We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor service would never return very dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

we had read some good reviews and were looking foreward to our holiday but found if you were self catering the staff were less intrested in you , the mini market which is owned by green gardens was very exspensive . the maids were very different in the cleaning standards one changed bed sheets and gave a good clean for the first week but for the second week would take clean sheets in and take clean sheets out so not changing used sheets.wednesday they have no cleaners so from wed the maid left used sheets until friday we complained to staff at reception who said staff had gone home i said just bring sheets i will change them my self and the security guard droped them in we left tips on a daily basis hopeing to get a better service waste of time me my wife and my 19 yr daughter would rate the cleaning service as 3 out of 10 but i must commend the rep he was the best rep we have met very helpful really went of his way to help you we gave him 10 out 10 just a pitty he got this hotel to look after

Room Tip: the best bet is book a different hotel the grand in los christianos looks fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianbrown2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 5 to 15 July 2011. The hotel is kept very clean and tidy, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were intially put into room 113, which is right next to the children's play area, however, when I asked for a move a couple of days later this was accommodated straight away and we were moved to a far quieter room at the other side. The food is plentiful, we always had something nice and different to eat. There is always plenty fresh fruit, vegetables, rice dishes and pasta, along with different cooked meats/fish. Some people did not find the buffet to their tastes, but we however always enjoyed it. There is a small buffet table for children which has the likes of chicken nuggets, burgers, hot dogs, pizzas and pasta, so they can always find something to eat. Throughout the day the snacks were available at the pool bar, crisps, hotdogs, burgers, ice cream tubs.

The Activities Team led various activities throughout the day, water polo, darts, bowls for the children etc. The hotel brought in other people Aqua Sphere, Scuba Diving, Fashion Show, Snake Charmer, Stalls selling jewellery etc. At night the entertainment was very good and varied, Motown Singing group, Beatles tribute act, Parrot Show, Eagle Show etc and bingo (all the takings were turned into prize money, which was good value).

The pool area and jacuzzi was excellent and kept our daughter amused most of the day. We did have passes for Siam Park but only went there the once as we found it very busy and had to queue for the rides in the high temps in bare feet, because you had to leave your shoes at the bottom of the rides. My husband and daughter went to Loro Pargue for a day trip and thought it was terrific, the animals and shows were excellent. Definitely a trip to do.

All in all we thought this was a great venue for a family holiday, we were able to relax by the pool, enjoyed the meals, were able to go into town gift shopping, go to the market on Sunday (very busy) and chill out. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liffy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

food very poor & cold we complained several times after first week a sign was put up if food not hot enough use the microwave.we payed adult price for our thirteen year old and found she had a z bed to sleep on and did not even have a wardrobe rooms were good for families if you book the two bedroom apartments.The hotel run entertainment was not brilliant but the staff did well with very limited resourses. The walk into town was a bit of a hike, the kids found it to much

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robpullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We went all inclusive which was a complete waste of money the food was sub standard, cold uncovered so crawling with flies. And there was very little choice. When I complained along with another lady we were told why did we come to the canaries if we didn't like the food and that no one else had complained and the questionnaires were perfect. I spoke to other guests who said they had complained about the food in the questionnaires. We mostly resent the £400 we spent eating out intermitantly for a week when we had payed for all inclusive. The hotel itself was quite nice the apartment was roomy, there was however a layer of dust over everything and I had to clean the kitchen and bathroom before I could use it. Our sheet had small holes in. The pool was all one depth deep I could barely reach the bottom at 5'6" so my children were out of there depth everywhere, so were too scared to go in. The children's pool was about the size of a small jacuzi and only came up to my 3 year
olds knees, so was not suitable for children to swim in. The staff were mostly nice and friendly. I would go back to Tenerife but not this hotel and not this area.

Room Tip: Only go self catering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

went to this hotel in the 2nd week of june.i had read the reports on here and like many others was worried about the location and the food.the food was ok,not a great choise,but i tavel on my own with a 6 and 4 year old who certainly dont want messed about food!!.it was buffet style so just go and help yourself to fried breakfast,or fruit,cereals...well basically the usual.lunch was again buffee with hot and cold things.meats,salads,soup and nice desserts.tea at night was themed most nights.this being chinese,mexicon,canerian and others aswell.again all very nice.some reports said that the food wasnt hot but when we were there we had no complaints.the all inc package for the drinks was good.all the usual alcohol drinks you could wish for and cocktails to.i lived on pina coladas!!!
the rooms and around the hotel are beautiful and well kept.there is supposedly prostitutes near the hotel.i didnt ventue far at night but i was warned they were down a dirt teack leading to players.well i say just go the road way or get a taxi.they are not right outside the hotel,they are up the road and round the corner so not on the doorstep as some reports on here let you to believe.the staff are lovely expect for the reception manager(lady).very stroppy and unhelpful..think she is on a bit of a power trip!!rest of hotel staff were soooo friendly esp to the children which was great.could write so much more but cant get through it all.please message me if you want to know more....also please go to loro park and siam park for a great days out x

Room Tip: all rooms are brill i believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank michelleellis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

just bk form the green gardens, and before i left i read some of the reviews.. the hotel was great, the staff were great, the animation team was great with the kids, lots for the kids to do during the day and night. the room were spotless and after the reviews about the food before i left, well all i can say is, the food was great, there was something different for every one, so nothing wrong with the food,me and my husband and my kids had a great time and will be going back.. the only thing was the location as it is a bit of a walk down to the town and beach, but there is regular busses to take u shopping and to the beach..and its only a cpl of min from siam park. so despite the location i will be going bk to the green gardens

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julezyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here in June 2011, Firstly can i just say to ignore all the bad reviews that have been given for this hotel.........I don't know what people expect. The hotel is exactly as the brochure says it is. If you want to be right next to the beach then book a hotel that states that it is next to the beach. The food was very good, plenty of choice for both my partner and i and my children. The apartment itself was a much higher standard than we have ever stayed in before. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Yes the rooms were hot because there wasn't any air conditioning but there was a ceiling fan which helped, i think you could hire fans at reception if you needed one. The entertainment was good, there was a mini disco for the kids and then that followed bingo and then a show. The all-inclusive was excellent there were always drinks and food available also ice creams. The weather was perfect for us, we always managed to get sun loungers and an umbrella, and always seem spare. Siam Park was wicked, we went there three times during our stay. We made use of the free bus there and back, but if not you could get a taxi for about 4 euro. We would recommend this hotel to another family and hopefully we will be going back again next year. We were dreading going to this hotel after reading all the bad reviews, but we were really surprised when we realised how nice it was. So don't listen to them!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mx05Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,052 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,197 reviews
0.8 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Address: Calle Landa, 1, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $124 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing