We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parque Santiago Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I am very late writing this review!!! We spent a week here with another family in October half term 2013.
After a disappointing check in when we were in a different building to our friends and put in an apartment that I deemed unsafe for my 2.8 yr old as the bedroom was upstairs with no door to the marble stairs and a 2 day wait to move, I have to say this hotel is great for families! There is a fantastic child's slide pool which is completely unobtrusive to the main pool and the noise doesn't carry. The life guards are really on the ball and stop the kids messing about too much. The week spent laying by the pool is the most relaxing I've had bearing in mind I have 2 young children!!! The hotel is in a lovely location for shops and all the music on the Main Street stops @ 11 which means no stressing about the kids getting to sleep etc. if I could take the hotel to Ibiza next year then I would definitely be booking it and next time I go to tenerife this WILL be my destination of choice

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    356
    83
    24
    6
See reviews for
378
418
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here from the 31st of May till the 9th of June, can't recommend these apartments enough. When we arrived in our room we had 2 bottles of wine and water waiting for us which was lovely. We were in a studio apartment on the ground floor (1004) it was a stone throw away from the pool and a 2 min walk out to the sea, it was completely spotless and the maids out done themselves, towels changed everyday and took the time to always fold our clothes and placed our shoes away and sorted out any mess we left, which we were surprised at but appreciated! There was no air condition which we were dreading but there was a powerful ceiling fan and also a fan we could plug in beside our bed! It is in a great spot and it was very quiet and easy to sleep! We liked how we weren't far from the The Safari shopping area but also a 5/10 min walk from the strip as we are 19/20 years old we went there most nights! There was free wifi in the reception area which was very handy. We will be here next year without a doubt loved every part of the holiday. I will be telling everyone about these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just returned from a family holiday 11 adults ranging from 27 - 73 and 3 infants under 4 and everyone had a great time and said they would definitely go back there again. The rooms were spacious and well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent you are close to everything and right on the sea front but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Playa Las Americas. We spent most of the days around the pool in Santiago 3 because they have the kiddies water park there which the little ones loved. The 3 year old and the 18 month old even learned to swim in the main pool (which is a salt water pool by the way) they absolutely loved it. You only have to walk about 5 mins for some really good restaurants and bars with entertainment. The beach is also about 5 mins away towards Los Christianos.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if possible. We were facing the hotel next door but we could still see the Sea f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed for two weeks in this hotel very clean given our room straight away only no bedding for sofa bed reception sorted it straight away. Pools were very nice and clean lots of sun beds. No air con but a ceiling fan as it was May it wasn't a problem they have a price list for hiring things in reception €80 plus 20 deposit for 2 weeks. Safe was €40 plus 10 deposit. The slides are at 3 which was really busy just to warn you children have to be four to go on slides so my daughter wasn't old enough good job we were staying at 4. House keeping we're in every day very good job and friendly .

Room Tip: The studios are very good with a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirelass64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyrone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

me and my son stayed here for a week. The hotel was right beside the beach,, reading other reviews i was a little weary however the room we got was fine. It was cleaned everyday, we had a room looking out onto the sea,, hotel staff were very friendly, really good place for kids. The kids pool is in the other hotel but this is only 2 min walk, make sure they have wrist band on the lifeguards were strict on this no band no entry! Everything you need for self-catering right there, will diffo becoming back again next year..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lin027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrecsam, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Travelled 30th May to 7th June. Stayed myself and my boyfriend (21&24).
When we arrived it was a lovely welcome by reception. Receptionists are very helpful. Free wifi so dont pay for computers as it connects straight to wifi with no code needed. Singers are on everynight outside the hotel until 11clock. Bar is very dear,3,80 for their local beer.

Room:
When getting to our room on the 6th floor we had complimentary water, wine and fruit. However we was disappointed that there was no oven or microwave too cook anything. And wanted 30 euros too rent a microwave which in my opinion should be included for self catering.
Room was very clean, maids will come in everyday too. Shutters on balcony do come down at 10 in the morning and come back up at night, this will block the sun for the majority of the day.
Tv only has 3 British channels bbc 1, discovery and uk gold.

Pool:
Pool is lovely and have plenty of sunlongers everyday. Bar area is a little expensive if you compare it too some restaurants in the area. Umbrellas are free too.

Location:
In our opinion the location is poor for our age range, restaurants and supermarkets are lil expensive but there is a iceland 15mins away which is very reasonable. Supermarkets also request to put your bags in lockers. There seems to be more clothes shops and restaurants than bars. There is veronicas which takes 20mins to walk too but there's not many bars there. Bars will close early aswell this time of year around 12.30. We walked into Las Christanos which takes 15-20mins and is the same not many bars and closes very early.
Restaurants also charge tax on the end of your bill so be aware. The area will also try to entice you in every restaurant you walk past to come in night or day, which does become a nuisance, also lucky lucky people everywhere. Now ive been to alot of places and they are every 50 yards and will also ask you to buy something if your drinking or eating which I see as rude.
BE AWARE!!!!!!!! On our 2nd night when walking back to the hotel we was robbed at night, be careful too anyone handing you any advertising cards, they will walk towards British males get you distracted and before you know it they took my boyfriends iphone. This has happened too alot of British men as we went to police other people had things stolen such as passports, money, wallets. Spanish police are useless so be aware.

Excursions:
We went to loro parque and siam park cost £66 each for both as a twin ticket.
in siam park you can not take your own food or drink as they search your bag.

Overall
Lovely hotel and reception. Location could be better. Suitable more for older couples.
Would I return? Afraid not. Just a shame about crime their this time of year.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a apartment they may have better room facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just got back from here and I have to say I was blown away by how spotless this place is! Location was perfect, service was wonderful and the staff were all lovely. We only went down to the pool once as our balcony was perfect for sunbathing. We will definitely be staying here again in the future :) :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kegsanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#2 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parque Santiago III
Parque Santiago III
#5 of 35 in Playa de las Americas
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago Villas

Property: Parque Santiago Villas
Address: urbanizacion Americas 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago Villas Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing