We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at Parque Santiago 111”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parque Santiago III
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great holiday at Parque Santiago 111”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was the second time we had stayed at this complex. Asked for a low floor but placed on the 4th floor with no lifts. A lovely complex with good pools but the tiling/flooring around the pool area is in need of some serious attention, lots of chipped/cracked & broken tiles meaninng accidents waiting to happen. First time we had a duplex apartment, this time a one bed studio, still plenty big enough for the two of us but the rooms are a little dated. We stayed in Parque Santiago 4 in January 2013 & that is more up to date than 3, and if you are going during the British winter the only heated pool is at 4. All in all we have had 3 great holidays between the two complexes. A great night out can be had on the Parc La Paz strip of bars, our particular favourite being the Highland Paddy Karaoake & Cabaret bar, different entertainment each night & the brilliant comperes Craig Hevern & Jamie Drew. Highly recommended, reasonably priced drinks & not a hint of trouble anywhere on the strip, a good mix of young and mature adults all out for a good night out. If you do go in Highland Paddy tell them Mick & Angie recommened you to go in.....they know us well!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickandange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    676
    233
    58
    46
See reviews for
844
610
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very large hotel large pool all about five foot.not for small people who can't swim!(the wife) and children..' they have there own small pool though.a good all round hotel but the prices for drinks and food 'very expensive.stayed in a studio overlooking the pool just as good as the apartments but about 200 pounds cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed in July 2012 an honestly could not faulted anything. If your considering booking really do book.

When we arrived the room we booked was unavailable and we waited 5 minutes before the staff kindly upgraded us to a 3 bedroom apartment which was very clean and an amazing view of the resort and sea.

However if you have a pram or wheelchair or quite mobile it would be better to request the bungalows on the bottom floor which have an excellent view of the beach. The hotel has a huge shopping mall underneath which sells everything! Food was amazing! Staff were excellent!

And there is a really good water park with safe slides for the children with beds near to keep an eye on your children near the pools. However if you want to relax there is an adult pool which is empty most of the time and is quiet and relaxing.

The beach is amazing! Literally 2 steps outside the resort. There are two parts of the beach a beach with sand and a rocky beach (without sand) great for snorkelling or surfing, the rocky beach is not for children and the waves are very strong and the rocks are sharp.

There are lots of bars an restraunts and I would recommend 'the rovers return' pub to go to, food cheap and really nice drinks are cheap and easy to win fishbowls!! And staff are amazing! Really welcoming.

Overall this resort and part of Tenerife is great for all ages. Great value for money. Clean. And has 5 star quality! MUST VISIT! x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaZenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

just came back from a week away in the parque santiago 3 well we loved it there were myself my hubby my son who 22 and his girlfriend 20 the room was fab basic but clean we was in 1046 tenerife block we had the view of the gym and pool the room was cleaned every day clean towels every day well impressed we were given fruit and wine in the room the pools are great(salt water) plenty of sunbeds no getting up at silly oclock to get one food was nice reasonable priced beach just down the road very hot down there and very rocky in parts loads of shops plenty of restaurants and pubs all within wakikn distance a good pub to go to is brewers droop great entertainment we will definately be returning there good value for money i really dont know why people have complained about this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank katiebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Second visit to the hotel first with children.this time just me and hubby equally enjoyable.stayed in a studio apartment and huge with terrace,table and chairs.basket of fruit and wine on arrival was a lovely touch.pools still fantastic and enjoyed lovely romantic walks by the sea.i would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families alike

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from PS3 just yesterday, We stayed for 10 days and it was lovely ! Perfect location and a lovely hotel. On arrival we were checked in very quickly and went to our room. We headed straight out for food as it had been a long day, the hotel is situated on the main road which has got lots of restaurants either side of it so we were spoilt for choice.

The hotel is big but very very clean, the cleaners were around EVERY day at 10am without fail.

Me and my girlfriend were heading down to the pool around 12-1pm each day and there was loads of sunbeds left.

The pool is big, and is split up into a kids area (lilos and floats etc) and a part where no balls etc were allowed, one negative is that the pool is salt water and was a bit harsh on the skin.

We were originally given room number 2004 - not the best, the room itself was perfect but the view from our balcony was a few trees and a road, every morning monday to friday we were awoken by the sounds of delivery lorrys dropping off stock, we managed to cope with it for a few days but i then went to the reception and asked if we could be moved - we were moved the following day no questions asked and no problems - exactly what we needed.

The staff were all polite and helpful and there was constantly security on patrol.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daviesj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Location of this hotel is superb. You have access to restaurants, supermarkets, shops and the beach. I was not impressed with the room allocated to our party. It was quite dated and had a few problems. After highlighting the issues with reception we were moved the next day to a much better complex (Santa Marina). Just a minor warning, the beds are not very comfortable. So just to say if you are not satisfied with your room just ask to be moved. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a beach front/ pool side view. The Santa Marina was a nice part of the complex. No view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtrexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#21 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
5,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago III

Property: Parque Santiago III
Address: Avda. Las Americas, 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Santiago III 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Parque Santiago III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago i - Iii Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago III Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing