We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parque Santiago IV” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parque Santiago Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque Santiago Villas
Certificate of Excellence
milton keynes
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Parque Santiago IV”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Santiago IV looked to be the poor relation of Santiago III when we arrived at silly o'clock at night but once we had managed to confirm we had a booking at all the reception at Satiago IV was a welcome site. We were given a one bed apartment instead of a studio which was clean, and had an upstairs bedroom and bathroom along with a balcony. We fell into bed having decided we had got a good deal. 7am we were woken by a bin lorry and a glass recycling collection and went out on the balcony to discover we were over the hotel loading bay. That aside the view to the left of the mountains with the sun shining on them was lovely, and to the right was the sea with my guilty pleasure the surfers who congregated in the car park and got changed every morning. (Dont forget I was only awake because of the bin men!) The kitchen in the apartment was good and we had a TV showing English channels. I would warn potential travellers that the room did not have standard Euro plugs and our adapters were no good. Also there is a safe in the room which you really should read the instructions for, er we didnt and it took us 30 minutes to discover how stupid we were. The resort pools are lovely but they are salt water so beware you can burn a lot quicker. One is also very cold and the other like bath water. There is a supermarket for those self catering and although its expensive it is close to hand. You can eat at any of the resort restaurants but would recommend walking along the promenade because the resort eateries are expensive. We had two soft drinks and they cost us €5 each! We went in the May and the resort was just starting to fill, it also appeared that its there low season and they started building works to the front of the hotel the second week of our holiday. This meant that we also had to contend with skips and diggers coming in and out of the loading bay again early mornng and early evening and had to avoid welding sparks and men with jack hammers when entering the hotel. Overall the resort is good and clean but can be expensive.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    348
    81
    24
    6
See reviews for
367
412
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Parque Santiago IV - Always fancied staying there and after All inclusive at Mexico thought we would try going back to Self Catering, holiday restored our fondness for the Canary Isles but still not everything to make it the hotel we would def return too, here are the only a few negatives we would like you to know before considering booking -
1. No air Conditioning - we were there in Sept and it was uncomfortable through night although we were lucky and could open windows which usually created a draught
2. Open your windows - for the last 5 nights the Villa Cortes across the road had a "Music" festival of sorts 19:00 - Midnight, absolute torture if you wanted to relax
3. Prices around the pool were like 5 * hotel prices - a short walk you could easily find cheaper - not the point
Positives - loads, here's a few
1. Pools were brilliant - heated, quiet, sun loungers no problem
2. Apartments cleaned every day - maids great
3. A very short walk to some of the nicest restaurants (Safari center top floor) and meals we have had for a long while - we worked our way around them over 10 days - great
4.Not cheap - but we were never once disapointed and did not begrudge paying for the food and service provided - top notch, credit where credit's due

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clemdec99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had a fantastic time in Tenerife and Parque Santiago 3 allthough we did have a few early issue's. We arrived at around 01;30am and were put in room 5022. Avoid this room if possible! It is up 5 large flight of stairs and is the only section of the apartments without a lift and with 3 cases, pram and 2 under 5 it was quite a task. Also the balcony is the entrance to the apartment and is sort of in the middle of the apartments facing other rooms. The Gentleman in reception did inform us this was the only room at the time and to ask for a change in the morning. We went back in the morning to be told by the day staff at the hotel to come back at 12 noon after people have checked out. We went at 12 and there was a selection of rooms for us to choose from and the staff were very apologetic and really helpfull to sort everything out for us. We did notice there were a few others requesting room changes who were situated by the front entrance main road due to the noise. We were relocated to room 1079 on the first floor with a nice balcony on the side of the hotel overlooking some gardens and other hotels and to our right handside the beach. (TV has lots of english chanels but reception very tempermental) The pools are really big and we never really had a problem getting a sunbed any time of the day, but if you want to spend the day by the pool at a particular location it is worth putting towels out around 07:30-08:00. The one thing that did spoil the pools for us was that the water was very salty to the eyes and mouth for the kids. The poolside bars food and drinks were quick and friendly. Underneath the hotel is a shopping centre which is great with a supermarket over the road selling everthing needed with a good variety of english foods and drinks etc. The Minigolf over the road from the hotel was a daily feature for us to visit and there is a nice bar just at the front with a singer on at the front. The promenade is at the back of the hotel go left for los christianos and right for americas/veronica's area. There is a pebble beach at the foot of the hotel but a little further towards los christianos there is another small beach which gets sandier then 5 mins futher is the massive lovely sandy beach at los christianos. There was never a problem getting beds and the water is clean, clear and quite warm. We had a visit to Loro park which cost 100 euros and is a great day out with the sealion and whale show sort of a seaworld florida type park. Also a trip on the mustcat boat to find dolphins and pilot whales was a nice experience with the trip finding us both at a few locations. Tony Roma's is a nice place to eat also we found a fabulous italian called mamma mia on the main road were the entrance to santiago 3 is. Also a fantastic italian ice cream bar on the walk down the promenade to las america's. All in all santiago 3 is a great location with all facillities needed on the site or on the doorstep and we would definately return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

we had no problem with checking in on arrival..

I highly praise the cleaning staff, the rooms were cleaned every single day, we had 2 two bed room apartments they are very spacious, all what you want for a self catering holiday

The only issue we did have was the door to the apartment.. we were travelling with a 3 year old, and the door did not lock from the inside so if he was to get up during the night and push down the handle it would just open and he would have been able to get out.

The location is fantastic, you step out of the apartments and are on the beach, the pool at the Santiago IV is rather big too it is split up into two.. one is heated. we were with children though and there is nothing for them to do in the pools so we were at Santiago 4 quite a lot as this has the slides for the children but the main pool there is fabulous too!.. and it is only across the road

overall the apartments are the best ive ever stayed in and if i was to go back i would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: we requested a room with a pool view which we did not get - we got two rooms which overlooked the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

I'd give Santiago IV a 3 star plus rating. Visited just after Christmas 2010. Accommodation clean, fairly spacious (we had a 1-bed apt for just the two of us, costs extra but from experience most "studios" tend to be broom cupboards), TV reception very poor, but you don't go on hols to watch tv. Staff friendly and helpful, no complaints at all and booking again for this year. Small welcome pack a nice touch you don't see often these days.

The location for getting around town couldn't be bettered. Its a 15-20 minute walk in either direction to centre of Los Christianos or Veronicas area of Las Americas, which used to be centre of nightlife for younger generation - now looking run-down. We've been to Las Americas about 15 times over last 25 years and witnessed dramatic change. LA and Los Christianos are just one conglomerate now, whereas they used to be separated by almost a mile of open ground, banana plantations etc and not even a joined-up promenade. Santiago etc is now in that gap, and now you're in the centre of town, everything going on and right alongside the beach and promenade.

The centre of attraction in LA has also changed over the years - the greatest concentration of shops, bars, restaurants used to be to the north, around the Veronicas area but it's now moved southwards and Santiago IV is right at the heart. Location is not particularly noisy though, except for the restaurant across the road its fairly quiet, and after about 11.30pm little music to be heard. The shops, bars and restaurants within 600 yards of the hotel are all probably the priciest on Tenerife, and despite high prices the food quality was no better than other places. (We only got caught once - 6 euros for a coffee, 21 euros for a chinese - each!!) Walk 10 minutes along the front in either direction and you come to decent steak houses and really good all-you-can-eat chinese etc. We never ate at the hotel - prices were a joke.

By the way - LA in January was almost a ghost town. Must be a sign of the recession. The camera shops still up to their usual tricks. Don't think you'll get a £200 camcorder for £25 - they show you one thing and then try and palm you off with a lump of tat you could pay £20 for on Ebay back home. It's good fun winding them up however - try keeping hold of the demo camera, slapping the price down and trying to walk out the shop!!! Despite being "duty free" electronics on the island are no cheaper than at home and guarantees are dubious. Clothes also are marked up - even after bartering. A shirt you might barter down from 12 euro to 7 euro will only cost you 4 euro on mainland spain - without any haggling at all!

But Santiago IV gets my vote for value, location and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Avoid the rotunda and north end if you don't want to hear Julio Iglesias' mate singing every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

on arrival we were told our room wasnt ready and to come back in two hours, we were given a voucher for half a lager or small cokes which we could get from bar outside of parque 3.
After two hours our two bedroomed appartment was ready it was in gran canaria building on top floor room 4105. It was quite big but very dated decor, it did have a flat screen tv with few english channels but you will have to retune them daily. The bathrooms are ensuite but pink and from the 80s and quite small. The view was lovely from this appartment but the stairs are a killer even to young ones there is no lift in this building.The main problem here is the noise and your sleep being disturbed, best way to explain is to imagine going your local shopping centre and some one had put a pool and hotel in middle of it,you will hear deliveries being made to shops bin/bottle collections in middle or night. We did ask for a move but was informed their was no 2 bed appartments available until a few days.The pool area is big with loads of sunbeds it is saltwater which you will get used to,what we didnt like is the bridge over the pool is the main entrance to the shopping centre from the beach so everyone going shopping looks at you also the local spanish youth use it as do all barstaff/ p.r staff there is no privacy its basically the local free swimming pool. I would not stay here again as for the price their is better hotels in the area this not a 4 star resort.

Room Tip: If you have booked make sure you insist in staying in parque 4 this seems private you can use the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We booked a standard room with First Choice. When we arrived, we were very pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room, especially the very large balcony with sun loungers on it and the basket of fruit and small bottle of wine in the room.

The kitchen had an oven and hob if you wanted to cook.

Bathroom was fine, the only thing to note is that there wasn't a hair dryer - I think you could rent one from reception.

There was no air con in the room and it did get really hot at night. There was a ceiling fan but not above the bed.

The big problem we had was building work going on directly under our room, on what I think will eventually be the hotel supermarket. This was VERY noisy and started at 8am each day. In fairness, because we tried to get up early and liked our room and its location, we decided not to ask to be moved - but I do think guests shouldn't have been put in those rooms in the first place, I know that several sets of neighbours asked to be moved.

Plenty of sun loungers, no problem getting one. Obviously some people still insist on reserving them. Only thing to note that they are packed in very closely together!

2 pools, one heated. Very nice but very salty so goggles needed if you want to go under. We spent almost all our time at the pools as preferred it to the beach.

Can't comment much on the hotel food, we only had a toasted sandwich lunch there one day, but this was good and the price reasonable compared to elsewhere.

Overall this appeared to be one of the nicest hotels in the area. The resort was really good, lots of excellent and varied restaurants around and accessibility looked good for anyone with mobility problems. We walked into Los Cristianos and Playa Las Americas several times, but much preferred where we were staying (between the two).

We went on 3 trips, all of which was a free bus service which I thought was really good:

Aqualand - Ok but not really worth going to in our opinion. Several flumes were closed and overall very run down. Only about 5 slides worth going on. The dolphin show was good though.

Siam Park - Excellent, one of the best European water parks we have been to. I did feel that £32 each was expensive, but there were a lot of good rides and it is run well. It did get very busy so would recommend getting the first bus which gets you there as it opens.

Jungle Park - definitely worth a visit. Our 3 highlights were the Parrot Show, the Jungle Raid obstacle course, and 'Bob', like a bob sleigh track without the snow - if you go and don't do it you're missing out, it's not just for kids!

Fantastic weather, around 30 degrees every day... although don't believe the temperature reader by the pool, at one point it read 49 degrees at about 4pm... there is no way I was sat without a shade in 49 degrees, we decided it was just when the sun moves round so it shines directly on the sensor!

Reception were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago Villas

Property: Parque Santiago Villas
Address: urbanizacion Americas 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Parque Santiago Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago Villas Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing