We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments:)) a haven in playa del ingles!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jardin del Sol Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Just back after week in jardin del sol. we loved the apts and hope to go back next year. Kitchen had microwave, kettle, toaster. They are very clean and pool area is lovely. In nice location, with bars and restaurants nearby, go to windmill bar for fab brekki;) we were in apt 90 which is over mackers irish bar which could be bit noisy but usually quiet after 1 am, not a problem really. All in all we loved it there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dublin24cailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 539 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

My partner and I (Paul) decided to go to gran canaria for our 1st holiday together, we chose Jardin del Sol as it looked just what we wanted, lovely surroundings, clean, restaurants and shops nearby. The Appartments were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful keeping the complex clean and tidy, food around the pool was good and enough choice for a snacks ect during the day.it did get warm in room at night but for a small price you can hire a fan which was more than enough to cool it.. Our Thomson Rep Matt was very friendly and informative, we booked a trip with him on the Aphrodite it was exellent enjoyed every minute of it and would def do it again, we asked lots of questions about the area where to go, what to do ect and nothing was too much trouble for him he was very helpful....We will def be going again next year we would recomend The Jardin Del Sol and Thomson. Our 1st holiday together was made very special

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Currently here (Oct 2012).
The apartments while old and dated are clean and fit for purpose, the pool area looks quite modern and clean and over all very nice. It is a bit pricey as there is charges for everything. The rooms do not have ac but the heat at night is unbearable so we had to bite the bullet and rent an ac unit at €60.
As for Playa Del Ingles its self, it is possibly the worse place I have ever been. Its old, dated and just plain nasty. You cannot go anywhere with out being harassed by bar/restaurant touts who wont take no for an answer. Or being bothered by some African people try to charge you a fortune for a bit of string with some beads on. I have no sympathy for these people its not my fault they chose to come here. As for the shopping centres they are full of aggressive shop keepers who again wont take no for an answer, also i feel as if i stay there for more than 5 mins i would have been mugged. I only came here for a last minute trip and i would not come back to Gran Canaria if i was payed.for the rest of the holiday i will not be leaving the hotel. If it was not so much hassle with Thomson I would have gone home after the second day. My advice avoid this hell hole at all costs, unless your idea of a holiday is being mugged, ripped of and picking up hiv.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpt_proton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went on holiday with my boyfriend at end of august for a week to Jardin del sol. Absoloutly fantastic loved the holiday and would go back in heart beat. I only have one criticism and its that they had no air con. The appartmants were very clean and if u wish the maids will clean your room everyday if you put your sign out. The grounds are lovely as is the pool area amd the appartments. There is a supermarket right next to the hotel that you can get what you need. I personal thought it was reasonably priced and had nearly everything we wanted. There is a lidl and a larger spanish supermaket across the bridge at the back of the hotel which is much cheaper but a 15 min walk. Mat the rep will advise you of were it is. Reception staff were nice and pleasent and happy to help. Matt thomson rep is a really nice guy and willing to help you. He is around the pool most days and is happy to chat to you, we found him really helpfull. We booked to go to port mogan on the yellow submerine was defo worth the money really good experience. Mogan is absoloutly beautiful little town and plenty of little restraunts and cafes to eat in. The Appartments are great location only 5 min walk from everything and very easy to get around. Never used a taxi once.The steak restraunt just down from the hotel is absoloutly fantastic and really good value for money would defo visit here on your holiday without a doubt the best steak weve ever had.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda-Steven4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

these apartments are by far the best we have been in,,as Matt would say ' it does wat it says on the tin' basic but very clean and we were in the superior rooms so we had a fan and high back loungers,,otherwise we would have to hire a fan for 30 euros for the wks stay,,the pool was very clean the bar staff soooooo nice,,and Matt our tour rep was great he new wat we needed before we did,,he was always up at the pool area so u didnt need to go looking for him and we went on the Soiux City excursion he was there,,it was great would recommend,,all in all would recommend thes apartments and the area was very central,,would also recommend The Yellow rose food was great,,Machers has some good reviews to be honset unless u r a big drinker and dont mind not having good service then yes it is ur kind of place but i wouldnt go back if i ever go here again was dark and dingy inside and the drunks outside would put u off anyway,,,apart for that ever were else is good and of course Kims Bar was great every morning for breakfast,,was a great holiday all in xx

Room Tip: ask for superior room as they r direct across from the pool and u dont need to hire a fan x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent SC hotel. Only downside was no air con and the pool bar service was very slow.

We did notice on the last day that you can hire AC from an outside company, would def recommend this.

I would def stay again as the appartments are very clean (every 2nd day maid service), location is great and the pool is very nice as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murdodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Reading through all the previous reviews i don't see why some people found problems that lots other didn't it's a self catering holiday so what do u all expect?! If your after 5 star treatment then book ALL INCLUSIVE doesn't take einstein to work that one out!!! This was our 3rd time visiting Jardin Del Sol,and everytime we've had a brill holiday no issues with the place staff are always friendly or so i've found anyway maybe others need to change their attitude :) cleaners were fab moved any of your things out the way discreetly and cleaned well gardens kept immaculate as per whole place scrubbed daily,pool was gorgeous cleaned every day too bar staff happy/friendly and funny :D my daughter caught an ear infection from spending too much time int he pool which is pretty common,so at 3am on the 5th day of being there we had to get a taxi to a clinic in next town for a doctor,staff on reception that night he was so helpful,matt was brill on welcome meeting loads of info and ideas friendly and at the apartments daily apart from his day off which am sure is allowed but according to some others on here even that was wrong! I don't get why people slag this place off,ok maybe they could do with abit of updating and i do agree these apartments do get very hot but if you haven't figured it out yet july/aug and sept are the hottest months but then you should know this if u do some research :) And Thomson have never said they have air con,as for the strip club next door why should Thomson mention it? it doesn't open til late and as others have said unless ur keeping ur young kids out after midnight theres no issues as they only come to the door to have a cig,seen worse walking round the Yumbo at 9pm and thats full of families and young children from early on til late :s I'd recommend these apartments to anyone simple,enough for SC and close by to everything,big must heading over the bridge at back of apartments to shop in merc supermarket as much much cheaper and matt was one who told us this otherwise we wouldnt have known looking to book again next year :) As for mackers bar side,we were above this and we were above here previous trip we didn't find it much of a problem to be honest yes it can be loud some nights then others quiet but what do u expect on holiday most bars/shops etc were all open til midnight or later if ur after an early night stay at home u miserable gits!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,484 reviews
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin del Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin del Sol Apartments

Address: Avd de Gran Canaria 24, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Hotel Class:1 star — Jardin del Sol Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardin del Sol is an apartment complex (Self Catering Type) located in the heart of Playa del Ingles. A few meters from the main tourist spots in the south of Gran Canaria. It has 108 apartments arranged around our gardens and pool. All the apartments are accessed from the terrace, where you will find on the first floor, living room and kitchen. On the second floor, the room and bathroom with shower. The kitchens of our apartments are fully equipped with everything you might need for cooking. Reception Service 24 Hrs. Currency exchange, tourist information, Bar, Adults Swimming Pool, Children Pool, Play Ground, Social Hall / Lobby. Upon arrival, along with his key, we give the Hotel information along with a map of the area, feel free to ask any questions. Welcome to Jardin del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jardin del Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Del Sol Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Jardin Del Sol Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing