We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Chillin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Chillin”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Resort for 4 nites , lovely break , lovely resort between Los Crstianos and Americas , about 25 min walk to the beach area , or grab a cab .We sated SC at the resort , not much choice for us at the resort if you wanted a snack ,you had to give a card to hold for drinks etc ,we ate out most nights so much choice , the stanadard of all inlusive looked good ,there appeared to be groups of young adults enjoying themselves ,this needs to be monitored a bit closer .,as the noise some evenings out the back towrds the street was very loud and it would be a shame for the resort as it is a lovely haven .The duplex we stayed in was fab , no ac , fan not great as temp at night stayed the same.Lovely clean rooms .

The reception Pepe is fab and a great help,his colleagues not as cheerful or helpful, and the same to be said for bar staff not very cheerful ,look very stretched at times so this may have been the reason ??
The pool area great though one pool attendant liked to make a lot of noise while packing sun beds at about 5 pm ....
Lovely beaches to choose from .
We would definently stay again ....
Be aware coming back to the hotel late evening do not walk up the main drag as it appears to be a waiting /pick up point for ladies of the night ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15barney14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. W are really glad to read you have a lovely break with us. It is good to have your feedback about gropus of young adults so we can monitor it closer.

We also thanks you for your kind words about Pepe and hope to have you back with us.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    466
    157
    50
    30
See reviews for
979
349
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Well where do I start arrived home last night after what was the most relaxing 10 night stay here with my partner and 2 year old daughter, the reception, grounds and apartments are beautiful spacious and so well maintained so the cleaners clearly do a brill job. The food is lovely and of a good quality plenty of variety so there is always something for everyone, bar staff where always smiling and worked very hard good choice of all inclusive drinks cocktails ect, nice sized pools which my daughter loved and never wanted to get out of, reception staff where great always seemed so happy to help with anything you needed especially pepe who was in my eyes a real genuine lad full of useful tips nice places to eat, how not to get riped off by the taxis ect. there is just one point I would like to add and not to knock this place but to give it my honest opinion so they may take it onboard for the future the entertainment was good but think it could be better, my daughter wasnt confident enough to go up on the stage quite yet so this holiday was perfect for us but I think if we had come here in another year i wouldn't of been overly happy with the entertainment as we went up to there sister hotel the gran oasis for a day and found the entertainment here was alot better with a bigger animation team and a bigger games room for the older kids, but we did prefer everything else at the green gardens better so think if they where to try and improve this it really would then tick all the boxes. Anyway that's it for my long review but would like to say a big thanks to everyone at the green gardens for a lovely holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and sharing it with all Tripadvisor community. We feel great to read that you find Green Garden Resort a BEAUTIFUL PLACE an the staff amazing.

I am delighted to know that the food is lovely and plenty of variety and also that the staff was helpful and always smiling.

I hope to welcome you back at Green Garden Resort in your next visit to Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

oh my god, where to start with the wonderful green gardens resort & suites. truly amazing and safe place! no drunks, just nice and relaxing but fun for children and teenagers. amazing acts every night, amazing staff, whereever you look somethings always going on. and amazing reception of course! the animacion entertainers boost your confidence and you just have the best of fun!
my favourite memory of life was going to green garden resort 2013 after being 2 years before,this time going for 4 weeks i felt like i lived there,living in paradise. :)

Room Tip: any room. although further away from the poolside you go, the less music and entertainment you hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keighley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for taking your time to share it with us.

I am glad to to read that you found our complex wonderful, amazing and safe. We strive to provide the best service and it is wonderful that we are able to accomplish this during your visit.

It would be a big pleasure to welcome you back again in our Green Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at green garden resort for 7night all inclusive. Couldn't have faulted it. Pepe on reception was lovely and so helpful. The staff work around the clock to make you happy. Childrens entertainer works day and night. My daughter loved it. The apartments were lovely very spacious. No ac but there is a fan in the bedroom on the roof that keeps you cool. Doors and windows have shutters to keep heat out. Never once were we sweating inside. we kept the shutters closed. So that wasn't a problem. So quite And got a good nights sleep every night. The pool area was clean. Always a lounger no matter what time. People did put there towels down but that wasn't a problem. We went out a few mornings and came back about 1 and still managed to find a spot. The all inclusive runs from 11-11. The food was good always something to eat we never struggled and my partner is fussy and he always managed to get stuff he liked. When breakfast finished snacks start and snacks were wee nibbles. Just what you need mid morning or after lunch. Ice creams too. Fab for kids. Help yourself to soft drinks and beers and wine also on tap. Everything else go to the bar for. There are a few villas owner but we never found this a problem like I have seen some have. I think we could only see two private villas. So that problem someone had must have been a one off. The resort is a 20-25 mon walk to main centre or 5 euros in a taxi. Which we already knew when we chose this hotel and that's why we picked it. The Hotle runs buses to beach, Siam park, ect daily. Expect a Sunday. The night time entertainment wasn't that great a few night were good and finished about 11 but we didn't go on holiday for that so when it wasn't something we fancied we went out after tea. Cleaner was fab always clean towels beds ect and left flowers and made roses out of the toilet roll. Overall had a fab holiday and would certainly return like the people we spoke to couldn't have faulted it. Thank you green garden for a fab hols

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Excellent, thank you so much for your kind words about our Great Green Garden Resort, the staff, especially Pepe and thanks also for covering so much detail.

We feel really happy to read you had a good time on your first family holiday. It is always wonderful to know we met your expectations. I will pass your kind words to all the team of Green Garden Resort.

We hope to welcome you back at Green Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Me my husband and 18yr old daughter have just returned from the green garden resort after 14 days, first of all i'd like to say that the staff work very hard to make your stay very happy, we stayed in no82 a one bedroom apartment which was lovely and our cleaner Yolanda was a joy she would leave us flowers on our bed and she always had a smile, the apartment was very spacious and had everything you needed if you was self catering.
We stayed all inclusive and even though i'm not a fussy eater i struggled some nights with the food but trust me you won't starve there is always something to eat, you don't get premium drinks which is your baileys and Smirnoff unless you upgrade 10 euros each a day but you do get their own brands so no need to complain there.
There is however one moan i do have is they let people put towels on the sunbeds to reserve them and the funny thing was some people never even turned up, for 2 of the days we couldn't get a sunbed and had to go to the beach, i really think they shouldn't let this happen or at least if the beds are not being used by 11 o'clock they should remove the towels to allow others to use them, i have seen in some reviews that people moan about the birds coming into the eating area it makes it sound like something from Alfred Hitchcock the birds trust me they are little birds and maybe 1 or 2 and they only go on the floor and are very nice to watch, the entertainment was varied and top hat and heels was great to watch we also had tribute bands like Abba, Beetles and the drifters and we had bingo and the childrens disco Rhusso worked so hard and would get everyone to join in Rhusso you deserve a medal.
We had a meal at the restaurant at the resort Trattoria Sahara which if your all inclusive you get to eat there once but you must book the food was amazing if i could have bought the chef back with me i would have lol.
There is a free bus to and from the beach and to siam park which is a must do if you have children or if you love water parks.
Last of all i would just like to thank everyone for being so nice and kind and i would recommend this place to anyone going to Tenerife
Thankyou from the O'Hara's

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our complex and the staff, especially Yolanda. We are pleased you have mentioned the standard of service as it is really important for us.

We are really sorry about the moan of people putting the towels on the sunbeds to reserve them. We will pass it to the lifeguard so he can be take care of this.

We are glad to read you have a NICE HOLIDAY and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to stay central to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas very quiet had an apartment backing onto the the golf course staff were fantastic special thanks to Pepe (Hail Hail) and Rhusso resort was very clean pool was great as was the food. 5 mins by taxi to Siam Park which i would recommend to anyone especially the tower of power lol would stay again without hesitation. Thanks Again to all at The Green Garden Resort & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor community. It is a big pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and consider Green garden Resort A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. We appreciate your kind words for the staff, especially Pepe and Rhuzzo.

We would also thank you for the recommendation given as we think it will be really useful for other guests and at the same time THANKS FOR MAKING US HAPPY.

Best Regards and see you son back at Green Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were staying at this resort a few weeks ago and I have to say this is the best family holiday we have ever been on!! The day we arrived we were greeted by the nicest hotel receptionist Pepe he could not have been more helpful and pleasant, being from Scotland ourselves meeting Pepe was great because he totally understood our accent as he was from Scotland also.

We were then taken to our suite which I have to say was beautiful it was spotless and very spacious, we were all inclusive so we didn't have any need to use the kitchen facilities but anyone going who isn't all inclusive the kitchen has everything you need to cook meals for the family.

The staff at the resort work very hard all day long catering for all your needs being all inclusive which starts at 11am till 11pm during this time all soft drinks and alcohol drinks are available all day, the breakfast selection is awesome catering for everybody from cooked breakfast, cereal or continental there is something there for everybody. Lunch is the same so much food to choose from and the dinner every night was a different theme definitely something for everybody, my 8yr old son can be quite fussy but he always managed to find something to eat, also slush puppies and ice cream are available for the kids all day. A big plus for me was that the food was always piping hot.

If your all inculsive you have the option to go to monkey beach which is awesome you can book it at reception a bus is there to take you and pick you up, while there you are entitailed to go the the restuarant free of charge all food and drink is included really good family day.

We booked our holiday with on the beach but most of the people there booked with Thomas Cook so they had unlimited access to Siam water park witch is definitley worth going to my son loved it and so did me and my hubby.

The all inclusive drinks were really good I'm a wine drinker and the house wine is lovely, although i was pleasantly surprised when i got there and cava was an option which i loved it was really nice, although on about the 10th day they changed the cava and it was horrible!! my hubby said the beer was cold and pleasant to drink. There was entertainment every night and I have to say as far as entertainment goes it was really good and they changed it up every night.

If your looking for a great family holiday this is the place for you... we loved it and will definitely be returning at some point hopefully next year.

I hope this review helps as reading other people's review helped us choose this beautiful resort,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claire g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for your lovely review and choosing Green Garden for your holidays. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and and many thanks for your kind words about Pepe and all hard working staff.

We highly appreciate the level of detail in your review, the fantastic comment about our meal. We are also glad to see you have a good family day at the Monkey Beach.We feel really satisfied to hear you had the BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY.

Thanks again and we will be gald to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.8 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Property: Green Garden Resort & Suites
Address: Calle Landa, 1, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing