lovely walks along the seafront can walk for miles.bar closes sharply at 11pm but theres no probs getting a drink in or two we will be back thxs ponderosa

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevewoodsBridgwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    126
    203
    109
    272
See reviews for
160
274
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pontefract west yorks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Me and my partner arrived at this hotel mid-morning rather worried after the reviews on here!

The reception staff are very polite and happy to help, this also goes for most of the staff at the hotel barring the odd one or two that never smile!

The rooms are very, very basic and maybe could do we a small face lift mostly in the bath rooms. The room was clean and basic as already stated with good sized balcony with a table and 2 chairs.

The food was ok/good after reading past reviews was a little worried about dining but was informed that a English chef had now been hired and the old Spanish one sacked - This resulted in good English style meals including cottage pie, BBQ ribs and roast potatoes. You get what you pay for you don't expect serlion steak and large buffet areas with a large range of food.

Drinks were also flowing with the only pain of having to walk down to the bar from the pool as they will only serve 1/2 drinks per person. Beer, vodka, rum, cocktail mixes, baileys, wine and a large section of soft drinks and many more choices.

The pools were the only let down to this hotel. The hotel advertises 2 pools but on arrival only one was open :( the pool closest to the bar was closed with work men drilling all day and tiling. The pool that was open was rather grimey around the edges and very smelly pool traps that needed cleaning out. By the looks the pool was just topped up with a lot of chlorine each day hoping in doing this it would keep it clean, this was a huge fail!

Location of the hotel was perfect for us 10 minute walk to veronicas, 5 mins to the beach, 10 mins to siam park and 15mins in to the centre of Costa Adje.


The end of the day you get what you pay for what more do you expect for £1100 all inclusive, 10 nights, late deal for 2 adults? My advise is if you read these reviews before you book and have worries about the hotel then put your hand in your pocket and pay a bit more for a 4 star hotel, don't read the reviews moaning then book the hotel and moan all holiday!

Over all we enjoyed our time at this hotel but would not return.

This was our fist holiday in a European country in 4 years and will not be returning to Europe any time soon as the whole euro is a rip off.

My advise would be to save you money and go further a field.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

ok were do i start Arrived reception staff were very helpful and happy people which is very important in hotel Was all inclusive so had unlimited drink from morning until 11 pm at night Bar staff had a good sense of humour and very entertaining Food was good and many various dishes breakfast served from 730 until 1030 so could get up early or have a lie in a bit At lunch lot of cold dishes aswell as hot which is good as the weather was hot So was nice to have a selection of cold foods Evening Meal have bit of a dress code like were girls can not just eat in bakinis As good as they looked think that was very correct Rooms given good clean 3 times a week but anything you wanted doing in room other time Was done when requested Generally over all had a fantastic stay in this hotel

Room Tip: great views high up but i had a fobia for heights so stayed on the third floor but all rooms face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 475anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Awful just awful the staff were rude but not really to blame as they were rushed off their feet but certainly no excuse the food would probably be more pleasant in prison it came out lunchtime dinnertime and the next day and was repetitive for our 2 week stay and even the salad was tasteless the rooms were never cleaned with families expected to manage with 1 clean towel between them there was no atmosphere no entertainment and we were all inclusive and it got to the point where you were too scared to ask for a drink
Please think twice about staying here as it really is as bad as I have written but for us it was too late so we just had to make the best of a very very bad lot

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouJohn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

bedfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Ponderosa for one week and well never again will I be returning. The hotel is in serious need of refurbishment the decor is dirty a good clean would make a big difference. We had a one bed apartment which wasn't cleaned once during the stay, was lucky to have a pillow after two days of asking. Our room was on the ground floor next to the service ramp which was in use all night. The staff are in need of some people skills mainly the bloke who walks round like he's so special and the small male waiter is in need of a new watch after constantly open the restaurant late and closing early and he is in serious need of some manners, the way he treated other staff wasn't right especially in front of guests! The food was edible if you like chips the rest was poorly presented with limited choice, the snacks during the day were an absolute disgrace! The pool was average apart from the second pool was empty and being refurbished but had been like that for months apparently. Whilst at the Ponderosa I spoke to many people who all said the same about the hotel. I was recommended to go for a Chinese which was fantastic compared to the hotel food. There was no entertainment during our stay the guests were making the own entertainment. Overall I highly recommend you stay somewhere else in Tenerife.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel-inspector22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

dirty rooms , grubby bed linen, huge cockroach in bathroom,NO WATER IN POOL, 1 barman running between 2 bars, full of very cross people...everybody raging..all inclusive with huge queues.....have spoken to many people.. everyone says the same. cant beleive a hotel with no water in pool !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsopinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Went here for a stag do may 25th 2012.
Found the staff very rude,especially the little man behind the bar. I'm all for cheap and cheerful but every single member of staff were very apbrute . Location is not bad ,but I'd avoid if you want a warm welcome .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marky1975ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.6 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,854 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
721 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponderosa Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponderosa Apart Hotel

Property: Ponderosa Apart Hotel
Address: Avda. Venezuela, s/n, 38670 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ponderosa Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ponderosa Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Ponderosa Hotel Adeje
Ponderosa Apart Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing