We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parque Santiago III
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed in parque santiago 3 for 10 days august 28th to sept 7th and had the best holiday ever. yes, aircon would have been a godsend but it didn,t spoil all that this complex had to offer. firstly i must mention the cleaners who came in every day and really did a good job. the whole place was really clean. the studio we had, wanted for nothing, loads of pots and pans( not that we used them!) 1 minute from the beach and the same for the shops. could go on and on about how lovely it was, but will just say we,ve rebooked to go back next year already and we,ve never done that before!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    668
    230
    57
    46
See reviews for
819
606
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of September. The weather was great. We sampled the pool a couple of times, there were tons of beds and the pools were massive. They had a gym and massage area, table tennis, bars and restaurants, ice cream and juice bar, underneath the whole hotel was a shopping area where the night entertainment resided.
We booked a studio and were welcomed by reception and given some flowers for our room (we think it's so security can tell who is knew and off to their rooms) we had a few flights of stairs to tackle to finally get to our room but as 27yr olds this wasn't too much of a problem. When we did we found it was a 1 bedroom fully equipped with oven, hob, fridge, toaster and the all important bottle opener so we were more than happy.
The room was very airy and light with a sofa bed/couch and flatscreen int eh living room. The bedroom came with plenty of storage. The only downside if we had to pick was that our balcony (which was a double length balcony) looked out on the inside of the hotel all of the corridors and everyones rooms so sometimes it was a little noisy but we just closed the patio doors and it was practically sound proof. We had windows opening out onto the street with fantastic views just a shame it wasn't from our balcony.
The fans in the room were good, we had a small problem with the bedroom fan but reception called maintenance out to us within minutes at around 8pm and they fiddled with it but said they would be back the next morning to replce it. Which they did and after that it worked fine.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaners never harassed us to get out they always waited for us to leave which was good. If we needed help, advice or had any problem reception were always there and they spoke excellent English - nothing was ever too much trouble really we highly recommend the reception team there.

We felt the area outside the hotel was very up market and had plenty of restaurants to choose from however when we ate in a few of them we thought they were a bit overpriced for the quality of food also if there was maybe 4/5 in one area they were normally owned by the same person and many of the steak places did italian and other dishes - we prefer specialist places whereby they only do 1 cuisine like tapas, oriental, italian or steak not all of them in the same place.
If you walked 10 minutes in another direction there were a few other supermarkets and restaurants to choose from and then you hit the clubbing area near the Veronicas strip. We spent about 1,000 euros between us but didn't scrimp and went to see the show/ballet/musical Aire which was 45 euros each and worth every penny.
All in all a fab holiday for us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilladyLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

just back from two week's stay at parque santiago 3,lovely hotel. there was three pool's one salt water pool that did'nt agree with my grandson are me because the salt water irritated our eye's .there was a pool with slides that my grandson loved but my daughter-in-law and son had to take turn's to watch him.downside poor air condition my husband and i had a ceiling fan but my son and daughter-in-law had no air conditioning at all.great location for restaurant's bar's and shop's. would suit some families but not for us.beach just across the the road.staff friendly .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bucko2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just got back from a family holiday at the Parque Santiago 3. Went here last year as well and will be returning next year too.

Excellent position close to the bars, restaurants, beach and shopping centres. The crazy golf across the road is worth a visit too.

Last year we stayed in a 1 bedroom which was fine for 2 adults but the only access to the bathroom was through the bedroom which wasn't really ideal/very private if you are a family. This year we opted for a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom which was perfect - 1 bedroom and a bathroom being downstairs and the second bedroom and bathroom upstairs.
The apartment was very spacious with a big balcony and good cooking facilities. There is no air conditioning though but you can hire fans at a cost.

The complex itself is well managed and kept very clean and tidy. The pool area is massive (it is salt water though which does sting the eyes a bit) with plenty of sunbeds and the restaurants surrounding are reasonably priced with a good standard of food - especially the continental breakfast which is more like a banquet. Just be careful when ordering soft drinks though as they will bring you a large (unless you request otherwise) at 4,00 Euro which for the three of us almost doubled our food bill.

The gym is really good too if you are worried about the bulging holiday belly.

Don't look any further, book this accommodation, you won't be disappointed and won't be able to wait to come back again.

Room Tip: Book through a holiday letting agency to get a much better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joolz-n-Vinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We can only have our holiday in febuary so it is difficult to find lovely places to go. We went to mexico for my 40th the year before. I spent a lot of time on this site researching various accommations. I booked flights seperately. Booked the apartment privately pool side and it was fantastic. The resort is within easy access of Los Christianos or Las Americas as long as you are prepared to walk 15 mins. It is right on the beach. The only down side for feb is the heated pool is a salt pool and very salty! The kids pool and slides are fab. The big pool is freezingin Feb. OUr apartment balcony received the sun about 10am and lost is at 6pm. Children are very safe here. Would recommend and am trying to book to go back now although i need a 2 bed. The apartment was cleaned and towels changed after the first week. I think it was aprtment 48.

Room Tip: Go poolside to avoid noise from the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara1187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidays4U-org, Manager at Parque Santiago III, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I'm so pleased that you had a good holiday and that you enjoyed the apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed for a couple of weeks in August and the location is superb. It is right amongst the Player de las Americas "strip", was based right on the seafront with it's footpath allowing you to walk almost completely round the island never leaving the shoreline and it was directly opposite a supermarket, so they were the good points.

It is 15 minutes from the airport and this costs about 25 euros in a taxi, so avoid a coach taking over an hour if you can.

The rooms (we had 2 for our family) were very small and very, very dated. Pink bathroom, dark wooden drawers and units and small dated kitchenette type area.

No kettle, broken plugs on the safe and lights, cracked slate tiles in the main room and hardly any padding remaining in the bed-settee, although the 2 single beds they provided were comfortable and had good pillows.

On our arrival it was 29 degrees at 11pm at night and we were told there was no air conditioning. You couldn't even rent it. The safety deposit box was 30 euros for our stay and you got 10 euros back upon departure.

Apart from the glass door, no windows or air into the room. It was stifling! I had to buy 2 fans for 44 euros and give one to our other room and this only really blew the hot air around. The hotel did rent fans from a company for you, but were more expensive over the 2 weeks than to buy them from one of the local shops.

We were allocated 2 ground floor rooms (57 and 57B), which I would never recommend anyone to stay in. We had mice in the room, cockroaches and a couple of small lizards. They did put some sort of "flypaper" type stuff to catch the mice and this did work, but then we had to ask them to remove it with the dead mice on it due to the stench!

Too many guests, especially kids, at this hotel. The sunbeds were almost on top of each other, there were that many and packed together, and we had to save them as early as possible because all the best ones went really quickly.

The salt-water swimming pool(s) were good and large and very busy. Their is a kids play pool with slides and all-sorts for the kids, but this was noisy if you didn't have any...like us!

I would estimate 40% Brits, 25% German and 25% Russian guests, some very rude, but you get used to that.

Staff good on reception and an army of cleaners for the rooms. You do not have to save a late check out room, just ask at reception and they provide a room with a shower for free. This room we were offered was far superior to our own and was at the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor overlooking the street, it even had a breeze, something we only dreamed of in our sweatboxes below!!

As I say, great location and can recommend some superb restaurants and shops and we will return to Tenerife....but not to this hotel. It needs air conditioning fitted and a facelift in each room and is too busy with kids and too packed with sunbeds for us. That's my perspective anyway.

Numerous other hotels nearby at a competitive rate and these had air con. This hotel appears to be made up of privately owned apartments that they rent out for profit, but they don't seem to invest anything in them. Much better places to stay!

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor, especially in one of the corner areas as we were. There is no breeze and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lowe2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Agree with a lot of the reviews on here.
Location was great in that your central to everywhere but the downside of that is that it's significantly more expensive. A pint of beer in the complex and surrounding bars was near 4 euros but about a mile down the road you could get a pint for 1 euro up to 7pm (near the Dubliner) and also down at Veronica's strip.
Hotel was very clean but definitely avoid the studio because there is no air conditioning or fan and believe me you need it! Our towels were changed daily and the linen once a week so can't complain.
The pool is lovely but there are a few down sides. I personally loved the salt water but my 7 yr old son and mother in law hated it because it irritated the eyes so it meant spending a lot of time standing around the kids pool were they have slides and fresh water. Great for the kids but not for the adults as there is nowhere to sit or relax but it is very busy and I didn't feel safe to leave the child, besides there is a notice to say that children must be supervised by adults. Lifeguards are very good though and really keep a really close eye on the kids.
Agree with the comments about the sunbeds which was the biggest sticking point for me. There are hundreds of sunbeds but you still have to get up early to reserve (many ppl were putting their towels down before going to bed that night). There is absolutely no privacy as the sunbeds are literally on top of one another. My poor mother in law had to try and crawl into hers from the bottom of the bed because there was no room either side to get in.
Never got a chance to try the jacuzzi as its always packed.
Food in the hotel was awful - think they use powdered eggs, yuk!
They also have a happy hour from 5 to 7:30 where drinks are buy one get one free so that turned into a daily ritual, lol
All in all the hotel was ok but it was too big for us and although the pool area looks amazing, isn't really a place for R&R and the location is VERY pricey!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacobsmum2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#17 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#21 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
5,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago III

Property: Parque Santiago III
Address: Avda. Las Americas, 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Santiago III 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Parque Santiago III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago i - Iii Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago III Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing