We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,basic,quiet,friendly,great location,still the best for me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rebecca Park Apartments
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Well, here I am ~ another year on ~ reviewing this little complex again. They've had most of the refurbishment done & it looks great ~ the reception, the new pool & nice bungalows with much-needed new matresses ~ thank goodness !
There are still a few bungalows to be renovated & this will be done in the Spring.
I was disappointed that the prices had gone up SO much this year ~ otherwise I would have booked for 3 weeks instead of 2, but that's a general story about a lot of the accommodation on GC this year & I was kind of expecting it following the renovations. It's probably gone from a 2-start to a 3-star now.
Rebeca maintains its reputation for being spotlessly clean, extremely quiet with the friendliest staff you'll ever meet. Perfect location & still, for me, the best place to stay in the resort.
And don't forget to eat at Barbados restaurant on the roundabout. The best place to eat.
Will be definitely booking again for next year !

Room Tip: The studios are much cheaper than the bungalows for obvious reasons. For a solo or a couple, the stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muswell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 257 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Basic and clean apartments despite the cockroaches ! Yuk!! Great location and very close to the yumbo. Pool area is new and very clean.minutes walk to all near by restaurants and places to drink. About 15 minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leea1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed for one week in Nov 2012 and found this experience to be over all quite good. The staff quite friendly and the appartments and surrounding gardens pool area were kept clean and tidy at all times. The pool area is nice with ample beds and poolside bar that does tastey snacks. All appartments have their own sunbeds with their own teraced area if you didnt want to lay at the pool. There is a resturant and bar available with snooker/pooltable. A lounging area exsists near reception where pay for internet is available. Great location for the Yumbo, literally 5 mins walk. The Red Cow bar, is good value for food nr yumbo. Resturant Roma (down at the beach shops/bars) was very good, food and enterrainment. Tropical centre is nice and a bit better than yumbo for quality of food, but not entertainment!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed 31st December 2012 until 9th jan 2013 cost 675 euros. Stayed previously and had a kettle, toaster etc. Now upgraded and does not have kettle or toaster but can be hire for 10 and 5 eruos a week. Hot water broken on New Years Day assured it would be fixed following day. Fours days later it was fixed, no explanation, no letter. Very bad customer service. The upgrade has a bad finish with curtain poles falling off and ill fitting cupboards and toilet seat, sliding door to bathroom allowed viewing of toilet users. Floor tiles missing and chiped. Huge Tv and trees cut down with chain saw outside front door leaving wood chips in studionad covered towels on sun bed. Aviod room 158 at all costs!!! Unfriendly unhelpful staff!

Room Tip: quieter near pool for good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

In a good location and the new pool area is nice . The apartment is practical and cleaned on a regular basis .
Been here over New Year (30th/6th) and first four days no hot water , was ok when we left . I can survive using cold water but not enjoyable showering , my issue was the noises from apartments either side . They were not deliberately being noisy its that the walls are so thin . Toilet flushing , lights switches clicking , furniture moving ( being polite ) talking etc You dont notice this during the day but when you want to sleep perhaps this made it worse for me . Not for me at 600 euros for a week

Room Tip: Avoid the row 116 is on and ask to go near pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParrotBimingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We really liked the Rebecca Bungalows- they are in a quiet area - feel secluded and private yet only a few minutes walk from lots of bars, cafes and restaurants in the Yumbo or in the smaller Chaparal. We were in one of the refurbished bungalows with nice new furniture, fittings and patio furniture. Having your own front door on to the patio was handy.
Staff are very pleasant and helpful and bungalows are kept very clean.
Overall a nice holiday experience for a New Year break.

Room Tip: Refurbished bungalows are far superior to older ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnhglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Am still on holiday at this hole, but needed to put this on asap to warn any others who may be thinking of booking. Paid €675 for this place due to time of year and am now on 4th day with no hot water, different excuses by staff everyday, absolute disgraceful service, have to take taxi to friends apartment daily to have hot shower.
Will put full report on when back.

Book at your peril.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,535 reviews
0.1 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#5 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#11 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#74 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rebecca Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebecca Park Apartments

Address: Calle Noruega, 1, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $51 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rebecca Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rebecca Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rebecca Park Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Rebecca Park Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing