We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
San Valentin & Terraflor Park
Ranked #54 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We loved the photos when we were looking online for somewhere to stay and we were not disappointed when we got there. It was beautiful. Ideally located. The reception staff were so mice and friendly. This is why we will book again next year. Thank you. My only complaint is my visa card was stolen from the worktop in our bungalow when we were at the pool. We had the key with us when we went out so it mist have been one of the cleaners. 4 attempts had been made to use the card but they failed thankfully. See you next year. Thanks for a great holiday. Marie.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

yes its basic but its a suberp location and the most friendly staff, the Yumbo is 2 mins walk away, the nearest supermarket is a Spar and is also 2 mins away, complex has 3 pools wifi is 10 euro a week bar offers cheap drinks and snacks and reception offers water and soft drink cheaper than teh Spa. rooms are a bit basic but each has a flat screen TV with all teh connectors for your ipad and or dvd player, ensuite bathroom gives a shower and teh bed is two full singles pushed together making a larger double if required, each bungalow has its own courtyard and garden with two sun loungers and a patio set for 3. kitchen has a fridge and freezer and a two ring hob, coffee maker and kettle, great value great location and really friendly staff

Room Tip: ask for a room next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmwroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This complex of bungalows was cleary built in the 60's and they are slowly being refurbed. If you want somewhere close to the Yumbo Centre...stumbing distance thats cheap and cheerfull then this is a great spot. Choice of 3 pools, small but adequate rooms, clean towls and bed made everyday, a bar, free wifi by the pool, your own terrace and friendly staff. Not many families around for Pride week and the neighbours is a pot luck situation, but then in Pride week, what do you expect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluestar1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Don't take any notice of negative reviews. If you book this accommodation you shouldn't be expecting 4-5 star furnishings and facilities, if you are, then don't!

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the bungalows. We had a one bedroom and had everything we needed. For anyone who's expecting to be cooking meals everyday, then this place probably isn't for you. It has a hob, toaster, but no oven or kettle. Huge fridge and freezer though!

Was very disappointed about the comment left by Aleksandr on booking.com. Negative comment about the German pensioners who live there. He probably didn't even try to speak to them! We had 2 next door to us, they weren't actually living there but were there for 3 weeks. These guys were lovely, lovely people and were very nice to us, as we found all guests to be. Will definitely return to this place. Very central, quiet and great choice of swimming pools.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Was a little concerned haveing booked a bungalow at this complex. Some of the reviews were very poor indeed. However, havig just returned for a 16 day stay I have nothing bad to say. You wont get 5 star accommodation here but then you are only paying two star prices. Our bungalowwas more than adequate and having our own private garden made it even more special. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. They all went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant indeed and we are now looking forward to goinf back for a 3 week spell next year. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: Go for a 1 bedroomed bungalow rather than a studio - you get just that little more room at practical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank conigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

No frills apartement complex, friendly staff and clean rooms. Decently stocked kitchen and a big fridge!

Very central location and walking distance to everything in Playa del Ingles (i.e. Kasbah, Yumbo and other shopping centres).

About a fifteen minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank la_guera82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

The hotel is centrally located in PDI, just a couple of minutes walk from Yumbo.
Situated in a nice garden, some areas have been maintained, but other have a tired look. Pool areas are ok, only one heated pool, by the reception.
Mainly older german guests, which means english lads screaming like animals at 4am will feel unwelcome. Thankfully no animation or entertainment. Brits will find Sparkles showbar amusing, less than 300m away.....
Had booked halfboard - Both breakfast and dinner is made by germans for germans, so again the english will not like it (in 11 days, only one meal with chips!!) For scandinavians it will be ok, but single meals can be purhased at same price, so really no point in buying half board and loose the freedom of choice.
Had the entire hotel been well maintained and fresh it would have been good value for money, now I don't know,,,especially as they charge for everything extra, liike wifi, safe and TV.
The TV is an antique miniature screen and for 1 euro pr 75 minutes you get the pleasure of watching three channels at the same time.....
I found staff and other guests both pleasant and polite, so I don't know what the people who have experienced rudeness behaved like. In my experience rudeness is most often invited...
Room was immaculately cleaned every day exept sundays, I think.
The bed was comfortable and I slept well!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OeJVestfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#58 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#55 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#51 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#127 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
#66 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Valentin & Terraflor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Valentin & Terraflor Park

Address: Avenida Sargentos Provisionales 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $59 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Valentin & Terraflor Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Valentin & Terraflor Park in Playa del Ingles We offer you a different experience of resting and stillness in the most central residence area of Playa del Ingles (Gran Canaria-Spain). The traditional architecture of our complex with gardens, fountain and palms 1,5 km away from the beach will make you enjoy unforgettable holidays. We invite you to spend your holidays in San Valentin & Terraflor Park and discover an idyllic place in one of the most attractive destiny of Gran Canaria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Valentin & Terraflor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Valentin And Terraflor Park
San Valentin & Terraflor Park Hotel Playa Del Ingles
San Valentin & Terraflor Park Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing