We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex and sante add that something special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Alex and sante add that something special”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is resort is great , very clean with beautiful well kept greenery. The food is ok, usual all inclusive spread... Our favourite was the Mexican night and the orange juice machine with the breakfast. Lots of salad and fresh fruit on offer..we are doing the baby led weaning with our daughter and I wasn't at all worried about the quality of food, there was always something for her. Some drinks are self service , the beer and wine were great...real coca cola ...fanta...sprite.

The service is excellent all staff with the exception of one female receptionist , have smily faces are very polite and helpful.Alex and Sante always made us and our little boy laugh .. They really added that something extra to our stay, the service they provided in the a la carte restaurant was superb as was the food in there. We had to pay a supplement of 6 euro for the fillet steak but it was worth it, we would pay the full price in there it was that good.

The only thing that let it down was the rooms, they weren't bad but our bathroom had plaster peeling away everywhere and our mattress topper kept coming apart in the middle which was very dangerous as this meant our son slipped into the middle of the bed and nearly suffocated, yes we did complain but there was nothing that they could do ... Our son was only in our bed as he wouldn't sleep in the living room on the uncomfortable pull out bed....be careful when you pull the bed out, ours sprung open and landed on my toe...which I now have a little horse shoe scar on my foot.

The ants are a problem but they do keep on top of it, just report it and they will give you some spray.

As this was billed as an aqua mania hotel I didn't expect to encounter such grumpy old people, who stared at children constantly with disgust and got the kids mini disco relocated to the outside area. We saw no naughty children and no drunken parents during our two week stay... Most people were in their apartments by 9.30pm and no one was rowdy if you haven't got kids want to sit and read have no fun and be miserable all holiday then visit an adult only resort.

I would recommend this hotel to any one, I was very apprehensive about the hotel prior to our visit after having long haul holidays before having our baby but the hotel is great ,almost perfect and you get the added bonus of the free access to Siam park.

Ignore the negative reviews... Enjoy yourself :)

Room Tip: No air con but the fans are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tanyamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    456
    157
    49
    30
See reviews for
955
338
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Visited green gardens on the 25th January 2013, Stayed for 7 nights. There were 2 couples that went, All 4 of us had a great holiday. We booked a all inclusive package holiday with Thomas Cook. The apartments were always kept clean, the reception workers were always very helpful and the entertainers that work there were fantastic, i would recommend this hotel to everyone, as its great for families and relaxing couples. Ruzzo is a great entertainer she gets all the adults and kids up having a good time, such a lovely lady. she plays games with the kids all day and night and fits in activities with the adults. we had free unlimited passed included in out package to siam park, this is a great day out n not far from the hotel, we got the free bus up to siam park in the morning and walked back, there is a bus that does take you back to the hotel but we wanted to walk in the lovely weather that we had. we had good weather all week which was a bonus. All of the workers in the hotel can speak quite good English, if you needed anything then all of them would be happy to help ! the food was good, there was alot of variety, always fresh fruit and salad available at meal times, snacks throughout the day (buttys, melon, hotdogs)
Always next to the pool was a life guard keeping a eye on everyone making sure everything and everyone was ok in the pools. there is one heated pool and one rather cold pool.
on our stay we visited loro parque which is also owned by same owner of siam park, this was a fantastic day out ! we payed extra to have a guided tour which was well worth it, we saw the whales training before the show, and other things. we also visited mht which is music hall tavern, it was a fab night and one to remember. it is a comedy drag show, you get a 3 course meal and entertainment and free drinks with your meals. we got seated right next to the stage so of course we got included in some of the jokes :) we has a laugh and it was worth the money, i would go see them again.
overall the holiday was fantastic ! we didn't have any bad experiences and would recommend to all, we will be booking again to go back :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Let's just start by saying if you have mobility problems then this resort is not for you, I found this out after we arrived, but still had a good time, my family and I had a 14 night holiday here the suite that we were given had about 12 steep steps up to it so after my hubby went back to reception and told them I could not climb these stair they moved us just across the path to a more suited apartment (that had no steps at all ) . This apartment was very nice but had no AC and we stayed in the middle of august and to top it a mini heat wave to boot so the place got very hot thank goodness for the split pool I was very cold but welcoming on a very hot day. Our holiday came with free access to the water park so we were quick to take that up. The food was repetitive and left over food was reserved with the next meal, we stayed AL( all inclusive) so got a bit board with lack of choice. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to help our cleaner was Brill we had two birthdays in resort I had a free bottle of wine from the manager and one off our cleaning staff and my son who was 14 had a non alcoholic bottle of wine and a bottle of pop again of our cleaning staff .
The resort its self was very clean and well kept but a little out of the way transport was not to dear if wanting to go out for the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family booked an All Inclusive holiday for 2 weeks at the Green Garden Resort, through Thomas Cook over the autumn school holidays. It was a great choice and a brilliant holiday. Where to start? The Green Garden Resort is surrounded by a golf course. has 2 swimming pools (one heated), a really relaxed atmosphere and was everything we expected and more. We had a bungalow backing on to the golf close and close to the pools and bar etc. The hotel was used by couples and families but there was no friction. I had never been on all inclusive before and was hugely impressed by the availability of food and drink. The buffet of hot and cold food was plentiful and had great variety. Between the main meal times there were mid morning and mid afternoon snacks by the pool which were certainly appreciated by the pool users. By the pool was a help yourself bar of water, fizzy brinks, wine and beer.In the main bar only a few named brands were not included. Alcohol was freely available but never a problem.
The organisation and staff are professional and cheerful. In reception they speak good english and helped whenever asked ie taxi, more clean bedclothes towels etc.(cleaners do not come in on Sundays)They even found out the exact name of the palm trees that are all over the site. The cleaners are very thorough and honest. As we were waiting for our coach to return home our cleaner came rushing to us with a toy and a solver bracelet that we had overlooked. The bar and buffet staff were always pleasant and helpful. In addition to the usual evening food there were occassional extra treats ie chinese and canarian food. There is a useful little shop on site and games room.The member of staff that is outstanding is Ruzzo an energetic and cheerful lady who runs the events that happen ie pool areobics and water polo as well the childrens disco in the evenings and then compere the shows later. She really is a star. The shows were varied ie large snakes, eagles, performing parrots,tumblers and flamenco.
Only once were the pools not in use and that was because of an electrical storm. Even when overcast the pool was in use because of the mild temperature.

Also included in our holiday was unlimited use of the Siam Water Park. A free shuttle runs from the hotel but it is onle a 6 euro taxi rise. I have been to Florida and I consider this the best water park I have been to. There is an area for younger children and lots of chutes for all ages with the newest being the scaariest. A huge wavepool is also lots of fun. It is nicely themed, enjoyable and more relaxed than other parks yet there are many lifeguards aound just in case.

We visited Jungle Park to see the white lions.There are some other beautiful animals.We managed to get lost and ended up on the walkway suspended from the treetops. The park could do with a little tlc.

Having read that Aqualand had the best show Dolphin Show in the World we decided to visit the waterpark. The water park is not as good as Siam Park and like the Jungle Park could do with some tlc and indeed some development is taking place. The Dolphin Show is free but we opted for the Dolphin Experience which is extra. This was money well spent.It was wonderful to be so close to these magical animals. You can either sit on the side of the pool and stroke the dolphins and do other things with them when the trainers are present or actually stand in the water with the trainers while the dolphins swim up to you are shown hand signals to make them perform as well as touching and listening to them clicking underwater when talking to each other. I thought this experience would last a few minutes but 30 minutes passed by very quickly as these animals are so interesting. We then saw the show and were put in the centre front of stadium. I have never seen a better dolphin show. There clearly is close bond between the dolphins and the trainers and the performance is spectacular. Some of the youger children in the Dolphin Experience were included in the show in the main pool on canoes being pushed by dolphins, swimming with dolphins and dancing with dolphins and even more They will never forget this experience.

In two weeks we were never bored yet we never went to Loro Park in the north, mount Tiede or boat rides. I can see why for many peiople at Green Darden it was their 3rd or 4th trip.

Why go to Florida when Tenerife is only a 4hr flight

Room Tip: Bungalows becking on to the golf course gives an extra feeling of space and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I have spent the last three months at Green Garden and if you enjoy having other people's children shouting, screaming and making a racket then this is the place for you. The resort has gone massively downhill by focussing almost exclusively on the all inclusive market, so instead of some quiet and calm golfing couples we have been treated to a seemingly endless supply of tattooed drunks that are attracted to the "drink as much as you like and be as obnoxious as you like" holiday. The rooms are non-smoking but the balconies not so. That means that it is possible for your neighbours to be sat on their balconies 24 hours a day blowing smoke in your face and the management of the hotel think that this is perfectly acceptable. The pool area is dominated by moronic children's entertainment which has its origins in 1970's England and more badly behaved children and their permanently drunk parents. The reception staff are helpful enough if you enjoy a shrug of the shoulders, whilst the management have probably got the worst attitude of any hotel that we have ever stayed in. If a problem arose, this hotel's management either arranged to come and see you and then failed to turn up or, when they did turn up, they simply, and aggressively, stated that there was nothing they could do and we just had to put up with it. Would we recommend our relatives to come here? Not under any circumstances. Would we recommend our enemies to come here? No we would not. The apartments are dreadfully outdated, the showers and kitchens are insanitary and the maintenance is virtually non-existent year on year. The setting of the resort is so nice and it is so disappointing that it attracts such scumbags and that the resort staff do not appear to care. We are supposed to be staying here for another two months and we cannot wait to escape from the nightmare.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in the two bed apartment for two weeks could not have asked for a better place very clean we stayed self catering
The staff were very nice and polite cannot wait to go back again in 2013 for another two weeks of bliss.A car is a must for this location as its a bit far to walk after a god day out at Siam park

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I have just had a week 7th Dec at this resort.We booked through Villa Plus self catering.The villa is linked to the Green Garden Resort.The villa (Jardin Azul) was lovely with its own pool but a bit too cold to use.2 beds/ 2 bathroom/ 2 lounges/4 sun loungers lovely garden and terrace.We decided to add all inclusive at 35 euros a day as the villa is a bit out of town but there's a free bus morning and evening to town centre.It was value as far as drink but the food did let it down.The breakfast was the best part.The food always seemed to be cold whether we went as soon as it opened or waited.If things ran out often not replaced.The staff we all very friendly and it was very clean.Would certainly book with Villa Plus again but not this resort

Room Tip: Book with Villa Plus they have 4 villas on this complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.8 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,089 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Property: Green Garden Resort & Suites
Address: Calle Landa, 2 | Junto al campo de Golf de Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing