We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go back in the morning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parque Santiago III
Certificate of Excellence
Mayo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would go back in the morning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just back from a family holiday at Parque Santiago 3. What a beautiful complex. Apartment was equipped with everything we need and there was a lovely bottle of wine and some fruit when we arrived. I Haven't seen this on a package holiday before. Lovely touch. Rooms serviced every day. The place is spotless. The pools are the biggest I've seen at any complex and there were plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The complex is right on the beach and all shops, eateries and bars are all a stones throw away. We didn't need a taxi all week to get anywhere. The immediate vicinity around the complex is very pretty but a little pricey for food and drink however a short walk and things become a little cheaper. As far as activities go there is so much to do its sometimes hard to choose but if you go do not miss out on going to Siam Park. Great day out and value for money. Shop around for prices on excursions like this as some places charge almost double. Having been here now and seeing other complexes I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else and I will be back as soon as I can. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaliMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    641
    216
    51
    44
See reviews for
759
577
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just visited Parque Santiago 111 in Playa De Las Americas in Tenerife 23rd May until 1st June.
Reception can be a bit confusing as it is on the main street with shops and bars adjacent, however the staff at reception were helpful and soon directed us to our accomodation.
If you are visiting in High summer please be aware that the rooms do not have air conditioning and it can cost 70Euros for 2 weeks to hire from reception. There is a ceiling fan in the bedroom if that is all you need.
Rooms are clean and there is everything you need to cook a meal if you so wish but no microwave.
Maid came round every day and was very efficient and clean.
The rooms are not 5star but they are fine and we found them comfortable.
The TV even had some english channels if you can't keep away from a soap!
The pool areas are large and the sun beds are plentiful, the free umbrellas fit into the sun beds through a hole drilled in them and some do not fit that well but there were plenty that do.
Watch out for Terracotta tiles around the pool areas that have split they can cut your feet if you are unlucky.
The maintenance staff were working on the tiles and a replacement regime seems to be in place to minimise any broken ones.
Disabled visitors are catered for well and we had a clutch of motorised trikes out side our room one night all charging up for the morning. route down to the pool areas for disabled is from the beach entry to the hotel
There are loads and loads of bars and entertainment all around the area and you could eat somewhere different every night for a month if you wanted to. We visited the Chinese buffet towards veronicas area up from PS3 which was inexpensive and good food. Bars have singers and comedy acts and quiz nights if you want. younger people have night clubs all night if they want.
All in all it was a very pleasant place to stay with loads to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Myself, my wife and two children have just stayed at Parque Santiago 3 for 2 weeks and have had a brilliant holiday!
The location, facilities and whole holiday were simply superb from start to finnish! This place must be one of the cleanest places I have been too and I have never seen so many staff working at all hours of the day.
Would definately recommend this place to anyone! (Plus the bathrooms have now been updated)

Amber and family x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 18 girls for a hen party & first impressions were great, nice, clean and spacious rooms however getting ready with a few drinks at night results in security buzzing the door bell and simply "susssssssh'in" you as soon as you answered! We weren't overly loud, no louder than the couple above us with the same song blasting on repeat over & over! Every time we arrived back after a night out we were escorted back to our rooms by a waiting security guard. I don't understand why they accept group bookings if they are going to single them out and behave in this way it's ridiculous! The apartments and pool are lovely but wouldn't recommend you book if travelling as a group

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our 4th visit to Tenerife, 1st visit to PS3.
We were not told which Parque Santiago we were in (3 or 4) until we checked in but we weren't fussy as both get good reviews and in a similar location.
We were allocated a room in PS3. This area of PDLA is perfect, it is central to everything. You can walk left to Los Christianos or walk right to the San Eugeinio area of PDLA.
ROOM - Our room was a studio with twin beds (which you can easily push together), a small well equipped kitchen area, and a bathroom - although dated, was very, very clean.
Our balcony was overlooking the childrens play pool, which looked fabulous, lots of slides and a park with swings etc.
The only downside to the rooms was the noise from scraping chairs etc above. You couldn't hear any voices etc so wasn't too bad. We always had a good nights sleep - but that may be the Pina Colada!
Whenever we went to the pool we always found a sunbed - and we visited at half term so was a busy period. The pool is salt water.
The Free gym at the hotel is great, the only thing missing was free weights, but there were enough machines and cardio equipment to keep you going.
The hotel has free Wifi in the reception, there were always people sitting checking their emails etc. The connection speed was pretty good.
LOCATION - PS3 is opposite the fountain of the safari centre, where there are lots of fancy shops and bars, some of them on the expensive side.
We were self catering and chose to eat out for all of our meals. If you look around you can find some bargain places to eat. Our favourite was the 'Surfers bar', right on the beach. Excellent food, great prices and the biggest Gammon steak I've ever seen!.
For the night times I recommend the 'strip' a row of bars each offering different entertainment. This is just behind the safari centre. A little further along, about a 15 minute walk and there is 'the pacha'. More bars with different entertainment. I highly recommend Sax bar - great for all you rockers, and Shenanigans for fab music and comedy with The loony tunes due Freddies & Dave. Check them out!

Room Tip: The top floors for bigger rooms, the ground floors for huge balconys!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deaneenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Parque Santiago lll we stayed for a week our room was spotlessly clean and was cleaned and towels changed everyday. The pool was huge and the surrounding area lovely. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby. Would definitly return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

As said from Great holiday, we were there the same week, complex was brill. Only problem we had was when we got there we was also given an apartment facing just a concrete wall. All I can say is like ourselves persist on asking for another room, the reception staff I found were very helpful, look a bit stressed but wouldn't,t we all after trying to help all kinds of people's problems but all in all are very good and thankyou all for a great hol. Cleaners are also brilliant and keep apartments very clean. Only problems I found was we were told the complex supplied pool towels, but found out when we got there they did not, so had to buy some which we got from one of the shops in the complex for 4 euros each.apartments could do with up dating ie microwave iron,electric kettle would be quicker than one provided to use on hob. Be careful around children pool areas as floor can be very slippy. We bought our children non slip pumps from jjb sports before we went. As for eating out Montannas we found was the best for meals but they were closed when we went back for the second time but check to see if their back open its good food, just like to say thankyou to everyone who works at parque santiago for a great holiday. Parque santiago 4 is nice if you want it quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.5 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago III

Property: Parque Santiago III
Address: Avda. Las Americas, 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Santiago III 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parque Santiago III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago i - Iii Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago III Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing