We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no good for disabled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parque Santiago III
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“no good for disabled”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we stayed her for 1 week on the 6th august 3 adults and 1 child when arrived we booked in very quick and was givin a map telling us were we were staying santa maria block so we tryed to follow the map and it took us 1 hr to find are room it was late at night if the man on the reseption had said turn right then go down path and take 1st door but no he said take 2nd door which took us down a steep slope and with my mum in wheel chair wasent good and when we finialy found were we were staying we had to go up around 30 steps which was a no go but we found the right way in the end the room was fine but we had cocaroches they were that big i could of put it on a lead and walked it and for someone who doesnt like spiders you can imagine the screams out of me with them we had 2 single beds in bedroom and a sofa bed which when you pulled it down it was 2 ins of the floor so phoned up reseption and told them the sofa bed was no good and we needed somethink else so thye brought us to camp beds in 10 min which i thought was good

pool: very saltey water my little lad didnt like it and the kids water park had laminate down which i thought was a bit silly as all the children were falling over i got up at 8.00 to go the pool and i couldnt get a bed they all had towels on them and a lady said if you want a bed try and get a bed on ur first night and leave it on till you leave thats the only way you will get one the next day i thought i would try my look again and i found 1 bed on the second row then a worker came and told me to move as they were cleaning the area i was sitting in so left my towel and moved to a bed with a towel on as i thought dont want to lose it but they cleaned the area and the front row beds with towels on got thrown in the pool and they mix all the beds up which i found it quite amusing watching people who had towels on the beds and they were floting in the pool they wernt very happy.

food: personly iwouldnt go s/c again as for 3 adults and 1 child we were spending 140.00 euros a day on food and that was with only drinks with meals and snacks

apartments theses are in a great location with shops bar and plenty of places to each if you make your way to the front and turn left they was a little place to eat which was 8.95 for a 3 couse and the steak was perfect they were great with the kids very friendly and also a place called players english breakfast 3.00 and english run that was right down up a few steps just on the front

even though the holiday was great i would personaly book somewere taht does all inclusive

someone said if you email the hotel before hand and request rooms/view you will get it we did and didnt get any and also told travel agent request and didnt get that

but i have been intouch with travel agent as we should of been told it was no good for disabled but thats thoma scook for you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    653
    220
    53
    46
See reviews for
780
583
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went here for 2 weeks on a self catering basis and had a great all round experience.We are a family of 4 and sure before hand looked at the reviews but can honestly not fault this hotel in any way.All staff were friendly and helpfull cleaning staff were in each day and we were most impressed as to how the whole complex was kept to a high standard of cleanse ness .Most convenient to the beach and supermarket was just across the way.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lloyd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just back from the PS3. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location, a pleasant 10 minute walk from both Los Cristianos or Las Americas along the sea front. The hotel is part of a large complex, very clean and surrounded by shops and restaurants. Had a walk around the PS4, looked more upmarket IMO.

The negative for me was the sunbed situation. Although not ideal I can handle the 7-8am beach towel brigade. What I don't agree with is the policy of this hotel which allows you to put a towel down on the bed and leave it there until you come home. I asked reception about this and they said the hotel didn't have a policy on sunbeds. In addition the sunbeds are plentiful, the only problem being no space between them, to say they are packed in like sardines would be an understatement.

Entertainment around the pool for kids of all ages was woeful compared to other hotels. The activities (very limited) were exactly the same each day and consisted of board games and jumping of floats into the pool. Although the u12 waterpark was great for the kids.

Some good places to eat nearby, Montana English breakfast 2.75 eu was quality and star of Bengal Indian restaurant in Los Cristianos.

Overall a good holiday and a good location. No AC in apts was a bit of a nuisance but large fans in each room made it possible to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Arrived evening time about 7:30pm and after a bad room experience two years ago where they gave us a studio instead of a 1 bedroom apartment was expecting the same again only to be pleasantly surprised when we were given a nice duplex room with bedroom upstairs overlooking the gym area!
So off to a good start straight away!
The room was good enough with oven, hob etc (didn't ever use them though as ate out every day)
Only real problems were the wooden patio doors were very difficult to lock and only myself was able to lock them as my wife and daughter couldn't turn the key! Also the downstairs sofa bed was not good to sleep on at all! Plus air con would have been nice as the room got very warm!
One more thing that was quite an annoyance was there was no way of closing the front door from the outside without slamming it shut so if anyone was going in and out of their room in the early hours they had no choice but to slam the door shut waking people up!
None of that spoilt our holiday though and we had a great time!
The pool area is great (yes people reserve sunbeds, and from the day before too) We used to use it late afternoon and always managed to get beds! It is very big and yes it's salt water so don't swallow any!
The bars around the complex are mainly owned by Parque Santiago so they have quite high prices (€4 for a beer, about €8 for a cocktail) We had a couple of drinks here each night but tended to go towards Las Americas to the Sax bar for a live band or two!
We ate out most evenings on the sea front by Las Vistas beach in a restaurant called The Litoral. It's a great little place almost tucked away on a corner but all the staff are friendly and they do great meals averaging about €7! They also do a menu del day for €8.95 which includes a starter, a main and a pudding! Great value! Drinks are very cheap too with a pint in the day only €1 and after 6pm it's still only €1.50!
Parque Santiago III is in a great spot in the middle of everything and if you get a nice room then you should be set for a good time. But looking at where some of the rooms were, I'd hate to be in one of those! Balconies facing inwards or overlooking the bins! If you get one of these ask to be moved and they should be able to move you the next day!
Overall it's a great set of apartments and we will stay here again!

Room Tip: If you get a bad room always ask to get it changed for a better one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chivas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great hotel , good gym, swimming pool really good, rooms have good views of the hotel. Prime location in Los Americas- lots of bars & restaurants within walking distance. Well worth a visit , would love to visit there again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelygolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just returned from family 10 night break at this resort,have visited before about 4 years ago.Large complex ideal for families, accomadation very good, fantastic pool area no problem in getting sunbeds although as usual always some holiday makers who feel the need to get up really early and in some cases leave towels out night before.
Complex has a selection of restaraunts to choose from and being centrally located in Las Americas plenty of choice outside resort.
Right on beach front excellent for walks into nearby resorts, Siam Park is a must well worth the money.
A great place for all would return again.

Room Tip: Pool side views are very good but sea views also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kermichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here from 19th July for 2 weeks, and it's our 2nd stay in these apartments. As a family of 4, we think this gives us everything we need - lovely accommodation, great pools, plenty of sunbeds (though you do need to be up early to reserve your fave spot!!). Plenty of supermarkets to stock up on drinks and snacks to take to the pool. We had a great garden room with 1 bed, and the kids shared the sofa bed. The only downside of a garden/ground room was an increase in cockroach activity (but we always take a can of Raid with us and spray it by the doors to prevent even more!!)
We love the area and there are some fantastic places for families to eat and drink at - with 2 fussy kids, we particularly liked El Cedro (great food and they love families), Litoral (on the beach on the way to Los Cris) - they do a great set menu for 8.95 and cater well for kids. As a treat, we had a meal at SlowBoat - in Los Cris - set up high in a balcony restaurant overlooking the bay. Lovely Chinese food.
We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago III

Property: Parque Santiago III
Address: Avda. Las Americas, 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Santiago III 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parque Santiago III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago i - Iii Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago III Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing