We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cruiser74...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Great location close to all amenities bars restaurants the beach the apartment is like a home from with a great kitchen and facilities gardens and pool are great always plenty of sunbeds we just love it have booked again for June

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Hi

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We were not aware of the Oven not working properly or the microwave being of low power as you are the first guests to mention this, and we will certainly look at both of these.
We have actually just changed the cleaning company so i will ask them to leave new cleaning cloths/sponges in the kitchen for each new guest.. Although we are going to refurbish the bathroom soon, l will make sure that the mould is looked at now as well.

i just wanted to correct that the large bed is actually a king mattress and not 2 singles pushed together. For a 7 night stay we do not normally leave out additional towels or bed linen as in the past, guests have used the washing machine themselves if they wanted fresh sheets etc. Having said that, I will take this up with the cleaning company as we appreciate you are on holiday and might not want to do laundry!

We really do value your feedback as this is the only way we can improve our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitehair...
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An Amazing home away from home.”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is exactly as shown. Location is great with the Yumbo center a stone throw away and buses right outside for anyone looking to explore more of the island.

The apartment had pretty much everything... clean sheets, a stack of bath towels.. cooking utensil, TV, a fully working kitchen, fridge and washing machine.

The flat was clean and tidy, I could not fault the stay. It was fabulously convenient for everything we needed for this trip.
The flat has access to a share pool with the local residence and 2 tennis court.
I did use the pool twice which was nice and clean. Attendants cleans the pool every evening so the pool is clean everyday. However... anyone with children should be advised that the pool can go pretty deep on one side and there are no life guard to supervise so parents be warned.

I will definitely visit again and Thank you Steve for all the assistance you given us on this trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
So glad you had a nice time and enjoyed our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment close to all amenities”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I have stayed at this apartment many times over recent years. The owners are very easy to deal with and the booking process straight forward and stress free. The apartment itself is spacious with lots of home-from-home comforts inc.TV/DVD, washing machine, iron/board, full size oven etc. It is ideally located in a mainly residential block (so nice and quiet) with access to 2 large pools and sun bathing areas and tennis courts - very close to the Yumbo centre and a 15 minute walk to the beach or dunes. Reasonably priced too in comparison to some of the basic holiday lets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viktor S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“To avoid.”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Unsecured ground floor apartment (the window doesn't lock ). The owner doesn't cares and doesn't answer to e-mails.The dust dates to at least to 10 years. Instructions left by the owner are useless. We were asked to leave the keys to the apartment and to the entrance gate to the property inside the apartment upon our departure. BUT how one can pass through a locked gates of the property without a key, especially early in the morning with a laggage?

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
I am sorry you feel you had a bad stay. Unfortunately we never received a single email from you otherwise we would have helped you while you were staying there. We pride ourselves on our care to make your stay as happy as possible. I will investigate with Tripadvisor why the emails never came through.

We have since been made aware of the broken window lock and it has already been replaced.

The apartment is cleaned after each stay. I can only assume it wasn't up to our usual standard due to the very quick turn around on this occasion. We have addressed this with our cleaners.

Regarding the keys, it is very rare that we ask guests to leave the keys behind. I understand this causes an inconvenience but as you were travelling with others we believed it was relatively easy to have one person hold open the perimeter gate while the other locks the apartment. We will review this.

One again we are sorry you didn't have a good time in our apartment. It is such a shame we didn't get your emails as most of your issues could have been resolved
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasLove...
Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and very central apartment....”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was my first time booking a private apartment online. Steve was fast to answer any questions I had prior to arriving. The apartment is situated in a very central area behind the Yumbo Centre. Spar supermarket and lots of cafe's and restaurants on the doorstep, yet really no noise from anything once inside the building. We met a couple of the residents, who were really super friendly, and it gave a really nice atmosphere to the place. The apartment is fully equipped with all you need to prepare and cook meals. I intended to, but the two of us just ate out everyday, which was part of our holiday. I had the double bed, which is one of the best beds I've ever slept on. I have intermittent back problems, but this bed was really wonderful. The apartment is furnished in a bright, yet comfortable and functional way. The washing machine is an extra bonus. I can thoroughly recommend it, and I will be booking again for sure. It's more like a home to home experience, rather than some sparsely furnished and noisy tourist block apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
So glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbdiner
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Apartment Playa del Ingles”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A comfortable apartment in a central location. This is an older apartment block and well built. Because of its build date it has solid walls and this makes it very quiet. There are two comfortable bedrooms and a modern kitchen with an open living space and is well equiped with everything that you need.

It is centrally located in a secure complex, close to the Yumbo Centre. We would be happy to stay again when next inPlaya del Ingles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Small shower alcove
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing