We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I didn't know what to expect when booking into this place but I was extremely disappointed. Room's very dated. We had asked for an upper floor room overlooking the pool, got an bottom floor room looking out onto a back ally way. The room consisted of a bathroom and kitchen/bedroom the walls where blue with green tiles which made the room look extremely dull. At the end of the room was a single sliding door. Im my opinion if it had been a double door it would have made a lot of difference to the lighting of the room. We asked if we could change rooms but had to wait until the next day as they were fully booked. Had to make up an excuse to get a different room ( friend was allergic to cats and there was to very scanky ones roaming around). Second room had the walls painted a light yellow and the tiles painted white which was soooo much better. Not ideal for people with walking difficulties as there is alot ofststeps. On a plus side everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a studio room ask to see pic of the rooms as we didn't see any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 484 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with 2 other girls and we went for 12 nights we were a bit worried as when we read the other reviews people got robbed so we specifically ask for top floor. When we arrived we got a bottom floor as far away from the pool as possible so I complained just because we wanted to feel safe the manager understood totally and the day after we moved above reception and we had no problem at all. The food after nearly 2 weeks was repetitive but always something to eat. It was a 10minute walk to the clubs so no need pay for taxis so pretty loud at night but nice and chilled in the day I would stay again if we were going on an average binge drink holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckWilko_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a pretty avaerage hotel. The pictures on the 'On The Beach' website I'm sure are of a different hotel. We saw nothing like this.
The staff were pleasent but not over enthusiastic. The rooms were basic and clean but not to any sort of standard.
I would visit Teneriefe again but i would pay the extra to stay somewhere else. It seems to be quite a dirty place in general.
The location is ideal as it is close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall, everything was fine and what we imagined it would be. The location is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and the strip which really were the most important factors for me and my friends. We were all inclusive and the food was nice, we especially loved that there was snacks available when it wasn't breakfast lunch or dinner. The pool was a nice size with shade if you need it! Although we had issues like mould in the bath which resulted in us having to move rooms with no air con (i'm not sure any rooms had it), a kitchen that made me glad i was all inclusive and a slight issue with ants the reception dealt with it straight away. Whats more a couple of nights we saw a rather odd man at around 4am and later sat by the pool and bar area alone and we had not seen him through the day or at food which was disturbing, however, upon telling reception the maintenance man we absolutely adored sat and waited for us to return home from a night out (so, very late!!) to make sure we got to our rooms safely. We stayed in a 1st floor apartment so we didn't get any roaches and only got 1. Although the complex isn't huge it plays English music by the bar and pool all day. The balcony we had was pretty big which we used at night for drinks and chats and drinking games etc. It had a table and chairs and space to hang wet towels etc to dry. I would stay here again because another plus is that it's on the end of the strip where it's quieter and you tend to start off before working your way up to the bigger clubs!!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor apartment near the pool where your door is directly behind the pool, good location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although just back a month from my last holiday in June my husband said to go away without him to join my friends and I booked this last minute to stay up the road from them who were staying in the Palm Beach Club just down the road where I spent most of my time. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and my case was carried to my room. Very basic and clean but as I was on my own it was sufficient. I was on B & B board and the breakfast was very good, couldn't fault it. Overall I was satisfied, but only because I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. I certainly would not stay there with my husband, we are used to 4 and 5 star hotels, but hey ho, this was in the middle of Playa and in peak season and at least I had a bolt hole to Palm Beach Club. Very good budget hotel. One thing I was not happy about was having to pay for TV and WIFI, but having said that it was not very expensive. Also last comment, very noisy when sitting on balcony or terrace of a night but when doors closed no noise, well I slept like a baby, could have been down to the odd vino or two!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marguerite232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

First time staying in these apartments as the place we usually stay was booked up, which turned out to be a blessing in disguise. The staff very friendly, carried our bags to our rooms. We were self catering and the kitchen was full equipped and clean for our stay! We went in peak season (end of July) and still had the pool to ourselves pretty much! Next door to a supermarket which is reasonably priced and a 4 minute walk to the beach and one of the best places to go in Playa da las Americas - The Monkey Beach Club! I will definitely be returning next year!
Only thing that didn't work was the wifi, however they happily gave us a refund as soon as we told them it didn't work in our room and we just paid a couple of euros if we needed to use the internet in reception area.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room near the pool WITHOUT the pool bar as more chance will be less busy and you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Im 27 and my friend is 25 so the location of this hotel was awesome for us. Close to the beach, shopping and close to all the good bars and Clubs. We had a really Nice stay in Paraiso del sol. Both the one bedroom and the studios are Nice. Good size rooms, and great big balconys, Big bathrooms. Towels changed when needed.

The pool Area is also great, with room for everyone. A lot of sunbeds to.
The hotel had some entertaiment during the day like billard, Water aerobics and ping pong. At night there Was parrot shows and flamingo.

All the hotel staff spoke English and were Nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tia170586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#14 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso del Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso del Sol Apartments

Address: Avenida V Centenario, 7, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $51 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paraiso del Sol Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pleasant low rise complex enjoys an excellent location in the very heart of Playa de Las Americas. The complex is formed by two floor bungalows surrounded by bright flowers and shrubs. New and very pleasant buffet restaurant with show cooking and nice terrace. Reception area and main bar have been refurbished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paraiso del Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Sol Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Paraiso Del Sol Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing