We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Garden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed in Green Garden for a week in May and found this property to be excellent. The grounds are beautifully laid out and well kept and the pool is lovely with a small pool for young children. We were staying in a private villa in the resort so didnt use the facilities or experience the food. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly and only to happy to help out. The resort is positioned at the golf course so some way from the main resort but we didnt find it too much of a problem. Walking to the Safari centre where most of the shops, restuarants are situated is only a 30 min walk however there are many restaurants and pubs nearer. We just preferred the area around the Safari Centre. Would recommend this apartment is you are happy with a nice stroll day or night (or taxi is only 4 euros) and arrive at the hotel within minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms are all either on the ground or one floor above. Very quite area so would assume all rooms ide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abbey1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay between us at the Green Garden resort & Suites.
Thank you very much for choosing us, our misión is for you to enjoy your holiday and relax.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    454
    155
    49
    30
See reviews for
950
335
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Gorgeous hotel cant knock the hotel at all very clean , nice staff and the apartments were the best I had stayed in. Lovely pool area always smelt so clean and fresh and well looked after. The only down side is that it is very very far away from anything no shops, no bars no restaurants etc for a good 45 min walk. I recommended that when you need a taxi you don't get reception to call you one as I found they are double sometimes even more the price than if you walked to the main road 5 mins away and flag one down. I never had any troubles flagging one down and I think the max I waited for one was 3 mins. but it this way I called a taxi from the hotel to take me to siam park which is literally 2 mins away in car and it cost me 6.70 euros as they press up surcharges I think its because when reception calls a taxi they press the meter then drive to the hotel the second time I needed a taxi I walked 5 mins up the hill and flagged one down and went to Puerto colon in costa adeje which about 8- 10 mins further away from siam park and it cost me 3.90 ! I did try several more taxi's that was called from the hotel but found them all at least double in price. I booked this hotel purely for the unlimted water park access which does have a free bus come to the hotel to take you there. but if you want to go down to las Americas or costa adeje down to some bars or restraurants on a regular basis I recommend stopping at another hotel as it is just too far away. 45 mins min in my 2 week stay I spent over 350 euros on taxis. but if you want a holiday where you enjoy just staying at the hotel and using the pool and there enterainment then this hotel is really lovely. If the hotel would have been closer to any kind of nightlife I would def go again but its just a bit to far

Room Tip: I had room 112 which was awful. it was literally behind the childrens play area the bedroom window o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Green Garden resort & Suites really appreciates your comment on tripadvisor.com, we always try to please all our guest.

We would like to apologize if the location of the hotel was not what you have expected. We have a shuttle bus that takes our clients to the center three times a day and saves you from taking a lot of taxis.

Thank you once again for your time and we hope to see you back again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Antrim
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We traveled as a couple with a toddler, and had a great week. Staff very friendly and accommodation fab! We had a one bedroom apartment beside the pool which was perfect. Looked exactly as on the website. Spacious and a good balcony. Hotel provided a travel cot for the baby in our room. Was slightly noisy up until 10pm but this didn't bother us as it was quiet then all night.

Breakfast was nice, plenty of variety of fresh fruit, breads, cereal and the fry ups for those who fancied them! Lunch was quite plain but suited us fine. Deserts were great. Dinner was good, plenty of variety. Snacks available between meals included yoghurts, fruit, bread with cheese and ham, crisps, ice cream and nuts. Drinks were fab, the local beer in particular!

Staff were really friendly without being intrusive. The very first morning our shower had blocked and within minutes of reporting it at reception it was sorted and we had no more problems.

We hired a car and drove the short distance to the coast and parked there for our walks as we like to walk along the beach fronts. Taxi was only 4 euro though so very reasonable.

Would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockyrodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all Green Garden resort & Suites wants to thank you for the comment on Tripadvisor.com

It is always a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team it is very happy that we have met your expectations.

We will be very happy to welcome you again to Green Garden Resort & Suites.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 2 adults & 3 teenage kids for 10 days over the Easter holidays. We were originally booked at one of the other hotels in this chain but due to overbooking we were offered a move to the Green Gardens. We chose to move to this accommodation and are really pleased we did! What a lucky break - the place is fantastic - we didn't want to leave!

On arrival you are greeted by friendly, helpful reception staff. We were one of only 2 families checking in at the time, so this was very quick. As there is only 120 or so apartments there isn't a long trek from Reception to your apartment and once upstairs (you can use the lift), everything is on the flat.

We were in a 2-bed apartment which faced the road but as this only leads to the golf course it is very quiet. The apartment had a master bedroom downstairs with en-suite bathroom, 3 huge wardrobes, tv and a patio with table & chairs. The bed was very comfortable - the memory foam mattress was lovely! At entrance level there is a further twin bedded room, shower room and large kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, kettle, hob etc, although we didn't use the kitchen as we were All Inclusive. The living room had 2 sofa's, dining table & a fold out bed that my 14-year old was quite comfortable on. This led onto the balcony with a further table & chairs. There was another TV in here and as we were all inclusive we received lots of channels including BBC & Sky channels. The rooms are cleaned 5 days a week and were spotless.

Although it was the Easter holidays, the complex never felt crowded. There were no queues at the bar & if there was one person in front, it provided a good opportunity to have a chat! The soft drinks, wine and beer are all self-service & there was a good selection of other drinks when you are AI. The bar staff also serve the restaurant and they were great! They work hard serving the customers & clearing the tables quickly but were always laughing and looked like they were having a good time even though they were working.

The restaurant food was much better than I have experienced at other AI complexes and there was no "stampede" when the doors open, or should I say "curtain pulled back"! Meals were always a very calm and orderly experience. Each evening there was a theme to the dinner including Italian, Canarian and Chinese. The food was good quality, catering for all tastes. It was always well cooked, hot and plentiful and there was always things that smaller children enjoy. If you are AI, you can spend one evening eating at the "posh" Italian restaurant.

The pool has a heated side and unheated side and you notice the difference in temperature at this time of year, however, we spent time in both. There is a walkway separating the pools with a lovely seating area in the middle. There were always plenty of sunbeds available at all times of the day and the pool area was a relaxed and calm area.

The entertainment was good and bad. Some evenings were really good like the magician and Motown tribute but some were just the typical money pit - snake show & have your picture taken with the snake & you can buy the photo for an extortionate amount. The entertainment ends most nights around 10.30, so there is no loud noise late at night and as the AI finishes at 11pm, the bar closes.

Enzo, the "animation" person worked really hard day & night providing games, mini-disco & other entertainment. He was filling in for the usual lady who was on holiday but there is never any pressure to take part if you didn't want to. It was quite enjoyable watching other people exert themselves playing water-polo from the comfort of the sunbed.

It is a 15 minute walk to the beach from the hotel but if you hire a car, there is plenty of parking outside the hotel. The water-park is a stone throw away and if you go with Thomas Cook, they include entrance to the waterpark for the length of your stay.

The grounds staff take pride in their work and the walkways and gardens are spotless and beautiful! There is a mini-market, laundry area, spa and small gym on the complex but we didn't use any of these facilities, so cannot really comment.

This is the best AI holiday we have been on. If you want a quiet, relaxed complex with good food & great staff, this is the place for you. However, if you want the bright lights & big noise of Las Americas, you need to pick another hotel.

A huge "thank you" to all the hard-working staff and I am sure we will return another year!

Room Tip: There is never a long walk from any apartment to the facilities and it is all on the flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lm1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, Green Garden Resort & Suites wants to thank you for having taken the time to publish your detailed comment on tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you have had a great holiday between us.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant atmosphere.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again to Green Garden Resort & Suites.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here with 4 friends in october and had an amazing time would deffinatley stay again. All the hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. We stayed on an all inclusive package, but unfortunatley the food wasnt quite to our taste, although there was a lot of options and would be great for people with children, as there was a lot of salads and pasta, during the day there was an option for a bbq by the pool which was also nice, and our package included one meal in the Hotel resturant which was LOVELY! The staff were also on hand to reccomend us a nice resturant in the town one night when we faniced a meal out. The hotel is in a great location as only minutes away from the main strip and beach in a taxi which costed no more than 5 euros each night, but was well within walking distance if you fancy it!
The hotel is very family orientated so would not reccomend if you dont like that sort of thing, there was daily acticity by the pool and in the evenings most the entertainment was aimed at the children, but we didnt mind as spent most of the time in the main tenerfire strip.
The rep was lovely and even invited us out on a few nights out she had planned and that was great fun.
The pools were a great size, with a small one for the kids, and a larger one split into two sides with a jacuzzi.
We never had to rush out for a sunbed but that may have just been the time of year we travelled, but the hotel was still very busy.
The rooms were a good size and we comfortably had four adults in our appartment, and we had full kitchen facilities which we were supprised about being all inclusive. Rooms were kept very clean and the balcony was spacious.
Overall i had a fantasic stay here and if i were to ever return to teneriefe i would deffinatley return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlxH561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Green Garden Resort & Suites to spend your holidays and sharing your experience.

We try to do our best to please our customers and love knowing that we do.

Once again thank you very much for thinking in your next holiday between us!!

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from a week stay at Green Garden Resort, myself and my boyfriend loved it, so much so his parents are booking their stay as we speak and we will be back next year. Can't recommend your hotel highly enough. The self contained apartment is fabulous, and the on site supermarket is well stocked providing you everything you could need for your stay.

Breakfast was amazing, full range and choice of food, great quality and all cooked fresh.

Staff were polite and helpful and the location was just a ten minute walk to the main strip in town so the resort itself was lovely and quiet.

Pool area was brilliant, loads of loungers and always clean and tidy.

Bedroom fan made the humidity so much easier to live in!

Thank you so much green garden you made my first trip to Tenerife one to remember, see you next year! X

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Kelly1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comment on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it!!
It is always a pleasure to know that our clients enjoy their stay at Green Garden Resort.

We hope to have you between us in your next holiday.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We av just come back from a 10 day all inclusive holiday from the 13 th till 23rd of April, 9 of us went 4 adults 5 kids and I av to say its been one of the best hols we av ever had. From the moment u walk through them doors the staff are all so friendly the resort is very clean and well looked after, the rooms are like little bungalows wiv plenty of space in them. I don't even no where to start wiv the food you are just spoilt for choice we never had one bad meal for the full 10 days we were there and the desserts are to die for, so lady's if ya planning on dieting for your hol lose about a stone cos that's wot u will put back on lol. Some gud varied nite entertainment, water games in the day time if ya want to join in. Had a couple of great days at Sian park. And I would defo recommend loro parque it's a hr n half coach trip but well worth it the shows where amazin. So all in all we all had a fantastic holiday n would recommend anyone to go to green garden resort it's got everything u need and more.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcjacobs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for sharing your detailed review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Green Garden Resort & Suites. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and that you find the staff friendly and the food excellent.

We do the best to ensure our guests feel comfortable and happy during their their stay wit us.


It will be a pleasure to have you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.8 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
2.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Property: Green Garden Resort & Suites
Address: Calle Landa, 2 | Junto al campo de Golf de Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing