We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible - got locked out if apartment and stranded in balcony!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Park Apartments
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible - got locked out if apartment and stranded in balcony!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Only stay here if you plan on staying out drinking all day/night therefore don't notice the rock hard mattress and general state of the apartment. Upon arrival we were pretty shocked at the accommodation. We decided to console ourselves with a glass of wine on the balcony, then found ourselves locked outside 4 floors up due to a faulty lock on the balcony door. After panicking my boyfriend had to climb over the side of the balcony and dropped down to another and then onto the roof above the reception. He explained the situation and got another set of keys to get back in and free me!!

No apologies whatsoever and when we also complained about our rock hard mattresses they were replaced by worse ones! To top it off our bedrooms exterior wall was the walkway where really drunk people walked/stumbled by loudly at all hours of the night.

So, as I stated before - stay here only if you wish to party all day and night and don't care where u rest your head at night !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    54
    22
    39
See reviews for
25
87
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Towels they put on the third day I wouldn't use to clean the floor ( dirty and used badly ) . When we asked for Kettle they told us to use microvawe instead. Towel rail broken in the bathroom . Rooms has not been cleaned properly ( floors covered in sand ) . No Air Con - but described as a rooms with Air Con . I had to defrosted fridge myself becouse there was so much ice inside that we could not close the doors properly . Totally nightmare Make sure you avoid this hotel especially if you go with your children . The worst hotel I ever been !!!!!
See pictures below

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you can , close to motorway, tiny swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vlad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is only average and although it isn't terrible there is better in playa del ingles for similar price range. Staff are helpful but hotel is run down and very little facilities. Situated across from Irish center which is currently a building site!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonMillsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

what a disaster of a hotel never cleaned! or our rooms were never cleaned, they only change the towels every second day. very run down and the rooms were soooo hot that i couldnt sleep no air conditioning and no fans available. i asked for a ash tray and they said they would not be able to give me one because its a non smoking building to smoke on the balcony so where was i supposed to throw the butt? i no it was cheap but for a 2* hotel you would at least expect it to be clean the rooms it self werent very dirty but the hotel was..... there was cockroaches that could run faster than i could ewww.... some of the staff in the hotel were completely useless but 2 receptions and the fella who worked in the pool bar were lovely couldnt be nicer. it was a really good location but at 45 degrees you need a fan!! waste of money to stay here when for not much more you could stay somewhere nicer .... also we went with friends and their shower head fell off the wall and hit them in the head. and their fridge was rusted and all bubbled in top really dangerous and it always felt over heated wont be staying here again

Room Tip: get a high floor and a studio apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leighannchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

When we arrived I was horrifeid by the entrance to the apartments. I couldnt believe this was where we were staying. When we checked in the receptionist was friendly. We got to our rooms and they were small but clean. The maid, came everyday, and brought new towels. One night there was a lot of noise because next door there was a lot of Leaving Cert students obviously on a holiday. The pool was clean and busy enough during the day. The life gaurd was very nice, and offered to carry the umbrella to our sunbeds. One thing I have to say is prior to arrival, I looked up these apartments on google maps. I was mislead, as google maps showed a concrete road outside but when we arrived we found a carcked paved floor which was dangerous to walk on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sexyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I'm just back from Gran Canaria. i read the reviews of these apartments before i went and i was absolutely dreading arriving. however i have to say, i had the best experience. the apartment did what it was supposed to do. the review about the cleaners not coming everyday is a total lie. the cleaners came to our apartment everyday with fresh towels, they swept and washed the balcony and floors aswell.
the receptionists were great. they were very helpful. they couldn't do enough for us.
people who are taking pictures of the tiles in the swimming pool been too far spaced can you please stop because it really does make people have a bad vibe about the place.
the lifeguard was so nice and very friendly. he was always there to help!.
we spent most of the time in the apartment or at the pool and there was never a dull moment.
i really cannot fault this place in any way and hopefully i will be going back very soon :)
also these apartments are placed in the centre so there were no problems finding restaurants or pubs or getting lost when finding our way back hehe :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Orla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex u.k.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

On booking our holiday I asked the salesman at mediatravel.co.uk for a 3* accommodation. He gave me a list and from the photos and description we settled on Green Park apartments. The English lady who ran the reception was fab so no complaints there. But the rest of the stay was absolutely awful.
The apartment was pokey and dated. I slept on towels the first night because I couldn't bear to sleep on the bed. I went out the next day and bought new sheets and pillows.
The apartments pillows looked like the had hundreds of bees inside them. The patterned bed sheets were from the 1970s. Smelt like they hadn't been washed since then either! Same as the awful towels.
Our friends who were booked in 2* apartments, had far superior accommodation.
I wont say any more,Look at the photos I uploaded, you can make your own mind up!

Room Tip: Don 't bother to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 719samantha719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#55 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#84 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#121 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#58 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#124 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Los Aguacates
Los Aguacates
#104 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Apartments

Property: Green Park Apartments
Address: Avenida de Tenerife 4, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Green Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Green Park Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing