We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have been many times and will be back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Augustino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Augustino
Ranked #95 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Have been many times and will be back again”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Bungalows Augustino is a small oasis in Playa Ingles. A short row of 8 Bungalows, with sun patios and a pool. Perfect for the quieter get away. I have been here many times before and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone I know.
Very friendly staff and well looked after gardens. With shops, bars and restaurants only 10 minute walk away, Agustino is perfectly situated. You cannot stay in Augustino without visiting the cafe round the corner which looks out over the beautiful sand dunes of Maspalomas. The sunsets from here are definately something to see.

Till next time.....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weefit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
22
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

I booked this place at the very last minute. After I had done so I was a bit alarmed to read an earlier review about a problem with cockroaches. Well the owner reassured me before travelling and I stayed 7 nights and didn't see one at all. The place is absolutely immaculate so even if the odd one got in it certainly isn't a lack of cleanliness or attention. There is a really nice cleaning lady who is very friendly who comes in every day if you want (or in my case she won't disturb you if you don't want her to) and the owner was very responsive.. I also found the value for money excellent and it's in a very nice quiet location but yet no more than 5 minutes from the Yumbo.

A lovely touch is the free bottle of wine and water - I got a sense that someone really really cares about the place - it is so very well kept. Although it's a 2 star it's actually got everything you need and as much as you would find in a lot of so called 4 star hotels in Gran Canaria. You also have your own patio (and some bungalows also have an additional roof sun terrace) plus access to the main garden and pool.

Thank you so very much for a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I would agree with previous reviews that the Augustino is a little gem, visually very charming with most of the apartments looking out over the enclosed lawn with swimming pool, multi-coloured flowering bushes and a backdrop of palm trees. Breakfast on your own private little terrace is thoroughly enjoyable and, with only eight apartments, everyone tends to be very friendly and chatty.
That said, I am surprised no one comments on the road noise. Augustino is located next to a roundabout with significant cars, taxis, coaches during the day. The higher the apartment number, the closer it is to the roundabout with apartments 7 & 8 being less than 5 metres from the road. We stayed in number 6 and although the road noise was not particularly noticable inside it was a definite distraction sitting outside.
Our other grip was the cockroach infestation inside the apartment which is something the owners really ought to address. However, even with these faults we would definitely stay at Augustino again which probably gives you some idea just how picturesque it really is.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Onlt 8 bungalows with the simmingpool on front. And no animation - wonderful! For people who want rest; not very suitable for kids. The staff is very friendly and adequate. The cleaining is done every day. Bungalow simple but comfortable with an own teraace and terrace on the roof. This will be our destination every year!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kees_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
281 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Small complex of apartments set in well maintaned gardens with a pool. The location is withing easy walk of the shops and around 20 mins to the beach. The apartments are well equipped with water and wine provided on arrival. The complex is quiet at night and suited to an evening on the terrace sipping wine.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simba3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Cork
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2008

These were really nice bungalows.
We booked this through our travel agent & it was a good deal as it was in February.

the coach dropped us (3) to the bungalow & gave us keys.
There were 8 bungalows in a line in a lovely private setting.

It was really nice & quite there but a bit too far to walk for all other attractions. We got taxi's most of the time which varied from €4 to about €14 depending on the taxi driver. One of the drivers tried to take us on a long trip to the bungalows one night & we had to tell him to turn around, he didn't think we knew how to get there.

Anyway, the bungalow itself was nice, the bedroom was a good size, the you walk through a small corridor, on the left is the kitchen service area & on the right is the bathroom, cozy but clean. Then you head into the good size sittingroom & then out through the patio doors to the patio area. the big advantages to these bungalows is that you only ever have to share with the other 7 & most of the time, they are all using it at different times. & the excellent fact that the pool is about 2 feet away from your patio area.

Lovely place, would recommend it to a small family who would like a bit of quiet for them & the kids & for the safety aspect for the kids. The whole area is surrounded in a very high fence & wall making it very difficult for anyone to get in OR out if you don't have you key!

  • Liked — The pool is 2 ft away from your patio.
  • Disliked — Too far away from all the shops, beach for my personal liking.
  • Stayed February 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Totalamnesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos El Palmar
Apartamentos El Palmar
#54 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Parque Sol
Bungalows Parque Sol
#97 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#38 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Calma
Apartamentos Calma
#33 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#61 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustino

Property: Augustino
Address: Canada 12, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Augustino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Augustino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augustino Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing