We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf holiday 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Was at green garden resort from the 30th April - 7th May! Everything was excellent from most importantly the staff being very friendly, the food, the rooms and the location for the golf. This has been my third time at the green garden and look forward to my next!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Scottyando77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

The third time!!! we hope that you come back many times!!

Thank you so much for your words, we really appreciate it.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Found this hotel to be all round amazing ,the food was brilliant for all inclusive with lots of choice especially with fussy eaters ,8 and 17yr old.All the staff cant do enough for you with a smile aswell just loved it from start to finish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jthurlow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review!! Green Garden Resort staff always try to smile and be happy for all aour guest!!

We hope to have you back with us!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Amazing can't recommend it enough, Apartments were stunning with lovely outdoor space, Staff were friendly and helpful, food was good, sitting by the pool is a memory that will stay with me for life, one of the best holidays I've had. If there was one fault I would say there should be a bit of music or something after the shows on an evening but would definitely return Great value for money.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you so much for such a great review!!!

All the staff try to make our clients happy, and it is always a pleasure to know that we made it!!

Once again thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was, and we wait for you to come back very soon at Green Garden Resort.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Having traveled numerous times to the Canaries over the last 10 years, I can honestly say that I look forward to returning to the Green Garden Resort - this place exceeded all of my expectations - 5 star quality, but at 3 star price! FANTASTIC!
The accommodation is spotless, spacious, modern and fully equipped. The pool area is superb - heated and non heated pool! The kids loved playing in it. There is also a games room upstairs there they could hang out. There is also an area for smaller people to play too!
Location wise - about 15 mins from airport and about 5 mins in the car to the centre. Only costs about a fiver in a taxi - wander into town at a leisurely pace and then taxi it home.
Don't miss the market on a Thursday and Saturday - loads of bargains!

Room Tip: We were three families and each stayed in different rooms at different parts of the resort - all wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkinnyminnyMoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for a great review, at Green Garden we try to make our clients happy!!
We are so pleased to know that we made it with you.

We will be so pleased to have you again with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This review is based on staying with small kids as if you have older teenagers or just adults this place would be fine.
We stayed for a week here and at first we were really impressed by what we saw and then as the days went on there were too many snags to say this place is great.
first there were these really tiny bugs in the kitchen but loads of them and even after cleaning they would re appear this made it possible to self cater and i couldnt let my toddler have any finger foods in the apartment or bring any food in.
second there was no smoking restrictions so if your a smoker great but if your not its a nightmare, we would open our balcony and the smoke next door would come in, then we wanted to eat breakfast outside the restaurant and people sat next to us and smoked, then we sat by the pool and people next to us smoked, as this might not bother some for us having 2 children with asthma we couldnt ignore it.
Thirdly, even though house keeping come in every day, when we wiped the floor after the wipe was black, the walls were dirty and the shutters to the balcony were so black we couldnt touch them. We also noticed a blaster by the pool that was still there 3 days later...
They have no catered well for small children, there is only a few highchairs and had to wait at breakfast for one before we could feed our baby, also the flooring around the hotel/swim area is all stone and when it gets wet its like ice, we had to carry our toddler everywhere and my 6 year old slipped over a little and hes whole foot went black with bruising, causing a day in hospital!
We found the staff around the hotel to be polite, but no one on reception ever asked us if we were ok and was our stay ok, we would walk in and out of the hotel and never greeted or acknowledged, even on check out we werent asked if our stay had been alright.
Having only holidayed in the us where the hospitality is 5 star we really struggled here, nearly all the taxi drivers were rude and ripped us off with supplements and we found the restaurants to be dirty and food average. Id say the only good things about tenerife are the lovely weather and water parks, we preferred aqualand to siam park and junglr park is a must.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzanna197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so sorry that your stay in our hotel has not been as you expected. We will improve all the details you mention.
But next time if you are not happy with anything, please let us know so we can fix it during your stay, and try to make you feel comfortable.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely 10 days here. Apartments were amazing, spacious and clean. All of us loved the pools and free entry to Siam Park was a bonus when travelling with 2 teenage boys! We were all inclusive which meant our boys were never hungry, they even managed a 5 course breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly and helped to make an enjoyable holiday. xx

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear guests,

Thanks for taking your time to review. We feel so happy to read that you had a lovely holiday with us. Thanks so much also for all your kind words about our spacious, clean apartments and of course about our helpful and friendly staff.

The best thing we can read in our site is that we make you have an enjoyable holidays. Thanks for that.

We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit to Tenerife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had emailed and asked for rooms
next to each other and with views over the golf course and that's exactly what we got holiday carried on like that. Rooms were large spacious and really well decorated ,lots of storage space .Food was lovely plenty of choice lovely salads and great variety. The pool area was great with a fantastic heated baby pool and a further heated adult pool ,my kids had a great time made some lovely friends. the walk is 15 minutes but it's pleasant enough and the hotel has free bus down to beach we used that and walked back ! the staff are superb and helpful we had a great time and we have kids aged 2-14 who really enjoyed this place

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beckydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear guests,

We highly appreciate your kind words about our spacious, well decorated rooms and our helpful staff.

I am delighted that we have met your expectations and had a FANTASTIC time with us.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,101 reviews
0.8 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,617 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Address: Calle Landa, 1, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $144 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing