We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ponderosa Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
$133
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$404
$393
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
$85
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$157
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra(Playa de las Americas)
$164
$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
69
145
223
119
313
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
145
223
119
313
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 869 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

ok were do i start Arrived reception staff were very helpful and happy people which is very important in hotel Was all inclusive so had unlimited drink from morning until 11 pm at night Bar staff had a good sense of humour and very entertaining Food was good and many various dishes breakfast served from 730 until 1030 so could get up early or have a lie in a bit At lunch lot of cold dishes aswell as hot which is good as the weather was hot So was nice to have a selection of cold foods Evening Meal have bit of a dress code like were girls can not just eat in bakinis As good as they looked think that was very correct Rooms given good clean 3 times a week but anything you wanted doing in room other time Was done when requested Generally over all had a fantastic stay in this hotel

Room Tip: great views high up but i had a fobia for heights so stayed on the third floor but all rooms face the sea and hotel pool so good views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 475anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Awful just awful the staff were rude but not really to blame as they were rushed off their feet but certainly no excuse the food would probably be more pleasant in prison it came out lunchtime dinnertime and the next day and was repetitive for our 2 week stay and even the salad was tasteless the rooms were never cleaned with families expected to manage with 1 clean towel between them there was no atmosphere no entertainment and we were all inclusive and it got to the point where you were too scared to ask for a drink
Please think twice about staying here as it really is as bad as I have written but for us it was too late so we just had to make the best of a very very bad lot

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouJohn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Ponderosa for one week and well never again will I be returning. The hotel is in serious need of refurbishment the decor is dirty a good clean would make a big difference. We had a one bed apartment which wasn't cleaned once during the stay, was lucky to have a pillow after two days of asking. Our room was on the ground floor next to the service ramp which was in use all night. The staff are in need of some people skills mainly the bloke who walks round like he's so special and the small male waiter is in need of a new watch after constantly open the restaurant late and closing early and he is in serious need of some manners, the way he treated other staff wasn't right especially in front of guests! The food was edible if you like chips the rest was poorly presented with limited choice, the snacks during the day were an absolute disgrace! The pool was average apart from the second pool was empty and being refurbished but had been like that for months apparently. Whilst at the Ponderosa I spoke to many people who all said the same about the hotel. I was recommended to go for a Chinese which was fantastic compared to the hotel food. There was no entertainment during our stay the guests were making the own entertainment. Overall I highly recommend you stay somewhere else in Tenerife.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotel-inspector22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

dirty rooms , grubby bed linen, huge cockroach in bathroom,NO WATER IN POOL, 1 barman running between 2 bars, full of very cross people...everybody raging..all inclusive with huge queues.....have spoken to many people.. everyone says the same. cant beleive a hotel with no water in pool !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsopinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Went here for a stag do may 25th 2012.
Found the staff very rude,especially the little man behind the bar. I'm all for cheap and cheerful but every single member of staff were very apbrute . Location is not bad ,but I'd avoid if you want a warm welcome .

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marky1975ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews