We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APLAUSO APLAUSO TO THE GREEN GARDEN RESORTS & SUITES STAFF INCLUDED :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“APLAUSO APLAUSO TO THE GREEN GARDEN RESORTS & SUITES STAFF INCLUDED :)”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

me and my partner arrived to the green garden fri 22nd june around 13:00 hrs,we was welcomed with a warm and friendly check in that didn't take long.There was a big dancing monkey in the reception area playing tunes to get us in the holiday spirit, kept the people who had kids with them entertained i thought this was a good idea.they did ask for our passports but did not keep them like the Thomas Cook rep said they would on our way to the hotel they only scanned it so the island knew we was on this resort or something like that. Whilst being checked in the receptionist explained about the restaurant Sahara you have to book 24hrs if u wish to eat in there and being all inclusive you get one free 3 course meal so we booked this for my 22nd bday it was lovely and super service and food, if you wanted to eat in there again people who are all inc get 20% off. this was a nice surprise it wasn't in the travel guide or the tour operator did not tell us. the receptionist gave us a map to where our apartment was and was easy to get too.me and my partner was worried about coming here as we read some bad reviews on here about the location,food,birds ect... well PEOPLE IGNORE THEM go find out for yourself you can never please everyone. food isnt 100% but theres something to always find stop being fussy try something new!!! birds do fly around but their tiny they dont land on the table or take food they land on the floor i thought it was nice to see them and its nice eating outside. they do need to keep the food warmer for longer though. they have different food theme nights they have international twice im sure they could find something else though they had tex mex ,Chinese, canary,Italian, and gala bit strange for a theme name that one.the hotel grounds was kept clean and tidy lots of nice places to take photos. even though we was all inc our apartment had a kitchen with all mod cons a breakfast bar, dining room table and chairs, two tvs one in bed room was a lcd and the front room one you had to pay for bit strange as bedroom was free thankfully.good sized bathroom walk in shower toilet, b-day and hair dryer. we also had a good sized patio with table n chairs and a washing line on wall came in handy.on site there is a washing service,spa,gym,games room,computers upstairs and down in the reception area 1 euro 10mins or 2euro 20mins they also had micro sd/sd card readers to upload pics to facebook for example.they have a market shop thats open for a few hours a day then opens again for a short time till about 7 at night.it wasnt to expensive comparison to shops in town some things was cheaper onsite. from the hotel you can get a free bus to siam park and the beach/shops he was good and always bang on time so dont be late! only prob siam park the last bus back to the hotel was at five and the park shuts around six or half six so the 1st time we went we got it back at five and the last time we went we stayed to closing time and got a taxi from out the front of siam park back to the hotel it cost just over 5euro and got nearly free run of the park as everyone got the bus back at five it also seamed like other hotel buses went back around the same time of our bus. so the park was gr8 and the best time to go on the lazy river as it wasnt crammed and people trying to rush around it.you cant take a picnic to siam park so make sure you take money for food its not cheap and money for lockers u get some of that back tho.pics 6euro at the park... back to the hotel the entertainment of a night was ok the best show is the parrot show. hated the snake show as i dont like them and the women doing it was shaking them about poor things not nice to watch even if you dont like them. they had a michael jackson show he could dance ok but mimed and didnt sing live not my cup of tea i cant stand them kind of acts. the glamour show was a let down they had a new girl she didnt know what she was doing and was out of time kept watching the other girls even the men moaned and said it wasnt good.staff was always helpful and friendly falando i think his name was. was a super waiter very good service and funny credit to green garden. in some of the reviews there as been said about ladies of the night eh we never once saw one hanging around the hotel outside the front or anything.it is a good family hotel. i wish we had longer than a week now. you can always get a sun bed at the pool only hotel where ive stayed and managed to always get one plenty of beds.lots of friendly people at the hotel no rowdy teenagers. made some nice friends to chat too.we had no problems and would be happy to return back to this hotel in a few years time so keep up the good hard work the staff all put in to making this a gr8 family and couples friendly hotel. p.s where does Ruzzo get all her energy from what a credit she is to the green garden team kids loved her and she loved them. we got back sat 30th june and miss the green garden and team so much...also my man asked me to marry him at the green garden at our apartment i said yesss :D all the best love georgie and paul xx

Room Tip: ask for a room with a golf course view and away from the pool. pool area alot of entertainment so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geogal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    487
    161
    51
    33
See reviews for
1,029
369
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My Husband and I stayed for 2 weeks arriving back on 27 June. The suite we stayed in was faultless, huge suite even though we were all inclusive. The food was some of the best we have tried, always found something nice to eat. We found that we didnt need any of the snacks in between the meals as we were so full. The staff were brilliant, they were always smiling as their motto is " Be Happy" . The waitress on our last night came with a bottle of Champagn and glasses to our rather large table of friends we had made and poured us all a glass, how could you fault that for excellent service. A farewell drink. The Hotel is a 15 to 20 minute walk away from the centre of Las Americas but an enjoyable one , but if you dont like walking there is the free bus the hotel provides or the taxis are very cheap. The staff on reception were always putting them selves out to help with anything you needed, even ordering taxis for you. The water park was ace, we went a couple of times. The best days to go are the change over days at the hotels. And last but not least the entertainment, "Ruzzo" the entertainment host, works very very hard brilliant with children if you are taking kids, She is such a lovely person, made us feel very welcome. She is an amazing woman who can do just about anything, dont let her go . Would reccommend the Green Gardens to anyone, Young and old.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crusty10-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at Green Garden Resort for a week returning on 15th June 2012. We are a family of six with children aged 14, 10 and twins of 7 and this was our first family holiday abroad.
We booked through Thomas Cook, where we were looking for a package holiday to make things easier for us. We didn't have any knowledge of Green Garden before booking it and having done so and then checking reviews we were slighly concerned as the reviews were a bit of a mixed bag in respect of the food and insects/birds around restaurant etc.
Apart from a 3 hour delay on the outward flight, the transport from the airport to the resort was good. Emma the Thomas Cook rep was there to greet us and made sure we were on the correct bus and travelled with us to the resort. Green Garden was the first drop off and was only a ten minute drive on the bus.
We were one of two families arriving that night and although it was a late check in for us (1130pm) the reception staff were very welcoming and made sure the check in went smoothly and gave all the information we needed.
We were staying in a two bedroom apartment which was lovely. Entrance hall with bedroom and bathroom, kitchen, lounge area with patio doors onto private balcony. Downstairs was another big bathroom and bedroom with patio doors onto large private garden area with loungers.
We went on an all-inclusive package and to be honest, apart from storing water in the fridge we didn't use the kitchen at all as we had everything we wanted from the restaurants.
The pools are lovely. Two identical pools separated by a bridge/walkway through middle. one side being heated. There is also a smaller childrens pool at one end.
A slight criticism is that the pool is one depth and not sloped allowing weaker swimmers to freely use. Our 7 year olds weren't tall enough to touch the bottom, however this did not detract them from being in the water every minute of the day once we'd bought a pair of arm bands for them. (These were bought from the onsite shop at no real cost)
Our concerns reagrding the food was not an issue. There was so much choice and so much food you most definately would not go hungry and there was something for everyone. Drinks were on tap for you to help yourself or you could get served at the bar.
We thought the open restaurant area was lovely. Yes there were a few small birds flying around occasionally, but surely you'd expect to see birds in the open and this was no issue for us whatsoever.
We also had no issue with ants as has previously been mentioned in reviews. Didn't see one.
The staff at the resort were faultless. They worked non-stop and at some points during the week, wondered if they actually ever went home!!
They were extremely polite and helpfull and should be comended on the amount of work they do there.
Onto Ruzzo, the childrens entertainer....what can I say. She is just one small bundle of fun getting kids and adults upto dance, sing and keep generally entertained from morning to night.
Siam Park was included in our package for the week. We went there twice and loved it there. masses of fun. tip....it was extremely hot during our stay and flip flops to walk around the park was a must as the ground was extremly hot to walk on in bare feet.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Green Garden, very safe environment for kids and lovely surroundings.
we would definately go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siphi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just back from a week there on 24th June 12. Travelled as a couple. The apartment is fabulous, no air con but we had french windows in the bedroom and lounge so the air flow was fine. Staff are faultless always smiling and polite, as is reception. Yes the complex is a bit out of the way but after a visit to Las Americas I was grateful to return to this 'oasis'. The restuarant is small but what it lacked in quantity it totally made up for in quality. The kids entertainer, Rhuzzo, don't know what she is being paid but its not enough!!! She had 2 days off when we were there and I missed her even though I don't have children. She works so hard and is so friendly, all the kids love her. She had time for everyone, young and old alike. Watch out G G she might well be poached by one of the bigger hotels. I will definatley be paying another visit, off season, as it is more suited to 'elderlyish' couples then. Keep up the good work. Staff: you all deserve a big thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

just back from a wonderful week with hubby, rooms were the nicest ive every rented and that includes Private lets. all inclusive no one needs to go hungry , i would however next time and there will be a next time pay the extra 10 euros each per day for named spirits cause i missed my Smirnoff and Tia Maria. towels changed every day, and the Animation Team and bar staff gave it 100%. all were very polite and helpful . 20 min walk to Las Americas but its of NO intersest to me, we booked with Holiday and Flight Centre Hamilton were suppose to go to Villa Togora (i think) but got double booked i would say it was an upgrade. no fights over sun beds plenty

Room Tip: they are all high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Brillant holiday, me and my partner booked last minute and we didnt expect much but what we got was fantastic!! If you have kids then they will be highly entertained with the entertainer rizzo (unsure on how to spell her name) she was brillant real credit to the resort, the blond haired guy was also hilarous watch out for some opf his cheeky sayings!! However at the same time for me and my partner we found the resort so relaxed away from all the entertainment, heated pool, clean room and spacious. We were all inclusive and couldnt complain for the first two days we didnt bother getting up for breakfast however we didnt do that mistake for the rest of the holiday if you like a good full english, fresh fruit the lot basically then its worth to get up!!
The location was great and a trip to the centre is a very short distance away we even walked and got taxis which cost around 5euros, atmosphere is fantastic and a trip to siam park is not to be missed great day out!!
If you have booked here you wont be disappointed great resort, i hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did thank you green garden!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Land89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This resort was a change to our original booking and just wanted to say THANK YOU VERRY MUCH.
We thouroughly enjoyed our holiday and would recomend it to all who were thinking of going.
We were only 20min walk from the centre of Las Americas and used the free bus once to go down to the shops but by the time we picked up at the rest of the hotels we would have been quicker at walking.
Only one thing watch out for the cheeky sparrows and pidgeons who frquent the dining room and steal from any unatended plates with food on it, they are comical too.
If you have children the entainment girl is excelent with them and kept them ammused through the day and we enjoyed the evening gigs too.
There was a great veriety of food you need not have been stuck for things to eat and of course drink if you go all inclusive.

Room Tip: Some rooms one floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LITTLEDEMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,171 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.8 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,388 reviews
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Property: Green Garden Resort & Suites
Address: Calle Landa, 1, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing