We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parque Santiago Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Review a bit late, stayed here for a week in june with my partner. Had a few days of bad weather but nevertheless had such a great week! Great location! Not far from veronica's nightlife, however far enough away if you didnt want that sort of holiday! Plenty of things to do nearby, great bars, restraunts, shops, mini-golf, everything! 5 minute walk from the beach, however dont climb on a sunbed, were told its only 2€, ended up paying 10€! The hotel was spotless, we were lucky and had a pool view room! The maid replaced towels, bedlinen etc 6/7 days! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful couldnt do enough for you! Pool was massive too! Did go over to parque santiago 3, however were more than happy to just stay around 4! Would recommend siam park! Great day out and if you book through the hotel you get a discount! Overall a great hotel, would definatly recommend to friends and would definatly return!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseAndJames08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in PS4 and enjoyed every minute, i booked two low floor rooms with pool views, in stead they gave me a two bedroom apartment with kitchenette, lounge , very large balcony and superb view of the sea,

These apartments are part of a large group owning 5 complexes along with supermarkets & shopping malls, security is well run, safety is a big priority and the staff can't do enough for you .

Reception will take care of everything needed , we needed a buggy for our Grandson, on request we had it delivered within 10 mins, cost: small buggy = 15 euro per week & a big buggy is 25 euros per week. they also offered every possible electrical appliance on the planet. well done..

as for peace and quiet. it was lovely at night no noise whatsoever , our room was 2105 , a real large balcony with a good view of the pool and sea.

Excellent value at a great location on the seafront

ps a nice touch was the basket of fruit and water with two bottles of wine thrown in ...lovely

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank berwickshellfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I travelled as a single mum with my 6yr old daughter and we were really pleased with this hotel and found it to be well placed (in town centre but away from Veronicas nightlife), lots of restaurants, shops & minigolf very close by. Parque Santiago IV was quieter than Parque Santiago III (which is next door) but Parque III has a mini waterpark open from 11am-6pm which we were able to have the use of.Its for kids aged 6-12 and my daughter loved it. I was able to sit back with a book while she played on the waterslides without being out of my sight although there was also a lifeguard on duty too. There are lots of poolside cafes/juicebars etc and the rooms and pool area were very clean.The hotel is very close to Vistas beach and within easy walking distance along the promenade to los christanos. I initially had reservations about travelling alone with my daughter on this trip but never once had a problem and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicolaRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Parque Santiago was right on a sandy beach, it was spotlessly clean and the pool and the rest of the grounds were just lovely. There were loads of shops and really delicious restaurants around it. Front desk staff was friendly and changed our room to have a sea view balcony when we told them it was our first time staying there...we had a gorgeous view of the ocean to wake up to every morning! Oh, and the fitness center was actually really nice, too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polli12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Review – Parque Santiago IV
Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife 29th – 5th April 2011
Apartment 2329

I cannot rate the Parque Santiago IV highly enough.

On arrival we were given a very warm reception, two door keys (credit card type which also turn on the electrics), pool passes and other literature. As we arrived quite late the apartment was already available, but for early arrivals you may need to wait while the room is cleaned as check-out is not until noon. I think that rooms are generally available after 2pm, but you’ll be given your pool pass if you wish to wait in the sunshine, and if there are any spare rooms available you may even be offered one so that you can freshen up while you wait for your own apartment.The lady on reception will do all she can to ensure you don’t have to hang around too long.

We used the lift to get to our apartment. The lifts are small but were a godsend during our stay.

The apartment, a studio suitable for 2-3 people, was the best we’ve ever stayed in.

Kitchen: Fully equipped (I’ve never seen so many different types of glassware in a holiday apartment before!), with an oven, hob, fridge (with ice cube trays), toaster, coffee percolator, pans, etc etc. The kettle was not electric (on hob) but it didn’t bother us. There was no microwave, but (again) this was not an issue. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Bathroom: Crisp white towels, plenty of toilet rolls (replenished by the cleaners throughout our stay), mini soaps, lovely bath and shower.

Bedroom: Open plan design (less claustrophobic than other places we’ve stayed at), twin beds (quite firm but you can use the extra blankets folded underneath you for padding, or even the main cushions from the sofa bed), bedside cabinet, wall lamp, clean bed linen, extra pillow/blankets (not needed), plenty of wardrobe space (lockable), wooden hangers.

Lounge: Ceiling fan (excellent!), flatscreen tv, table & chairs, a rocking chair (fantastic!), sofa bed, coffee table, table lamp, safe (we didn’t use it), and a bowl of fruit, bottle of wine and a bottle of water waiting for us on the table (lovely touch). They also provided a pen, writing paper and a small note pad!

Balcony: perfectly adequate for our needs, wonderful views, table and chairs, washing line (with pegs), and an outside lamp. The shutters are presumably for windy days.

Electric sockets: 1 in the kitchen, bathroom, balcony, bedroom and 2 in the lounge.

Gym: Available, but we didn’t use it.

Reception: 24 hours, comfy chairs and reading material, holiday rep information, postcards for sale, free wifi, 6 pay-as-you-go computers (50 cents for 5 mins, 1 euro for 10 mins, and 2 euros for 20 mins).

Pools: Fabulously clean, heated pool (approx 25 degrees) was heaven, plenty of sun loungers and brollys.

On site restaurants: A little pricey but good selection.

Cleaners: If you hang the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign on your door handle (outside!) the night before, they won’t wake you up. When you want them to come in you simply turn the card over and request they clean your room (which they did every day).

Security: Plenty of visible security day and night. Poolside gate needs a door key (card) to get in, so you feel safe on site.

Now…a word about the building work…
There IS currently (April 2011) some construction work going on right at the main entrance. I’m not sure how long this will take to complete. The workmen did not start banging before 9am or after 5pm, and we heard nothing all weekend.
However, if you are in the main (front) tower it may bother some people. If you are the type of holiday-maker who likes to spend between 9am and 5pm in your apartment, then the noise may well irritate you, but if you like to spend the day out and about you will probably not even notice. The drilling is intermittent and it can be relatively quiet for ages before you hear the next session. We were at the back of the complex, but could still hear it (although not as much as those staying in the main tower).

This did not stop us from enjoying our holiday, and I would highly recommend the Parque Santiago IV. This construction work is simply a temporary thing. If you are at all concerned I suggest that you send them an email asking when the work is expected to be finished.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank panda762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Arrived and was informed that our room was in the (rocket) the main building as you enter, on the fourth floor.Took one look and returned to reception but the receptionist was buisy with two other couples complaining about the room they had been given.After a while i informed the lady on reception that we would like to be moved when she asked why i told her i didnt really fancy looking out on to a small building site at the front of the hotel (yes there is work going on i think they are building a kids playground or something) this after i had e-mailed ahead asking for a pool/ sea view room i know you may not get the rooms your after but you dont expect to be put at completely the other side of the hotel.We were informed that there was another room still in the (rocket) three rooms along on the seventh floor still with a street view it was a little bit better so we just excepted this room BIG MISTAKE to say the walls are thin is an understatement they are paper thin and i mean paper thin !!!! you hear everything from both sides.The noise from outside is unbelievable a roadsweeper thing at 5.30 WILL wake you the guy that delivers the beer casks to the restraunt across the road at 6 WILL DEFINATLY wake you and while we were there it was quite windy and at night the cover that goes over the seating area of the restraunt below rattled and banged all night long and constantly broke your sleep and we were on the seventh floor with ear plugs.Pity really because the rest of the hotel was fine the pool area is great the gym and reception also. Oh and the final kick in the hoojar thingimeebobs when checking out we were given a courtisy room for half an hour in one of the rooms that flank the pool and it was like being in a differant hotel NO NOISE much bigger a large patio much more space to hang clothes etc.When i enquired at reception if that room was a studio like the one we had paid for i was told it was .Apart from the room we were given we had a fantastic holiday but no thanks to Parque Santiago IV and will never return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starkey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

after an initial poor start the hotel had put me and my sister in parque 3 instead of 4 and were quite dismissive of us, we managed to sort it out. our room in 4 was fantastic, a one bedroom duplex with two balcanonies our own sunbeds table and chairs. very roomy with a toilet downstairs and large bedroom and bathroom upstairs. pool area is fantastic, with a chill out area containing plush seats and sofas all looking brand new. the pool area was so relaxing and chilling. no noise just people sunbathing and occasionally chatting. there's a brand new gym too which had excellent equipment and i used this on both my two weeks. the place is so clean. beds really comfortable. the only thing i would say is the reception staff are aloof and not particularly helpful, except for Mattias, he was exceptional, professional and courteous and always with a smile. the location is excellent in a quiet corner but right where all the bars shops eateries are. there's plenty of entertainment for everyone in the bars. everything you could want. since my last visit to teneriffe, the place has undergone a clean up and pedestrianized a great walkthrough along the beach, totally loved it and going back in april.!! you wont be disappointed if you stay in parque 4 if you have children you should stay in parque 3 which is geared to families and children. by the way - shopping is excellent too!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juicyjuManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parque Santiago III
Parque Santiago III
#5 of 37 in Playa de las Americas
1,904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago Villas

Address: urbanizacion Americas 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago Villas Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing