We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful bungalow”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the Bungalow from Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Bungalow from Garden
Bird of Paradise & Nicely planted private Garden Al Fresco Dining on the Covered  Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Front of the Bungalow from Garden
Bird of Paradise & Nicely planted private Garden
Al Fresco Dining on the Covered  Garden Terrace
Hidden away Washer and Dryer
Terrace Hanging Plant
2nd Bedroom Window to Terrace
Spacious Comfortable Living Room
Living Room with UK and other Country TV Channels & Movies
Full English Television channels
More UK TV Channels
Comfortable Dining Area
Living Room with the Doors open onto the Garden
Master Air Conditioned Bedroom
Single Room (can be made into 2 small singles)
2nd Bedroom made up as Single room
2nd Bedroom made up as Twin room
2nd Bedroom as Twin
Hallway to Bathroom & Bedrooms
Modern easy access Shower Room
Fully Equipt Kitchen with Vitroceramic Hob/Oven & Dishwasher
Large Fridge Freezer and all Modern Electrical Kitchen Applicances
Nespresso Coffee machine
Lovely large outdoor pool heated in Winter
Local park at end of Road
Views across the Golf Course and Dunes from the Park
Famous Maspalomas Dunes 5 minutes walk from the Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
JSBN175
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful bungalow”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful bungalow with everything you could need and more. When holidaying with 2 young children I look for a home from home and this met all my needs! It may sound a bit sad to be excited over comfy sofas, British TV channels and not just a washing machine but a tumble dryer as well, but these are what make life easier when holidaying as a family as we could all just relax. Paul and Jorge have thought of everything and when chatting with them it was clear to see their passion for their beautiful house but also for ensuring their guests have all they could need. The bungalow is in a prime location in the complex, seconds from the pool and secure main gate but just far enough away to ensure peace and privacy. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance but we fell in love with the area by the Lighthouse in Melonares which was just a €5 taxi ride away. This has a beautiful beach but also many lovely restaurants. We recommend Pitos y Flautas which has a great menu and live music each night. Back to the bungalow, the beds are very comfortable, the whole place is maintained to a very high standard, there are plenty of beach towells for you to use and we were very grateful for the welcome pack provided. Thank you Paul and Jorge for allowing us to use your beautiful bungalow. It was lovely to meet you!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Wow that is so nice to hear and we hope you will visit us again should you return to Gran Canaria all our best wishes Paul & Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Anytime Anne youre always welcome and thanks for your continued business, all our best Paul & Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie S
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sun club is in a perfect location, within easy reach of shops and public transport. The outdoor pool is amazing, at 50m length. Everything is so clean and tidy in the complex.
The bungalow is close to the secured entrance and the swimming, which is an added bonus. It is surrounded by hedging, making it secluded, with plenty of sun and shaded areas.
Plenty of sun loungers for your use.
On arrival there is a welcome pack, which is much appreciated.
The bungalow is clean and tidy and very warming.
Will definitely be going back in the near future.
The host, Paul, was very friendly and helpful, via messenger, phone, or whats ap. Hope to meet him in person on our next visit.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g562819-d1131294-r514254310-Sun_Club_Apartments-Playa_del_Ingles_Maspalomas_Gran_Canaria_Canary_Islands.html#

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you Julie would be lovely to meet you in person hopefully on you next visit? So pleased you had a nice holiday best wishes Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen f
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing bungalow: fantastic host..😊”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful bungalow with everything you need available to use... the pictures of the bungalow are exactly true to life. Paul the host was amazing and helpful with everything required and left personal touches wine,water and chocolate on arrival and replaced the following week. If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing luxurious bungalow this is definitely the place to stay... could not have asked for a more helpful host... thanks for sharing your home with my family.. Karen

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
I am so pleased you a great holiday and the bungalow was to your liking, if you are planning any future trips to Playa del Ingles I hope you will contact me again as we would love to have you stay, all the very best Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalExp...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday bungalow in lush gardens”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic holiday bungalow, with all mod cons, including wide range of TV channels, beautiful manicured gardens, huge communal pool, peaceful setting, close to shops, beach, nightlife. Great to have a cleaner visit half way through stay also.

Owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and answer any questions. Would recommend. A++

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thanks very much for your review were so pleased we met your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us in the future best wishes Paul & Jorge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adb123456
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb bungalow, location and value for money highly recommended.”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second stay at this bungalow and we have now just booked a third. The bungalow has everything you need from a very quiet and private location, surrounded by beautiful gardens and it is fully kitted out with easy to use cooker, washing machine, drier, dishwasher and great shower as well as nice furnishings. There is also a very wide choice of tv channels including all the UK ones. Previously we have stayed at other bungalows in the complex but to date we have found this one to be the best. The swimming pool in the complex is fabulous and never busy.
Paul the owner was great upfront in providing all the information we needed and sending us the key etc ahead of our visit which we preferred rather than have to hang around and wait to be met upon our arrival. He also checked we had all we required via text message after we had arrived .
I have to say I have just read a rather negative review in this chain and can honestly say the reviewer must have been staying at a different bungalow as I fundamentally disagree with all they have written.
I am quite hard to please but have to say neither me nor my partner have any complaints at all.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thanks Adrian looking forward to your next visit as noted I too am baffled by the previous negative review. Best wishes Paul & Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japhen201...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Style Over Substance”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a treat for a major birthday we decided to go up market & book this beautifully appointed bungalow set in stunning gardens expecting to have a holiday experience that surpassed others we had had in the same area but at considerably lower cost.

Firstly we were surprised not to be met by the owners or their representative to check us in, we were just sent a key and expected to get to grips with everything on our own. Despite there being a basic manual we had difficulties operating the TV system, cooker & washing machine.

There were no cleaning materials left in the property not even a single cloth, we were treated to a miserly 1 1/2 toilet rolls for our entire stay however! Our main disappointment was the inexpensive ill fitting bedding which included a plastic covered mattress protector which was both noisy and sweat provoking, a fitted sheet that barely fit and pillows that offered little support. Although after 7 days the cleaner popped in and replaced the towels, the bedding was not changed!
We endured an extremely unpleasant smell every morning which emanated from the bathroom & kitchen sinks.

We put these concerns to the owner on our return and were amazed to be told that he was grateful to us for helping him improve "his future guest experience", we were not aware that this was to be our role!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Stephen I wonder how much of your review holds any real merit, the reason I question your comments is as follows: I politely replied yyour e mail to me after your return from your stay and truly believe that as I found most of your comments to be unusual to say the least. I'm sorry you were not met in person we do not offer a hotel reception style service as clearly explained in your instruction to acess the property letter, you nevervonce called or messaged me with ANY concens during your stay, if you had I could have advised that extra TToewls and clioths etc were in the drawer in the kitchen, spare toilet rolls also in the cupboard, in sorry you couldn't work the cooker, TV or washing machine we would expect our guests to have some basic understanding of using every day appliances found in 99% of normal households, the smell is a real mystery as it only seems to have surfaced the day you arrived and left the day you departed our cleaning lady also confirmed that you didn't want her to do the full clean when she arrived to do so but instead simply asked for thev towels to be changed !! None of our guests have ever complained about our linen and the mattress protector could have do easily been removed in less than 2 minutes if not to your liking I am a little surprised that you endured this hellish experience without once giving me the opportunity to assist you but there are I guess some people who simply love to complain, in summary I am led to believe that your negative remarks are more frustration over fact that no refund was forthcoming.!!
The true guest experience is evident in all the other comments left by previous guests on trip advisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing