We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here with my partner and 3 kids for 7 nights and have already looked to book for longer next year. The appartment was far bigger than we could have hoped for and the staff couldn't do enough. Food was first class and a great choice and the snacks at the pool bar were great too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1982sco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you find the appartment big and that the staff was doing good. We appreciate your comment about our first class food and snacks.

We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Tenerife.

Kind Regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    463
    157
    50
    30
See reviews for
973
347
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Callao Salvaje, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartments are spacious and well kept. We did all inclusive and I have to say the buffet was excellent. Salads were cold, crisp and fresh. Hot food was piping hot freshly prepared and tasty. Downside, it is in the middle of nowhere, so no shops, bars or restaurants within easy walking distance. Would we go again... yes. Lots of kids playing in the pool which was great for our 10 year old to make friends. It is the only all inclusive I have stayed at where a waiter brought us (which we did not ask for) a free selection of fresh pineapple juice or a pina colada around the pool, v nice touch and made us feel we were being looked after and welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TenerifeLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for choosing Green Garden Resort and sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you find the staff friendly and helpfull and also excellent food.

We do our best to ensure our guests feel comfortable and happy during their stay.

We look forward to seeing you back at Green Garden Resort.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here with both my mum and boyfriend for a birthday celebration at the beginning of May. On arrival we were greeted by the loveliest reception staff particularly Pepe who was an absolute star! Extremely helpful and so friendly. Although the only downside to our arrival was the work being done to the lobby which meant it was difficult manoeuvring around the construction workers who were quite rude when we were checking in. Our apartment was absolutely gorgeous, so clean and tidy and right next to the pool and restaurant? What more could you ask for? The cleaner was in everyday except for Sunday and Wednesday and they did a real good job! (Although the occasional fresh towel would have been nice) The pool was so beautiful and clean but from reading the previous reviews i have discovered that the pool was heated on one side which i was not aware of (it would have been nice to have been told as in May it isnt the hottest of weather and the pool was cold when initially getting in) One disadvantage though was that towards the end of our stay a rather large family with what i would say a 3 year old, 13 year old and 18 year old (apparently according to his wristband) began to throw sweet wrappers, rocks and a lot more rubbish into the pool where small children like to swim which was very disappointing but the lifeguards soon fished out the garbage which was brilliant and great customer service! The food was OK, nothing special and alot of the time the meals e.g chips, pizza, fish steaks were repeated but A* to the chef for trying as it must be difficult trying to cook a different theme every night. My favourite was Mexican, so delicious! The snacks wern't great either, nothing for kids or fussy eaters like me and with it being self service, i found a lot of people who wern't all inclusive helping themselves to the food and drink. The entertainment on the other hand was a massive let down. A 'mini disco' which was the same every night, ever thought of changing the CD? The entertainment after the mini disco was OK, nothing brilliant. Although the Parrot Show was absolutely brilliant and that is one not to be missed! Big let down with everything else, especially the carnival show (just my opinion, im not into girls flashing their bums and boobs around small children) And as for the singers, they were great, but finishing at around 10pm, thats far too early for the adults that want to stay out. The hotel itself was brilliant, a little far out but not as much as everyone makes it out to be. We were able to walk to the town and beach in less than 10 minutes and they were thinking of charging us 6 euros for that! Although if any youngsters are thinking of going out at night definately take a taxi, as prostitutes are all around at night time and its not pleasant. Overall, we had a brilliant time at Green Garden Resort and would most defiantly stay here again. Particular praise for Pepe, the wonderful receptionist and Rebeca and Salvatore, they were the most kindest, friendliest people i have ever met, was lovely to meet them and spend time with them, they really made the trip complete.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for taking your time to write your detailed review on Tripadvisor page. It is a pleasure to know that you find the apartment clean and tidy and thanks also for the rest of your review. We will take good note of all the different issues.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Amands, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Beautiful and well maintained resort with friendly staff, good food and an enthusiastic Rhuso that provides entertainment for young and old.
Despite the less good weather didn't bored me for a moment and had a great holiday at the resort. Big kisses to Rhuso from Hanne and Matse from Belgium!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Theo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for taking your time to write and publish your comment on Tripadvisor. We work hardly to improve our service and facilities so that the guests enjoy their stay with us. It is really nice to read that you find the hotel beautiful and well-maintained as well as the entertainment team enthusiastic.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recently had a weeks stay at Green Gardens all-inclusive,and had a wonderful time. The staff were wonderful-always helpful and hard-working. As other reviews have stated,there is work being done at the resort,but it doesn't spoil the holiday. Lovely pool,great entertainment and good selection of food and drink.Only downside was one particular group who sat right next to the pool but didnt like any noise from the pool and let their children run wild,swearing and fighting.Would recommend visiting Loro Parque which was excellent and Siam
park(waterpark). Unfortunately the childrens section was temporarily closed during my stay but there is a beautiful man-made beach complete with a wave machine..
Overall,had a wonderful time at green gardens.If you're looking for a quieter location for your holiday,then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanilow12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,

First we would like to express our grattitude for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor and it is good to read that you enjoyed the selection of food and drinks as well as you find the staff friendly and hard working.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 6night stay havin stayed here before an again great clean apartment, with kitchenette and patio area couldn't fault anything in here, nice to go bk somewhere ya been an enjoy it, upon arriving we was greeting by same staff and commented on the changes been made in reception area new flooring doors painted etc, although this is still having work done didn't bother us in anyway as your far away from reception area, but they was doin a lot of work to main attraction(flower arrangement) upstairs by pool throughout the day an really do u need to use a jack hammer 1oclock in afternoon when people pay money to relax in my opinion do it at 5 when ppl go in to get ready for evening, we didn't stay all inclusive as we like to eat out of evening an there was shop on site that we bought food from an made breakfast as u have full cooking equipment in room, but we wasn't told that there was a lunch time menu you can order from €5 for sandwich an fries which we would of happily bought I think this needs to be told to all guests upon arrival, there's also a responsibility the hotel should have for other guests, all in all as a clean comfortable hotel this wins, also I recommend the spa for a treatment fantastic

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Millieliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for choosing Green Garden Resort one more time. We are pleased to konw you had a great stay with us and appreciate the time you spent sharing your experience with everyone. We will take good note of all your review and as always do the best we can in order to get an excellent service.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhyl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed in this resort with our grandson. We chose it because of its location away from the busy beach areas and it has a safe and secure feel which is very reassuring. The complex is slowly being renovated. The reception area was undergoing refurbishment while we were there but it did not detract from our enjoyment of the holiday. The reception staff are first class, particular praise for Pepe and Yaiza who were very helpful when I had problems with the wi-fi service provided at the resort. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the maid service is provided every day except Sunday and Wednesday. The staff in general are friendly and helpful. The food is o.k. but don't expect cordon bleu standard, catering to the various nationalities staying there can't be an easy task, and a lot of dishes are re-cycled in differing permutations throughout the week in various theme nights. The evening entertainment programme is enthusiastically presented by the Animation team. Our grandson particularly enjoyed the snake show. This year the daily snacks provided outside of meal times in the all-inclusive package was not as good as last year's for the kids. The one disappointing thing this year was the presence of a rather large family with teenage kids close to our room who seemed to spend half the sleeping hours arguing, banging doors and one night, holding an impromptu party outside their accommodation with drinks that were smuggled from the bar area. We may have been unlucky this time and I hope that it doesn't signal the emergence of a chav element that was noticeably absent last year from this resort. Overall this is still a good place to stay, particularly with young children, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhjRhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing Green Garden Resort to spend your holidays and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and find the staff friendly.

We appreciate the time you spend to share your experiences and any constructive comment is a good way to improve our service.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.8 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Property: Green Garden Resort & Suites
Address: Calle Landa, 1, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing